Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Implant Revision Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an amazing job on my surgery. I was very nervous about the whole process and he made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously by another physician and just felt that they were too large for my body. He did an implant exchange to a smaller implant size and breast lift and the result is nothing less than perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been going to Dr Schmid for two years for Botox injections. I also used him for my breast revision surgery. He has a great bedside manner and seems to truly care. His staff is great and always friendly. He has done awesome work and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery or Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. I had augmentation in 2014 by another doctor in Midland, Texas. She had done a very poor job, and all she had to do was replace and lift. I was very unhappy with her work. I saw Dr. Schmid and he made them look PERFECT!!!!!So yes I am very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2015

Dr. Schmidt has been my plastic surgeon for about 10 years now! I originally had saline implants back in 1997 with another surgeon. Within a few years, they became encapsulated. I went to another plastic surgeon in Lubbock who is elderly, but came highly recommended. He replaced my saline with silicone, but he "botched" the surgery horribly. I had a 2nd surgery by the same elderly surgeon and he "botched" my implants even further! Finally...I heard about Dr. Schmidt, made an appointment and he assured me he could make my breasts look real and fix the damage left by 3 previous surgeons! I am pleased to say that Dr. Schmidt fixed my breasts and implants and breast tissue damage left by previous surgeries, and it's been 10 years.....no problems whatsoever! When I first got implants in 1997, I was a 32AA, I am now a 32DD. I also go to Dr. Schmidt for all of my surgical or injectable plastic surgery needs....I wouldn't use anyone else. He is AWESOME! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.