Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter210 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2018

I cannot say how pleased I am with Dr. Schmid, his staff, and my results! The entire process from beginning to end was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

I had an amazing experience! - Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience from beginning to end. - I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Juvederm - Single syringe - I went to Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute because I have gone to them previously for Botox. I had him use a single syringe of Juvederm. I wanted a more defined upper lip and both upper and lower lips to be fuller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would Highly Recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2018

Such an amazing experience every time I go in. The staff are wonderful at making you feel comfortable and Dr. Schmid did a wonderful job! Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2018

I can’t say enough about Dr Schmid and his staff! They are so professional, make you feel at ease, and make sure you understand every step of the process! I had such a smooth surgery and recovery and that is all thanks to these guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff over the last few months. From the very first consult Dr. Schmid made me feel at ease and comfortable about my decision for a Mommy Makeover. Surgery and recovery went just as expected. It's been 6 months post surgery and I love my results. My only regret is not finding Dr. Schmid and his staff ten years earlier. Exceptional physician and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid in April 2018. I could not be happier with my results!!! :-) From the first appointment to the day of surgery, I felt completely at ease. He is an amazing surgeon, my scars healed beautifully. I do not have the words to describe the kind and caring staff at his office, They answered all of my questions and eased any concerns I may have had. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and Lubbock Plastic Surgery for any procedure that you may be considering. CE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2018

Best Place Every - Love love love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! It was the best experience I’ve had with surgery and i would tell all my friends and family to use him!! Living in midland he has an office here is awesome and he comes to town once a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Schmid is AMAZING! He has a great staff as well! I couldn't have asked for better care. My results are exactly what I was looking for! Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for over 10 years. He has always taken very good care of me. I would recommend him to anyone. LS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

I really wish I was able to give LPSI 10 stars. From the moment I called to make my appointment, to my initial consultation, pre-op and today my surgery. Every single staff member I had any type of contact with was professional, polite and put me at ease immediately. Dr. Schmid was very informative, took the time to explain everything and establishes a trusting patient/doctor relationship. I never had to leave a message and no matter how many times I called with questions the...y were answered very quickly and politely. Basically to say that I'm pleased is a understatement. If you have any reservations or thinking about going somewhere else, please think again. The facility is beautiful, calming and inviting! You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff! They were all so professional and personable and great to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 with Dr Schmid.Dr Schmid and his staff are professional and answered all my questions that I had. I am very happy with my results. Wish I had done this sooner. Would recommend anyone who is considering a breast reduction to go see Dr Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

Wonderful experience! - I had the most Wonder experience with Dr Schmid and his staff. He’s the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2018

Very pleased with my experience! Professional and friendly staff!! Dr. Schmid was very thorough and made sure I was happy with my results!!! I wouldn’t have done this any other way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2018

Dr. Schmid and his staff are incredibly professional and kind! They are all so professional and happy to help answer any questions you may have! I had an amazing experience with this office! Definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff! -Kali R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2017

Walking into LPSI the first time sealed the deal for me. When I was "shopping" for a surgeon, I wanted to make sure I felt at ease and that all of my questions and concerns were addressed. Dr. Schmid's staff made me very comfortable and his manner and sincerity made me confident that I chose well. After 3 different major procedures and a few other minor touches, I would not go anywhere else and I would highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking a procedure. My expectations were exceeded! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 13, 2017

Definitely a great surgeon with solid results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have referred people to him many times already! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have referred two friends to Schmidt and Mooty! They both had amazing experiences with the most professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2017

Dr. Schmid does wonderful work. Dearly love his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr Schmid is the best!! Office is run perfectly! All the staff are friendly and professional!! Did I mention, all his staff are beautiful too? I've seen his cosmetic work and facial trauma repair work and there is no one else I would trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid is fabulous! He listened to my concerns and preferences and the results were exactly what I wanted. He and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I cannot say enough about my entire experience! Would highly recommend Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr.Schmid and everyone on his staff were extremely professional, welcoming, and kind. I can't say enough great things! They are definitely the best of the best. Dr.Schmid was a pleasure to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout my entire experience! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. It's been 7 years and they still look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Schmid is attentive and a consummate professional. His staff is fabulous...they're the best you'll find in Lubbock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Very Happy with the staff and Dr Schmid and the new look he gave me, they are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

The staff at LPSI were friendly and made me feel good about my decision. Post-op I might have been a little neurotic about how things were healing, but once again the staff reassured me everything was okay. Dr. Schmid was amazing, and personable. Most importantly his surgical skills are pretty awesome. I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are extremely professional and deliver exceptional services. The BEST in Lubbock! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff. Thanks, LT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2017

Awesome experience! Love doctor schmid and wouldn’t trust anyone else to take care of me. Love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are extremely professional and deliver exceptional services. The BEST in Lubbock! Highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff. LT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2017

Dr. Schmid is absolutely incredible!! He has a special way of making his patients feel at ease and comfortable. He goes above and beyond to make sure each and every one of his patients is 100% pleased before, during, and after the process. His office staff are extremely sweet, helpful, and know the answers to all your questions. No doubt I will be using Dr. Schmid in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2017

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are professional and caring! They are all wonderful and will help you with anything. I have had a great experience and so happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Thank you so much!Kara C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2017

Such a wonderful doctor. I had breast augmentation done about 10 months ago and couldn't be happier with how they turned out! His staff is wonderful and very helpful with anything you need! Would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is one of the most personable and professional doctors I have had. I let him know the results I was wanting and he knew exactly what to do for me. I had a breast augmentation with a lift and I am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel confident and comfortable with each step along the way, from my consult to my post op appointment. I am so greatful to have found such a wonderful place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very pleased with Dr. Schmid and his staff. Very professional and willing to answer any questions, entire staff was very welcoming. Absolutely no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2017

Just had breast augmentation, lift, and Lipo. Must say I was very nervous but all the office staff is wonderful and makes you feel so comfortable. Dr Schmidt is amazing and I am blown away with my results. Pain in minimal and I can't wait to come back for more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and staff were awesome! I loved the cleanliness of the office, the friendliness of the doctor and staff, and the outcome of my treatment! They all made me feel very comfortable and confident in my treatment and answered all my questions thouroughly throughout the whole process of my treatment. Thank you so much Dr. Schmid and staff for such an awesome experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 29, 2017

Absolutely love Dr Schmidt and his staff. They are always friendly, helpful, non-judgemental and willing to answer any questions I have. Beautiful work done by Dr. Schmid!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Schmid is awesome. Very professional, never a long wait, and always willing answer and questions. He did an awesome job on my breast!! I recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out.I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Schmid and his entire staff. They truly care about doing the best for each patient, no matter if your procedure is as simple as Botox or as complex as surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! They did a great job and I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Schmidt did my breast augmentation and a lift yesterday. I can't say enough about he and the entire staff. What an amazing doctor. Of course, I'm still swollen but I feel certain they will be absolutely beautiful when the swelling is gone. Thank you all for an amazing experience and the care and attention you have me and the hospitality you showed towards my husband and I. Have already recommended you several times. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job with my breast augmentation. Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and really listen to what you have to say. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Schmid. Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

So many people told me I would have to go to Dallas to get a good plastic surgeon--they were wrong! Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation and botox. I was worried about having the "bolt on" look, but he made my breasts look more natural than I ever thought they could. I experienced long wait times, but I'd rather have a busy plastic surgeon than one struggling for business! The facility and operating room are beautiful and impressive. Dr. Schmid is the best in the west! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is the bomb; I came in with an earlobe torn all the way through & had gone to several consultations prior to him & simply did not feel comfortable with the level of expertise or avenue of repair. He made me feel at ease & sutured my lobe beautifully & when it healed it looked like a virgin earlobe!  Inclusive in the price was the suture removal & the re piercing!  I felt the price was great considering the three appointments & work.  The office is simply gorgeous & all staff are kind, empathetic & cater to complete babies such as myself...  I would highly recommend his work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 17, 2017

Dr Schmid did an exceptional job on my breast augmentation. His office was referred to me by multiple friends and professionals, and I could not be more satisfied. He gave me prices up front, gave me options and only focused on the area I was inquiring about. He never pushed any other procedures or products. I would highly recommend Dr Robert Schmid to my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. It was important to me to look natural but to be the best version of me that I could. He has been patient, empathetic, and professional at every turn in my journey. He wants you to be genuinely comfortable and pleased during the process as well as with the results. I continue to see him for occasional peels and injections and I believe that speaks to his character. Many surgeons with his expertise and a busy practice aren't interested in continuing their relationship after surgery....he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid exceeded my expectations of what I would achieve from having plastic surgery. I wouldn't recommend anyone else! Definitely the BEST!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!! I had a breast reduction in November and absolutely love the results. He was open to all my questions and concerns and the his staff worked so efficiently with my insurance company so I would have the best experience. I will definitely be using again in the near future! Thank you all so much for the kindness and care you give to your patients! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14661913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is always professional in service, and strives to provide the latest in cutting edge products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been going to Dr Schmid for two years for Botox injections. I also used him for my breast revision surgery. He has a great bedside manner and seems to truly care. His staff is great and always friendly. He has done awesome work and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery or Botox. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14295317
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2017

The staff and Dr. Schmid are very caring and professional, I had a very great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid was amazing! He knew exactly what I was going for and made the process very easy. I love my results and would go back again. The healing process was fast and easy. The staff is amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274530
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for about 4 years now, each and every time I have gone into the office I have been greeted by name, the staff is friendly, professional and make me feel welcomed. Dr. Schmid is very gracious, polite and gives the necessary attention. Thank you all for your dedication and love to each patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!!!! I had breast augmentation surgery in February 2016 and I could not be happier with my results!!! From the very first consultation, Dr. Schmid and his staff have made me feel extremely comfortable. Everyone is great if you have any questions or concerns. I will definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for all plastic surgery needs!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14265064
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!!!! I had surgery in February 2016 and I could not be happier with my results!!! From the very first consultation, Dr. Schmid and his staff have made me feel extremely comfortable. Everyone is great in dealing with questions or concerns. I definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for all plastic surgery needs!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274531
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2017

I had a previous surgery with a dr in Oklahoma. Not a good experience! Came to dr Schmidt, he was so encouraging! He did surgery, & I am so pleased with the results. He & his staff are amazing! I recommend Dr Schmidt very highly!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274533
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Schmid and staff are absolutely amazing and very helpful! I'm very satisfied with the results of my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is amazing being very informative, and helping with any needs we may have as well as Dr. Schmid. I am VERY please with the results of my breast augmentation that Dr. Schmid had preformed back in October 2016. He cares for his patients and wants them to have good results just as much as they want to. Going to continue using there skin care options and am definitely going to recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

I have had a breast lift and implants with Dr. Schmid. After having children, I decided to do this surgery, but was very apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Schmid and saw all of his qualifications, I knew I was in the best hands! His staff is very friendly and sweet. I now go to his office's spa to have all of my facial treatments done. They have amazing equipment and offer the best services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249104
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Schmid is always helpful and very informative. I feel very comfortable with his staff and have gotten the best skin care treatments at their spa! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249105
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

At a young age 20, I felt very skeptical about being in a plastic surgeons office for breast augmentation. The staff and Dr. Schmid made me feel very comfortable and very secure in my decisions. His new office is amazing and you feel very comfortable. The surgery process was a breeze thanks to the staff and Dr. Schmid, there was zero concerns or worried on the day of surgery and the staff is very attentive the day of and the day after for your follow up. Definitely will recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends or family interested in a procedure and even the skin care options they have. As I have been very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249103
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14237296
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2017

I had a breast reduction September 15, 2016 with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff answered all my questions and addressed any concerns I had at my initial visit. The staff was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had before and after my surgery. I have been totally satisfied with my surgery and the treatment I received from both Dr. Schmid and his staff. They are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2017

This entire staff is amazing. The building is beautiful! The gals at the front are fantastic & Schmidt does the best work in town. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14227272
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2017

I recently had a breast augmentation by Dr. Schmid. Extremely pleased with his work. He and his staff are great! I Love the convenience of the surgery center being in his new office. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or better results. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14197394
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an outstanding job on my surgery! He was available at any time for questions and concerns I had, and always took the time to make me feel like I was receiving his utmost attention. His staff is excellent, and his new building is convenient and beautiful. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14142222
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his office always exceed my expectations. He and his staff are so friendly and honest. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133993
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2017

So incredibly glad I chose to have Dr. Schmid do my surgery. He was incredible through the entire process and answered every question I had. He explained the process in detail and never made me feel uncomfortable. I would recommend him to anyone! The staff was also incredible and worked with my crazy work schedule and were happy to answers my questions as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14084644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2017

I'm beyond pleased with my experience with Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2017

Remove Scars from Previous Surgery, Stretch Marks from Twins - Lubbock, TX - Awesome job, very best doctor for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are always efficient, professional, and courteous. They provide information on procedures and answer any questions that patients may have. Their new office building is amazing and I look forward to any future visits! I love that they offer a variety of services as well as specials for referrals.SD More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14039680
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his entire staff are always very courteous and professional. I have been a patient of his for about six years and have been very pleased with my results. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for any cosmetic procedures! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14039681
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2017

Very pleased with the outcome of my surgery! Dr. Schmid and his staff were amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Schmid & his ENTIRE staff are the most amazing people! I was a first time surgery of any kind patient & was definitely nervous. They were there step by step & made me feel so comfortable! I never felt beautiful & was always trying to hide in a crowd. I never wanted to take pictures or dress up bc I wanted to hide my body as much as I could. They completely changed that for me & gave me the confidence I needed to be happy & excited about living life! I am so thankful for him!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14021315
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for 10 years. Him and his staff are great. I wouldn't go any where else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14009771
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are Excellent! They are very professional and he wants to make sure you are completely satisfied with your results ! I completely trust him and highly recommend him for any procedure! KC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

A beautiful reconstruction - I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13998142
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! He wants to make sure you are completely pleased with your results. I had breast augmentation and I absolutely love my results! His staff is so friendly and will make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2016

I love the work Dr. Schmid did for me! I can't put into words how thankful I am for him and his staff. I have very little scarring and it's quickly fading with the gel I've been using from the office. I searched for the best and knew Schmid was going to be the one after our consultation. Thank you for giving me a happier back and shoulders with a bit more confidence! ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864330
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2016

Everyone in the office was friendly and very professional. They do excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824525
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmidt is excellent at what he does. He is extremely professional and has the best staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmid did my breast augmentation 2 years ago and he made the experience so comfortable. Him and his staff are the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

First of all, would like to say to Dr. Schmid and his staff "Thank you for you patient care and concerns, the staff that you have working for yourself and Dr. Mooty are very friendly and caring. From the Front desk staff, Nurses, CST's, Anesthesiologists, etc. Every one counts for the work they have put in. Work great together as a TEAM, it shows through your building. Love the attitudes everyone has." Also, I'm very happy and excited for the results on the procedure. This woman is pleased. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824523
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very satisfied with breast reduction. Followed the healing instructions and had a nice recovery. Dr. Schmid followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my results. His staff is sweet and compassionate. Glad I made the decision to use Lubbock Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824524
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Dr. Schmid did a superb job. I am elated with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I Nursed 4/ Children Needed It Done - Lubbock, TX - Robert Schmid and his staff are so caring that they become family. Everyone there is the best hands down. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13695244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr. Schmid is excellent and his staff is very nice. Very happy with my surgical results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Schmid and the entire staff have been wonderful. They have been patient and professional every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Amazing nurses, friendly staff, very clean surgery center, and very pleased with breast augmentation and lift results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13679140
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2016

Dr. Schmid and the entire staff have been very patient and professional. I would recommend to anyone. Every single interaction with the staff has been great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 12, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very nice and understanding. I never felt intimidated or uncomfortable. Will recommend to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2016

LOVE Dr. Schmidt and his entire staff!!! They are all very personable and very knowledgeable in their practice. They definitely make you feel like top priority and make you feel good. I was comfortable from 1st consultation through my follow up after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! His staff is awesome and he does amazing work! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago...they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever! I love his practice and it was good seeing his friendly staff at my recent visit! Expertise at its finest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550980
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline) and they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever!! I highly recommend his practice. They are all very personable, friendly, and talented to say the least. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550981
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550982
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and accommodating to their patients. The work Dr. Schmid does is the best!!! He can even fix other plastic surgeons mess ups and I am proof!! Thank you for giving me a new me!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13649861
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Nov 04, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and Dr. Schmid is so talented and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2016

The best! - Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and Dr. Schmid is so talented and professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13726874
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and Dr. Schmid is so talented and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 02, 2016

Have been to Dr. Schmid several times (as well as the Med Spa!).....they're all fantastic! Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13517282
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2016

Have seen Dr. Schmid for numerous things (as well as the Med Spa!)....they're the best! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent doctor, staff, and office. My mommy makeover looks amazing, and I'd do it again in a second. Dr. Schmid gave me the body I never thought I'd have after 3 babies and 50 lbs. of weight loss-- I have my best body ever at 40! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13474402
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Oct 24, 2016

Love the new facility! Staff is always very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Schmid is great and actually takes his time with you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2016

Great place! - Love the new facility! Staff is always very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Schmid is great and actually takes his time with you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 22, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Schmid for two years now and I'm very satisfied with all procedures I've had done with him! Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful!! I would recommend them to anyone considering any procedure his practice offers!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13474404
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Oct 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid, He and his staff are exceptional. Great Place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2016

Dr. Schmid does a great job! He really listens to what you want and gives options to achieve the results. He really cares about his patients and his office staff are amazing!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13726873
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid, He and his staff are exceptional. Great Place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2016

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was just wonderful with all my procedures! He and his staff are very caring and take time to explain procedures and is attentive to your concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2016

Susie P. - I highly recommend Dr. Schmid, He and his staff are exceptional.Great Place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13430744
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!! Completely satisfied with the work I had done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2016

LPSI has always taken excellent care of me! From the time I call the office to schedule my appointment to the time I leave the office I have always had exceptional experience. I am treated like family with the upmost respect and attention. I highly recommend LPSI to anyone and everyone. ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2016

I felt respected by Dr. Schmid and his staff . They are very attentive to your privacy , comfort and goals. Trust. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13331617
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2016

This is the best functioning office I have been in as a 57 year old and nurse of 38 years. Respectful, attentive, accommodating , and respectful. They are very time efficient and when I happen to be visiting Lubbock they do everything they can to accommodate me a time for a facial. I love the hydrofacials. If I lived in Lubbock , I would schedule every month. Totally worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Schmid is very straight forward when discussing options and recommendations. He is great at what he does and I wouldn't hesitate in referring a friend or family member to him. And his office staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2016

My procedure/experience with Dr. Schmid was amazing!!! Seriously the best there is, in my opinion. My first breast augmentation several years ago was a horrible experience but thanks to Dr. Schmid and his staff I now have awesome new breast with no pain and such an easy recovery! I'm still in awe .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2016

Always A Great Experience - Dr. Schmid and his staff are always very professional and always available to answer any questions. They are truly always there 100% for their patient ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13474403
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Oct 10, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are always very professional and always available to answer any questions. They are truly always there 100% for their patients. I will continue to go back for any procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2016

I have been very happy with Dr. Schmid and his staff. He is always very professional and friendly, and answers all of my questions that I have. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr Schmid is absolutely the BEST!!!! HIS STAFF ARE ALL AWESOME AS WELL!! Dont go anywhere else...I had a breast reduction in June..and can NOT even try to explain how much better I feel physically and mentally.I just feel better about myself..and my back and neck no longer hurt...thank you again to you all ???? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13133705
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff above anyone else! Absolutely the BEST plastic surgeon as well as staff! All are so professional and amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13109141
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are absolutely wonderful. Such a great and easy experience from beginning to end. I would recommend him to anyone! Very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13066160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2016

Wonderful staff and Dr. Schmid is awesome ! Highly recommended! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12866971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 27, 2016

Love Dr. Schmid! Professional and knowledgeable, Would recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are awesome. He did a wonderful job on me! I totally appreciate everything he and his staff did for me! Best in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are awesome!! I could not have asked for better results or care! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

39 Year Old in Need of Breast Help - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very polite and listens to his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2016

I've always had an amazing experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff. They treat you like a good friend from the first meeting. I always felt comfortable and in very good hands. Options were discussed with me in a manner that made me feel like everything was tailored to my wants and needs and what was best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2016

Dr. Schmid did a PHENOMENAL job! Don't go look anywhere else, this is THE place to go to!! The entire staff is very friendly as well! You won't be disappointed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11727521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 26, 2016

i am very pleased with the results of my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 25, 2016

Dr.Schmid and his staff are all so kind. I was very nervous about have my procedure done, they made sure all of my questions were answered! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11705185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 24, 2016

I loved working with Dr. Schmid and his staff! They were all so helpful when it came to having my breast lift. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was amazing, he took the time to make sure all my questions and concerns were answered. He and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Schmid for eight years - starting with reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. His staff is the best and his knowledge, experience, compassion, and integrity keeps me from needing to look elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

After some unforeseen complications caused by prior radiation, I can honestly say that Dr. Schmid has confidently treated me and his staff has been extremely kind and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2016

Dr. Schmid is the best!! The staff is also wonderful and very helpful! I am so pleased with my new boobs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr Schmid - Doctor Schmid is an awesome Doctor and person!! He took such personal care of me. He truly goes out of his way for his patients. His entire staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I love my new breasts and can't wait for swim suit season! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. I had augmentation in 2014 by another doctor in Midland, Texas. She had done a very poor job, and all she had to do was replace and lift. I was very unhappy with her work. I saw Dr. Schmid and he made them look PERFECT!!!!!So yes I am very happy More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2015

Concave Chest Breast Augmentation - Dr. Schmid is the only doctor after 3 previous breast augmentations that was able to make my concave chest symmetrical. I had very little pain after the surgery which was unbelievable!! The staff is great and I felt that Dr. Schmid was very methodical with the thought he put into my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2015

Dr. Schmid and the entire staff are amazing. I definitely would give the Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute a higher rating than 5 stars if I could. This is definitely the best place around!!!! Although I would drive any distance to see Dr. Schmid, I am so glad that he is in Lubbock and now in Midland too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2015

Dr. Schmidt has been my plastic surgeon for about 10 years now! I originally had saline implants back in 1997 with another surgeon. Within a few years, they became encapsulated. I went to another plastic surgeon in Lubbock who is elderly, but came highly recommended. He replaced my saline with silicone, but he "botched" the surgery horribly. I had a 2nd surgery by the same elderly surgeon and he "botched" my implants even further! Finally...I heard about Dr. Schmidt, made an appointment and he assured me he could make my breasts look real and fix the damage left by 3 previous surgeons! I am pleased to say that Dr. Schmidt fixed my breasts and implants and breast tissue damage left by previous surgeries, and it's been 10 years.....no problems whatsoever! When I first got implants in 1997, I was a 32AA, I am now a 32DD. I also go to Dr. Schmidt for all of my surgical or injectable plastic surgery needs....I wouldn't use anyone else. He is AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Schmid and his staff! Everyone is so friendly and make you feel super comfortable. I also like how they take all the correct steps before doing surgery, they genuinely care for your well being and that is a good feeling. Thank you so much and I have and will continue to refer people to your practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5336737
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2015

Dr. Schmid and his team are absolutely amazing!!!! I feel like a part of the family every time I go in the office. They are very knowledgeable and make every effort to make their patients feel at ease. Dr. Schmid is a fantastic surgeon and I am very pleased with my results!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2015

He does amazing work !!! The staff is so friendly & very helpful ... :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Since my initial procedure in 2008, I have referred numerous friends and co- workers to Dr. Schmid. I would highly recommend Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Highly acclaimed - Dr Schmid is totally professional in every since. Recognized as a leader in his field by both Texas Monthly and Mentor. If you live in west Texas, there isn't a more highly acclaimed plastic surgeon that Dr Schmid, and his results and customer service will reflect his attention to detail and patient care. He is the only surgeon I would trust to work on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2015

Dr Schmid is a wonderful surgeon and his team is tops! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2014

Dr Schmid is such an awesome doctor and person! He was recommended to me by my obgyn. My results are perfect! I could not be more pleased with my experience. His staff is fantastic as well. So thankful I listened to the advice of my obgyn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2013

Dr. Schmid took such good care of my mother and treated her with such compassion. His staff made her feel right at home, and Dr. Schmid did an outstanding job. I can't wait to go to him myself. He talks really fast, but provided all the information we needed to feel comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2013

There are few doctors I've encounteredWho care more about their patients and community than Dr Schmid. I respect him for his professionalism, dedication to doing what's right for his patients, and his involvement in Lubbock and Texas Tech. I have used Dr Schmid for my own personal surgery as well as recommended him to my mother and my friends. I would not hesitate in rating Dr Schmid as tops in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

Dr Mooty and his partner Dr Schmid run the best cosmetic practice in town. Dr Mooty was thorough and my results look great! Would send anyone I know Dr Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 22, 2013

THE BEST - simply the best! Dr Schmid is a talented surgeon with a great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation after 4 kids, and I would choose him again & again! He is skilled, thorough, caring, and trustworthy. I am beyond happy with my results, and I am so thankful for my experience. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 10, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Schmid and his professional staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmid . I am using the products from his office that he recommended and they are the best I have ever used. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have used Dr. Schmid for 6 years now for my augmentation and cosmetic refinement. I have appreciated his bed side manner and his staff has always been super supportive as well as precessional. I send all my friends and family to him with out reservation. I have been pleased with my results. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-14274532
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for over 10 years. I love the staff and how much attention Dr. Schmid gives to me each time I go in. I can't imagine going anywhere else! More

4.2
ReviewTracker-14084643
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are amazing! I am so happy with my surgery. I will be using him again! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13897360
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 22, 2016

Dr Schmid is amazing! He listens, takes his time and always makes sure you are pleased with the results. Office staff is outstanding More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13836585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2016

I absolutely love my results! I would totally recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13833593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2016

I had a breast revision surgery this summer. I was very pleased with the quickness of scheduling, and the whole experience. Dr. Schmid and the whole staff make you feel like you are family. I also have had several family members use him for various procedures. Their experiences have been good as well. I would and always do recommend him when someone is needing plastic surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2016

Dr. Schmid and staff were excellent! Very professional and answered all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Schmid for your plastic surgery needs! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-13824521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2016

I am so happy I chose this facility for my procedure. Dr. Schmid did outstanding! I am thrilled with my results, and would like to mention that his bedside manner is really great! Some doctors are just cold and insenstive- but Dr. Schmid is the opposite. He truly cares and what I also like about him was his honesty after my procedure and telling me how much I need to really take care of myself after the procedure and in the future. Like he said-"how you continue to take care of yourself is up to you". He showed concern and I appreciated that so much. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with procedure and the staff at the clinics are superb!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13757480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2016

I had an amazing experience with Dr Schmid and his staff. My procedure was the most relaxed and enjoyable surgery I've ever had and felt luxurious! His staff are personable and helpful. I felt very comfortable with him and confident in his work before the surgery. I couldn't be happier with my results. Very natural and perfect for my body. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13648391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff made my experience great. I'm very happy with my results and will recommend him to anybody who asks More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13480815
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff were very personable and made my procedure very pleasant. I would recommend him to anyone! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13133704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Schmid did a fantastic job, and always made me feel more than comfortable. I highly recommend him! -CM More

4.7
ReviewTracker-12956690
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 03, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are fantastic!! He listened to exactly what I wanted out of surgery and what I was most concerned about. He alleviated my fears and gave me the results I had hoped for. I feel better about my body than I ever have in my life! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-12825441
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 23, 2016

Schmid and his staff were great to work with and did a great job. Would highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.