Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the first appointment to the surgery Dr Mooty and his staff have given excellent care. Dr. Mooty and his staff strive for excellence and the best possible outcomes for the patient. Dr. Mooty included my husband in all discussions. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, answered all my questions and included me in the plan of care. His bedside manner is warm and comforting.I am a nurse, I hold all my doctors to a very high standard. He has exceeded my expectations. I am anxious to see the completed breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr Mooty is my hero!! I was diagnosed with breast cancer and chose to have a double mastectomy and breast reconstruction with Dr Mooty. He is the most sincere kind person I have ever met. He is the best plastic surgeon and I could not be more pleased with the outcome. Dr Mooty and his staff made the experience nice and smooth and I would recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you for changing my life...God Bless. Serena. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Mooty is my hero! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2016. Dr Mooty is the most kind and caring person you will ever meet. He is very meticulous about his work and will get you the result you deserve. His staff is very kind and patient and will always greet you by name with a smile on their face. Dr Mooty made this journey of reconstruction very pleasant. I am his number 1 fan!! Thank you Dr Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2016

Dr. Mooty and his team have made my breast reconstruction process an easy and stressless journey. Dr. Mooty really listens and does an awesome job of making your thoughts a reality. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff for all of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2016

Breast Cancer Survivor - I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer in 2014 at age 41. I decided to have a mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I was referred to Dr. Mooty by one of the best surgeons in Lubbock. Dr. Mooty explained the reconstruction process in a simple and easy way to understand and he left the decision up to me with no pressure. To be honest I went in to the first and second consultations not wanting to undergo any more surgeries or treatments. I felt that I had already been through enough and I wanted it to be over. And after reading the waivers to consent to the surgeries I was afraid of the possible complications and wanted to stop everything. But the LORD was gracious and He gave me the strength to agree to the procedures. I am glad I said yes. Dr. Mooty and the nurses are very good at what they do. They were very nurturing and they ensured that I did not feel any pain each time I had my implants filled, stitches removed, and tattoos placed. Each time I went in for a new procedure I was nervous. But Dr. Mooty and the girls were very kind and they calmed my anxieties immediately. I want to encourage anyone who needs reconstruction to use Dr. Mooty. I am squeamish and hate blood and needles but it was all worth it. I would have always regretted not having reconstruction done. And I would recommend it at any age; young or old. Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff for all you did for me. Yall are truly a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Schmid for eight years - starting with reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. His staff is the best and his knowledge, experience, compassion, and integrity keeps me from needing to look elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

My experience was excellent. Very professional staff and I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty. My reconstruction was better than I expected after having a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

After some unforeseen complications caused by prior radiation, I can honestly say that Dr. Schmid has confidently treated me and his staff has been extremely kind and accommodating. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy from breast cancer. Dr. Mooty is great! And so is his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2014

Totally awesome! I couldn't have been more blessed as I've gone through my Breast Cancer reconstruction process with Dr. Mooty and his wonderful staff. When this process is complete, I just may have to find other reasons to come to the office and see them. Great experience with a truly gifted surgeon - Dr. Mooty, Thank you. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.