Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty) Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.