Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter112 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Newborn Killed my Large Breasts - Dr. Mooty is wonderful! Very easy to talk to and he listened to all of my concerns and what I wanted. I truly felt like we were on the same page throughout the entire process. He was professional and courteous and also very down to earth. I will absolutely go to him in the future if I ever want anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have referred two friends to Schmidt and Mooty! They both had amazing experiences with the most professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2017

Breast Cancer was not my decision but absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Mooty and staff! Caring, personal, knowledgeable, and trusting! I call them family! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Mooty and his amazing staff for their care during my reconstruction. In November I will be celebrating my 3rd anniversary of being "cancer free." If you are facing reconstruction surgery after breast cancer ~ there is not a better team to take care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Mooty and staff were so great to me. I felt at ease with their kindness and professionalism. I would recommend To any friends or family hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Moody and staff were so great to me. I felt at ease with their kindness and professionalism. I would recommend To any friends or family hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I had an amazing experience!!! - Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 05, 2017

Breast Augmentation - Hello I am a 25 year old mother of 2 and I underwent Breast implant surgery four months ago. Dr. Mooty and his staff were absolutely Amazing the entire process. From visit one till my recent 3 month check up Dr. Mooty and his staff have made sure that I am comfortable and taken care of. He made sure I was informed on all the obstacles I would face through surgery and informed me on any future risks I could possibly face. I am pleased to say everything came out perfect and I did not face any complications. my results were exactly what I wanted and I will gladly recommend Dr. mooty's practice to any future references. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Mooty is the BEST....hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were nothing short of amazing! I have two small children and was very nervous about my breast augmentation and they made everything so smooth and I can't believe how perfect my results are. Any questions I ever had, they responded to immediately. I recommend him to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty was by far the best doctor ever! His staff and nurses were amazing as well, and always answered any questions I had immediately. I was so nervous about having surgery for the first time to begin with, and they made the process so smooth. I am so pleased with my end result of my breast augmentation, I feel like a brand new woman/mom/wife. Thank you Dr. Mooty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Mooty is very professional. He made me feel at ease with the procedure I had done. His staff was very helpful and responsive to all of our needs and qustions. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty. He is one of the best doctors we have dealt with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Mooty is a wonderful doctor. He listens well and is very easy to talk to. He did exactly what I wanted and it came out even better than I had imagined it would. He is truly talented and I would very highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2017

He is wonderful! - Dr. Mooty is wonderful and easy to talk to. He did exactly what I wanted him to do, and it came out even better than I had imagined it. I would highly recommend him for his skill and his great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

30 Year Old - Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and lift - I had a great experience with Dr Mooty. He was kind and caring and his bedside manner was great! His nurses were exceptional. I was completely satisfied with my procedure and would recommend Dr Mooty to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2017

I would recommend Dr Mooty to anyone considering a plastic surgery procedure. My experience with him and his staff was great and I am so happy with the result of my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2017

Very pleasant and smooth process from beginning to end. Dr. Mooty was caring and got me exactly what I envisioned. The staff was wonderful as well. I got maxtopexy with implants and he was great in guiding me as far as size and over all end results. Zero complaints! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

He was Amazing! Very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Totally worth it! I was turning 50 & didn't want to "look" 50! Dr Mooty & his staff were very professional, and also personable & relaxed. Always there for any questions or concerns that I had. I had the surgery on a Wednesday and was back to work on Monday. The first night was rough, but then I did great. I highly recommend Dr Mooty! I personally decided to go to a really reputable doctor, and received several recommendations from friends. I would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are AMAZING! They helped me through every step of my BA. They made sure I knew the process before surgery, during, and recovery. Dr Mooty listened to what I wanted (size wise) and delivered just that. He and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone. I am pleased with my experience, as well as with my results. Thanks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2017

50 yrs old & 3 kids - I had a breast augmentation & love it!!!! Dr Mooty & his staff are all friendly & professional. They are easy to talk to & are there for any questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

The whole experience has been great. The office is beautiful. The receptionist is warm and cheery. The Operating room is in the office so you don't have to mess with all of the extra headache of going to a hospital. The anesthesiologist was awesome! And Dr Mooty! He is so warm and friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns and offered suggestions. The pricing is very reasonable as well!! I will go back for more in the future!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an amazing job on my surgery. I was very nervous about the whole process and he made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously by another physician and just felt that they were too large for my body. He did an implant exchange to a smaller implant size and breast lift and the result is nothing less than perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Mooty is my hero! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2016. Dr Mooty is the most kind and caring person you will ever meet. He is very meticulous about his work and will get you the result you deserve. His staff is very kind and patient and will always greet you by name with a smile on their face. Dr Mooty made this journey of reconstruction very pleasant. I am his number 1 fan!! Thank you Dr Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty is wonderful! The staff was professional and everyone was so nice. I had a breast augmentation and Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly the result I was looking for. I had the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

We really appreciated the care and attention that Dr. Mooty and his staff gave us. It was fairly easy to get scheduled at a time/date that was convenient for my schedule. The new office is beautiful! His nurses and medical staff were wonderful, especially on the day of surgery (i was so nervous and they calmed my fears and made me feel incredibly comfortable). Follow up care was also great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Mooty and team were great! - They did a wonderful job at making me comfortable and answering all my questions. I would recommend him to friends/family or anyone who is considering plastic surgery of any kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2017

First off, Dr Mooty was amazing! Very professional, friendly, answered every question I had at the consultation before I could even ask and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, from consultation to surgery! The staff was amazing, very friendly as well and made you feel very welcomed! I LOVE my results and I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone! He is truly amazing at what he does and I am proof! A huge THANK YOU to Dr. Mooty and his staff for taking such great care of me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They were very professional and helpful. His work is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I will and have recommended Dr. Mooty to my friends and family. Dr. Mooty and his staff made me feel comfortable, they were knowledgeable, trust worthy and professional. They went above my expectations and the experience overall was life changing. I would like to thank them for such a great experience and look forward to using him again in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

My daughter, had a day surgery performed at the beautiful new facility a couple of weeks ago. When she met Dr. Mooty, she knew instantly he would be performing her procedure. She felt like he was someone she could trust and felt confident in his technical skills. He was kind and you felt like you had known him forever. He answered all of her questions, informed her very well of what to expect. We were sent home after pre-op with great, clear instructions. Being an operating r...oom nurse for many years I was quite nervous myself but the experience was great. We travelled to Lubbock the night before and got settled into one of the hotels that they recommended. The next morning we had just a 3 minute drive to the surgery center. The facility is breathtaking. The environment is refreshing. We were able to wait in a private waiting area, until it was her turn to go back. When it was her turn we stepped into the preoperative area and felt overjoyed at the modern equipment and furnishings. They have State of the Art peri-operative suites, equipment, and the design seemed perfect for the procedures they do in their facility. It was beautifully decorated and very discreet. They have their own anesthesia providers, a very kind nursing staff and the best pre-op / recovery room nurse possible. My daughter just loved Daniel. He was very professional, kind, informative, educated, and answered all of our questions with a heart warming smile. During her surgery, I was once again allowed to use the private waiting area until Dr. Mooty came and spoke to me as soon as the procedure was over, assuring me everything had gone perfectly. I was able to go into recovery with her and again Nurse Daniel went over the instructions very well allowing us to ask as many questions as we needed. Her procedure was virtually pain free. We were back in our hotel room by mid afternoon. She has had zero problems and she looks amazing already. She is a very modest person and chose to go to Lubbock for privacy reasons. After careful research she decided on Lubbock and Dr. Mooty for her type of needs. Dr. Mooty has done an excellent job at presenting himself and his wonderful staff. He is always dressed professionally ready to greet his patients with a genuine smile. She and I both are very happy with her choice. We would love to see pictures on Facebook of the beautiful facility to show our friends. Thank you greatly for all of your kind care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

From my first consultation to my most recent visit I have had a very good experience. Everyone is Dr. Mooty's office is very friendly and caring. Dr. Mooty makes you feel very comfortable and takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. His work is amazing and I would not hesitate to refer anyone & everyone I know to him. If you are considering any type of plastic surgery you will not make the wrong decision if you go to Dr. Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864330
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2016

Everyone in the office was friendly and very professional. They do excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Mooty is extremely professional and made me feel comfortable and confident with every decision being made concerning my surgical procedure. He took the time to truly listen to my goals and expectations and met every single one of them 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

First of all, would like to say to Dr. Schmid and his staff "Thank you for you patient care and concerns, the staff that you have working for yourself and Dr. Mooty are very friendly and caring. From the Front desk staff, Nurses, CST's, Anesthesiologists, etc. Every one counts for the work they have put in. Work great together as a TEAM, it shows through your building. Love the attitudes everyone has." Also, I'm very happy and excited for the results on the procedure. This woman is pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 30, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty for any kind of plastic surgery needs. He is very professional and his team was OUTSTANDING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2016

Dr. Mooty was very professional and courteous. His team was outstanding and easy to be around. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-02
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

24 Year Old Female - Dr. Mooty and his staff are outstanding. Nurses on the day of the surgery was very sweet and patient with me. After surgery they were there by my side and had already updated my partner. Everything went perfectly. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/team. I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone who is wanting this procedure. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff. My experience was perfect! He is very professional and took the time to listen as well as answered all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable and I knew I had chosen the right place. His staff is amazing, helpful and kind. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Mooty did a wonderful job! GREAT TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2016

Dr. Mooty and his team have made my breast reconstruction process an easy and stressless journey. Dr. Mooty really listens and does an awesome job of making your thoughts a reality. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff for all of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550981
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13430744
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!! Completely satisfied with the work I had done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2016

LPSI has always taken excellent care of me! From the time I call the office to schedule my appointment to the time I leave the office I have always had exceptional experience. I am treated like family with the upmost respect and attention. I highly recommend LPSI to anyone and everyone. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2016

28, 3 Kids, 140lbs, 5"7, 420 Ccs - Lubbock, TX - My doctor is awesome. He always communicates well and makes sure I am satisfied. I am super happy with my results and would do it all over again. I'm excited to do more procedures if ever with him. M.B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

21 Yrs Old, Desperate to Not Look 12 Yrs Old in Clothes - Dr. Mooty is very professional and made me feel comfortable through out the entire process from my pre-op appointments to my post-op procedures. Him and his staff were always ready and willing to answer any questions I had and they were all so kind and compassionate. Dr. Mooty did a wonderful job with my Brest augmentation size, giving me exactly what I wanted without making it too much. Being 21 years old, I was nervous about having the procedure done but Dr. Mooty made me feel very comfortable and reassured me about all of my questions and concerns. I have more confidence now than I EVER have and I feel so great! Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff! They did a fantastic job of explaining everything to me and I could not be more pleased with how well they took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Awesome experience - Lubbock, TX - Very impressed with Dr. Mooty and his staff. Very professional bedside manners that made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone thinking about having any procedure performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff was amazing! He and his staff made what could be an uncomfortable subject to talk about seem completely normal. After debating doing breast augmentation for 9 years, I finally did it. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! I would definitely refer anyone considering a breast augmentation to Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2016

Breast Cancer Survivor - I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer in 2014 at age 41. I decided to have a mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I was referred to Dr. Mooty by one of the best surgeons in Lubbock. Dr. Mooty explained the reconstruction process in a simple and easy way to understand and he left the decision up to me with no pressure. To be honest I went in to the first and second consultations not wanting to undergo any more surgeries or treatments. I felt that I had already been through enough and I wanted it to be over. And after reading the waivers to consent to the surgeries I was afraid of the possible complications and wanted to stop everything. But the LORD was gracious and He gave me the strength to agree to the procedures. I am glad I said yes. Dr. Mooty and the nurses are very good at what they do. They were very nurturing and they ensured that I did not feel any pain each time I had my implants filled, stitches removed, and tattoos placed. Each time I went in for a new procedure I was nervous. But Dr. Mooty and the girls were very kind and they calmed my anxieties immediately. I want to encourage anyone who needs reconstruction to use Dr. Mooty. I am squeamish and hate blood and needles but it was all worth it. I would have always regretted not having reconstruction done. And I would recommend it at any age; young or old. Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff for all you did for me. Yall are truly a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

30 Years Old Dissatisfied with Breast Size - Midland, TX - Outcome came out just the way I wanted! Very natural and recovery was a breeze! Very pleased with the service from the girls who are very helpful and Dr. Mooty took very good care of me. I would recommend him to anyone who aren't satisfied with their breast size. It's been one year since my surgery and love the way they look. I appreciate everyone being so nice and attentive to me. Such a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

After years of considering surgery, I finally made the decision. Dr. Mooty made me feel at ease since the beginning. He answered all my questions and gave me a realistic expectation of what he could and could not do for me. He did and amazing job and I could not be happier with the results. I only wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2016

I have had nothing but the best care from Dr. Mooty and his team. I am very satisfied with the results he was able to provide for me and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2016

Dr. Mooty and his staff are very kind and professional. I am very pleased with the results of my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and I will definitely use him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

My experience was excellent. Very professional staff and I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty. My reconstruction was better than I expected after having a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2016

My whole experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff has been amazing. Dr. Mooty is wonderful and incredibly professional. His nurse and other assistants made me feel very comfortable and at ease about the whole procedure and process.I will definitely be getting other procedures done by him and his team of lovely women. I highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2016

After struggling with achieving a flat stomach after my 2nd c-section, I finally reached out to Dr. Mooty to repair an abdominal hernia and diastasis recti from my pregnancies. Not only has it been life changing from an appearance standpoint, but from a quality of life standpoint. Whereas before I would bloat after even the smallest meal and would be asked constantly if I was pregnant, that no longer happens!! I could not be happier with the results and the excellent care given! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and left chest.I choose to have Dr. Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth.I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2016

Breast implants - Dr. Mooty did an amazing job. I am completely happy with my results. He has great bed side manners and makes you feel very comfortable. He takes the time to truly listen to what you are wanting, and I never felt rushed in his office. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done. The staff is also very friendly and the new facility is amazing. You don't even feel like you are in a doctor office/ surgery center. I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end and so glad I used Dr Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2016

Dr. Mooty is an exceptional surgeon. From start to finish and everything in between, there is absolutely no need to travel outside of Lubbock! His staff and himself took excellent care of all my needs, going above and beyond. He is a real sweetheart and genuinely cares about his patients and their desired results. The staff, regardless of how busy they are, always had the time to answer my questions and did it with a smile. The entire team made me feel like a person and not a number. I most certainly recommend Dr. Mooty !!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10171757
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2016

I love Dr. Mooty He and His Staff are the best!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9896846
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Mooty did an excellent job at identifying exactly what I needed as a patient. His presence and his demeanor instantly put you at ease and it allows you to trust his professionalism without hesitation. I would recommend him to anyone.Secondly, the staff at this gorgeous and accommodating facility is some of the nicest people I've ever dealt with concerning all my questions and concerns. I was very impressed with each individual and I have zero complaints about my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy from breast cancer. Dr. Mooty is great! And so is his staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6114845
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Mooty made my journey with breast cancer reconstruction so comfortable and reassuring that I was going to be OK! He was absolutely right - his compassion, understanding and even being able to joke and laugh made this journey so much easier than what I could have ever imagined. He and his staff are above 5 star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Mooty is top notch in my book! - Dr. Mooty made my journey with breast cancer reconstruction so comfortable and reassuring that I was going to be OK! He was absolutely right - his compassion, understanding and even being able to joke and laugh made this journey so much easier than what I could have ever imagined. He and his staff are above 5 star. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6115602
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2015

Yes, 5 Stars for Dr. Mooty! In 2013, I received that dreaded news "you have breast cancer"...So, here goes, I had to build a team of "trusted" physicians. Surgeon, Oncologist, Plastic Surgeon. My first stop to consult with a plastic surgeon left me feeling so down because I knew it wasn't a good fit. I had a friend that had gone to Dr. Schmid for other reasons than mine but praised him and his staff. So, I immediately called and from that first phone call, I knew God had sent my friend at the right time to tell me of this office. Dr. Schmid had brought in Dr. Mooty who was doing Breast Re-cons...Great, no problem - my husband and I consulted with Dr. Mooty and knew that HE was the final addition to my medical TEAM! And that he was, he consulted with my Surgeon -and was with me every step of the way. I couldn't be happier with the outcome in which Dr. Mooty made happen with his talent. Along the way, we not only became patient/physician, we became what I consider family. The staff is AMAZING too, so very caring and helpful always having a smile for you! Such a wonderful experience to what started out to be very scary and hopeless. Dr. Mooty, thank you for your compassion, understanding, great recommendations, support and lastly the laughs along the way. God blessed me when I was led to the Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute and Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

43 Mother of 2, GiGi of 2 - Lubbock, TX - Dr Mooty is great. Answered all of my questions and concerns pre-op and post -op. Bedside manner is impeccable. Top notch. Perfectionist. Professional. I've referred him to my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2015

He does amazing work !!! The staff is so friendly & very helpful ... :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2015

Dr. Mooty cares about his patients - Dr. Mooty takes the time to listen, truly understand what your areas of concern are, and the outcome to his work is superior. I have had several spa treatments and procedures done by him & would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925653
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2015

Dr. Mooty takes the time to listen, truly understand what your areas of concern are, and the outcome to his work is superior. I have had several spa treatments and procedures done by him & would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff is the best...thanks Tiffany! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2014

Totally awesome! I couldn't have been more blessed as I've gone through my Breast Cancer reconstruction process with Dr. Mooty and his wonderful staff. When this process is complete, I just may have to find other reasons to come to the office and see them. Great experience with a truly gifted surgeon - Dr. Mooty, Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

Dr Mooty and his partner Dr Schmid run the best cosmetic practice in town. Dr Mooty was thorough and my results look great! Would send anyone I know Dr Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2013

Dr. Mooty treated me so kindly and showed such compassion over me. He took a long time to explain my surgery and followed up with me afterward. I've been so pleased with my results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2018

The best decision I have ever made - I cannot day enough about Dr. Mooty and his staff. They took impeccable care of me before, during, and after my procedure. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, and he took the time to understand my vision for the end result. Never once did I question the care I was under. Dr. Mooty and his staff gave me a new found confidence, and I am forever thankful! I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone even thinking about having a breast augmentation done. He’s simply the best!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2017

Outstanding is understatement for Dr.Mooty and his staff More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2017

27 Years Old Athletic- 135 Lbs - Currently 34B - 275CC - 325CC - I met with a few surgeons and Dr. Mooty and his staff really made me feel comfortable and excited about the procedure! He understood the look I was going for and I trust him fully. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

32 Year - 1 Child - Lubbock, TX - Dr Mooty is AMAZING! Meeting Dr. Mooty at the consultation definitely put me at ease. I never once have felt rushed in his office he has always answered any questions I may have had. Dr.Mooty went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy with the end result. Thank you Dr. Mooty for giving me my confidence back! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.