Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter107 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2018

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my reduction. The results far exceeded my expectations. The facilities in Lubbock were very welcoming and absolutely spotless. The office staff was always great to deal with as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr Schmid and his staff are fabulous! Always welcoming and professional. His work is amazing! Love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr Schmid and staff are awesome!! I have been nothing but happy with the results of my surgery. If you’re thinking of doing something don’t hesitate you will be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2017

Dr Schmid is the best!! Office is run perfectly! All the staff are friendly and professional!! Did I mention, all his staff are beautiful too? I've seen his cosmetic work and facial trauma repair work and there is no one else I would trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr Schmid is the best!! Office is run perfectly! All the staff are friendly and professional!! Did I mention, all his staff are beautiful too? I've seen his cosmetic work and facial trauma repair work and there is no one else I would trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Professional staff; Very pleased with result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid is fabulous! He listened to my concerns and preferences and the results were exactly what I wanted. He and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I cannot say enough about my entire experience! Would highly recommend Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr.Schmid and everyone on his staff were extremely professional, welcoming, and kind. I can't say enough great things! They are definitely the best of the best. Dr.Schmid was a pleasure to work with and made me feel comfortable throughout my entire experience! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. It's been 7 years and they still look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

I. Love. DR. SCHMIDT! He makes you feel so comfortable and helps you decide what you really want!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Can’t wait to visit. Heard nothing but greatness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr Schmid is attentive and a consummate professional. His staff is fabulous...they're the best you'll find in Lubbock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

I love the staff at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute!They always take the best care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Very Happy with the staff and Dr Schmid and the new look he gave me, they are the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

The staff at LPSI were friendly and made me feel good about my decision. Post-op I might have been a little neurotic about how things were healing, but once again the staff reassured me everything was okay. Dr. Schmid was amazing, and personable. Most importantly his surgical skills are pretty awesome. I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2017

Dr Schmidt was so down to earth and knowledgeable! I've had several other surgerys with another dr and there was NO comparison! I've recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Excellent customer service from the first consultation to the last follow up. Extremely happy with my results. Dr. Mooty is very professional, skilled, and genuinely cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

When I started my research into pursuing cosmetic surgery, I did months of resesrch of doctors from the El Paso to DFW area, and Dr. Schmid's medical credentials, results, and most importantly, reviews were hands down the best. Starting at the consultation through to the post-op appointments, Dr. Schmid answered all my questions, even if I emailed the nurses, he would still be the one to answer my questions, which was a testament that he truly is there with you from start to end. I am happy with my results! The only constructive feedback would be in decreasing the wait times, especially in the Midland office. But, I mean, I would totally wait all over again for the results I have now. ? Thanks Doc Schmid and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the first appointment to the surgery Dr Mooty and his staff have given excellent care. Dr. Mooty and his staff strive for excellence and the best possible outcomes for the patient. Dr. Mooty included my husband in all discussions. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, answered all my questions and included me in the plan of care. His bedside manner is warm and comforting.I am a nurse, I hold all my doctors to a very high standard. He has exceeded my expectations. I am anxious to see the completed breast reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr Mooty is my hero!! I was diagnosed with breast cancer and chose to have a double mastectomy and breast reconstruction with Dr Mooty. He is the most sincere kind person I have ever met. He is the best plastic surgeon and I could not be more pleased with the outcome. Dr Mooty and his staff made the experience nice and smooth and I would recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you for changing my life...God Bless. Serena. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I was treated with respect and the staff was extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I am impressed with Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Friendly, warm inviting, and professional. From the Doctor, anesthesiologist, and the nurses I was comforted. I would highly recommend their services and I am oh so blessed I entrusted myself in their hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are wonderful to work with. Very up front and informative. He and his nurse answered all of my questions and reassured the few things I was questioning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Nurses are kind and helpful. They are patient and willing to answer any questions you have. Love Dr. Schmid. He is very experienced in all that he does. You right away feel comfortable with him. I knew I would be taken care of and I had no worries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

This is a wonderful place! They care for all their patients genuinely and always remember who we are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Very pleased. Staff is very friendly & helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I have always had excellent service and results with LPSI! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Amazing experience! Their staff was kind & helpful, Dr Mooty was wonderful, kind & extremely knowledgeable. He genuinely listened to my concerns & offered me a surgical plan that met my needs & desired end result. I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff were efficient, courteous and professional through the whole process! I was given the cost of my procedure up front and there were no hidden fees, my pre-op labs and follow ups were all included. Dr Schmid made sure I was comfortable when I came out of surgery and he gave me all my prescriptions ahead of time so I wasn't waiting to fill them. Dr Schmid pays attention to every detail! My Augmentation looks and feel amazing! I recommend Dr Schmid to anyone looking for quality care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Love this place.!!!!!! Love Dr. Mooty and Heidi Jeffreys!!!!!! All the staff are amazing!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Am hoping I can get back in for my surgery soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Very professional and I am very happy with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Friendly staff, great experience overall. Dr. Schmid did and excellent job! Would recommend him for any of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

AMAZING AMAZING!!!! AWSUM KIND PPL WAS AT MY EVERY NEED THNK YALL SOOOO MUCH!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

The doctors here are AMAZING, so kind and always explain everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Heidi is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. She pays attention to detail and listens to her patients. If you have questions she answers them to the best of her ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Best staff and doctors ever!!!!!!!! The minute you walk in the door you feel at home , everyone is so nice and can't do enough to help you. They make you feel comfortable , you can talk to them about anything , that you are not alone on which ever journey you are taking. They are with you till the end and even after . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

It's always nice to go to a practice where they treat you like family. After knowing Dr. Schmid for 15 years, it does not matter if you visit him in his office once a month or every year... he always treats you the same. He takes the time to listen no matter how busy he is. My favorite thing is that there is more to their gorgeous new facility than surgical procedures. They always have the "next best thing" in facial treatments. Can't wait to try something new soon! I definitely will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. Dr. Mooty is by far the classiest, most laid-back, yet super professional physician I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I have had a couple of procedures done here and I brag about them every chance I get. Another good friend of mine had a procedure done with Dr. Schmidt and had the exact same things to say about him, as well. Staff is outstanding too!! I love every one of them. The facility is breath taking, so so clean and organized. Just an all around BEAUTIFUL business, inside and out. I will continue coming here from here on out for anything I wish to have done. It's completely worth my 4 hour drive to and from every trip. Did I mention, Dr. Mooty's work is FLAWLESS!!!If you have any doubts, worries or curiosities, just at least make a consultation visit, I promise you will feel 110% great and at ease once you do....and I guarantee you will fall in love with both physician and Staff! ??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr Schmid and his staff. Everything went smoothly and I always recommend my friends and clients to their office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Very courteous and professional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr.Schmid was absolutely amazing and very thankful I picked him. My body is very natural looking and I love it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Great experience! Wonderful staff and of course Dr Schmidt is amazing! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Schmid is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

The staff and doctors were carrying and very attentive to any concerns or questions I had. The care after surgery and the follow up appointments were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Very professional atmosphere! Happy with results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr Mooty and the staff always held my safety and comfort first and foremost...The staff is also very efficient, caring and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Best group of people & finest practice EVER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I absolutely love Dr.Schmid. He ALWAYS takes his time and is never in a rush. He explains everything in great detail. Not only is he amazing but his staff is amazing too! Not often can you go a doctors office and have an amazing doctor with an amazing set staff. One thing I like to is he doesn't have a big turn over either. Ive been seeing him since January and he still has the same staff I see every time. Best plastic surgeon in the basin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Had two operations and was very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

LPSI is the best. I would not go anywhere else! The staff is helpful and sincere. Every experience with either a surgical procedure (I've had three) or the medical spa treatments have been top class. I do not live in town but it is worth the drive to experience the best in care, service and quality!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Great staff, wonderful doctors and friendly service. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Staff was great! Dr. Schmidt answered all my questions. I felt really at ease here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Courteous staff, wonderful doctors, great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Schmid took the time to listen to my needs and wants and very professional! The staff is absolutely amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Staff was great I felt very comfortable. I would definitely go there again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

All of the staff there are amazing and beyond friendly! Their office provides such an elegant, modern atmosphere. Both Dr. Schmid and Mooty strive to provide the best care for patients as possible as well as strive to meet the patient’s expectations or wishes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Wonderful results, caring staff. I had a great experience with every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

We had a good experience with Lubbock Plastic Surgery. My daughter's fingers are good and you cannot even tell she had surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Profession compassionate doctors and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Well done surgery. Quick recovery. Great pain management post op. Definitely recommend going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

I loved the dr and staff their! I highly recommend this place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the moment I met Dr Schmidt I knew I would be in good hands. I have a few friends that had procedures done with him and they couldn?t say enough good things, so I felt confident in choosing him. The offices are immaculate. The staff is amazing and Dr Schmidt is extremely talented. Procedure when perfectly. No problems at all and I couldn?t be happier with the results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Always the best staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

I love the whole staff. They make you feel comfortable and just treat you like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr Schmid is awesome!! He makes every client feel comfortable and listens to what you want. His staff is also very friendly and go above and beyond to help you! He is definitely the best in Texas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

The doctors and the staff here are amazing. I would highly recommend them for anything you're wanting to have done, and think they're the best! Very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very friendly, yet very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Love the people, love the work they did! Dr Mooty is the best!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty was professional, informative and his staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved my results and my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

When you have anything done to your appearance you can be scared ! This facility meets the highest standards of guality from knowledgeable and friendly staff to quality of care and excellent results As a registered nurse I can reassure you that I look for much more infection rate to the end achievement of my expectations Dr Schmid and his staff meet all of it above and beyond We are lucky to have this high quality care without having to go to Dallas or a larger city More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

My experience through this process was a breeze, the staff were very supportive and Dr. Mooty broke things down to where I fully understood. He was both informative and professional. My goal with my breast augmentation was to get a size that would complement my body, not too big?. but enough to show I had breasts. I went from a small B to a D, and it was perhaps the best decision I could?ve made. I work out about 5 days a week so getting a size that was not too big was a very smart idea, last thing I wanted was for my breasts to look like balloons. Not my thing. The surgery is very affordable and the staff was easy to work with you, I am just thankful that the process was anything but difficult. With no doubt I would recommend Dr. Mooty as your future plastic surgeon. With kind regards, Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid was the perfect fit for me. He was professional, caring(non judgemental), and a perfectionist. I?m so happy he preformed my breast reduction. I love my new body, since the successful procedure I have lost over 55lbs this year since I no longer have all that heavy weight on my chest. Dr. Schmid gave me back confidence I never thought I would have again. If I were to do anything else, he would be my go to. The staff and building are outstanding as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr Schmidt was so down to earth and knowledgeable! I've had several other surgerys with another dr and there was NO comparison! I've recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty operated on my son twice before he was three removing a place on his face he was born with. He and his staff were all amazing and extremely caring. The results of the operations were above any expectations we had. I would definitely recommend him to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

So, you are told you have breast cancer? You ask yourself, "what now ", you get your Oncologist, you get your Breast surgeon then, you need your Plastic Surgeon. The one that is going to make you look attractive again after your mastectomy. A sweet friend had told me about her experience with Dr. Schmid for some cosmetic surgery. I called for a consultation and from that 1st call, I was hooked. So kind and caring. Dr. Mooty had joined the practice, my husband and I met with him and knew without a doubt that he was to be my reconstructive surgeon. God has blessed Dr. Mooty with not only the gift of being a fantastic surgeon but also compassion and even humor which made my journey so very comfortable and one of complete satisfaction. I have since moved from Lubbock but would come 6 hrs. to see my favorite doc and staff if the need arises. This pratice is the real deal if you want perfection, honesty, compassion and laughter by all staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Amazing, kind, and thoughtful staff. Dr Schmid is a talented surgeon with patient care as primary concern. - top notch facility. Highly recommend.Tk More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his team were wonderful! My tummy looks better than it did before babies and I would recommend to anyone wanting to enhance their look naturally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

I had the best experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff, I would definitely recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Both my daughter came to you & you guys were very friendly & caring & took very good care of them. You listened to their concerns & took care of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely love my Botox results! Will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Great staff Wonderful doctors Awesome care Would recommend highly to everyoneCaring people? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Fantastic staff and Nurses and the Best Doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Amazing experiences with Dr. Schmid & staff. Very attentive to my needs. Non-intimidating environment that makes me feel relaxed & at home. Dr. Mooty is very personable and kind as well. They have made me feel so much better about myself after a 5 year battle with cancer. My results have been great & have allowed me to feel like myself again. I would highly recommend Schmid & Mooty to everyone. ?? Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

They care about their patients . And will help you make any decisions easier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr Schmidt is so amazing and friendly 100% recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Had the best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely love Dr Schmidt and his team. Very informative and didn't push anything that was unnecessary. I got an idea of what i needed and how much it costs. I will be getting in shape and saving money. I'm so excited to have my procedures done. Just have to wait a yearish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr Schmid & his staff went above and beyond to make me feel at ease before during & after surgery. Their phone calls & personalized service cannot be beat! Thanks for all that you did for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Awesome doctors. Amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Mooty is the BEST....hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! They did a great job and I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Loved this place! Felt very comfortable from the minute I walked in until I walked out. Wouldn't go to anyone but Heidi, very pleased with results! Everyone was professional and kind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are awesome. He did a wonderful job on me! I totally appreciate everything he and his staff did for me! Best in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2016

Dr. Mooty is an exceptional surgeon. From start to finish and everything in between, there is absolutely no need to travel outside of Lubbock! His staff and himself took excellent care of all my needs, going above and beyond. He is a real sweetheart and genuinely cares about his patients and their desired results. The staff, regardless of how busy they are, always had the time to answer my questions and did it with a smile. The entire team made me feel like a person and not a number. I most certainly recommend Dr. Mooty !!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2015

I can't recommend Dr. Schmid and the entire staff at LPSI highly enough. I LOVE this place!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2015

Dr. Schmidt has been my plastic surgeon for about 10 years now! I originally had saline implants back in 1997 with another surgeon. Within a few years, they became encapsulated. I went to another plastic surgeon in Lubbock who is elderly, but came highly recommended. He replaced my saline with silicone, but he "botched" the surgery horribly. I had a 2nd surgery by the same elderly surgeon and he "botched" my implants even further! Finally...I heard about Dr. Schmidt, made an appointment and he assured me he could make my breasts look real and fix the damage left by 3 previous surgeons! I am pleased to say that Dr. Schmidt fixed my breasts and implants and breast tissue damage left by previous surgeries, and it's been 10 years.....no problems whatsoever! When I first got implants in 1997, I was a 32AA, I am now a 32DD. I also go to Dr. Schmidt for all of my surgical or injectable plastic surgery needs....I wouldn't use anyone else. He is AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2015

Dr. Schmid and his staff were very friendly and took care of me. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck and breast surgery. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6115602
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2015

Yes, 5 Stars for Dr. Mooty! In 2013, I received that dreaded news "you have breast cancer"...So, here goes, I had to build a team of "trusted" physicians. Surgeon, Oncologist, Plastic Surgeon. My first stop to consult with a plastic surgeon left me feeling so down because I knew it wasn't a good fit. I had a friend that had gone to Dr. Schmid for other reasons than mine but praised him and his staff. So, I immediately called and from that first phone call, I knew God had sent my friend at the right time to tell me of this office. Dr. Schmid had brought in Dr. Mooty who was doing Breast Re-cons...Great, no problem - my husband and I consulted with Dr. Mooty and knew that HE was the final addition to my medical TEAM! And that he was, he consulted with my Surgeon -and was with me every step of the way. I couldn't be happier with the outcome in which Dr. Mooty made happen with his talent. Along the way, we not only became patient/physician, we became what I consider family. The staff is AMAZING too, so very caring and helpful always having a smile for you! Such a wonderful experience to what started out to be very scary and hopeless. Dr. Mooty, thank you for your compassion, understanding, great recommendations, support and lastly the laughs along the way. God blessed me when I was led to the Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute and Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2015

I absolutely love Dr. Schmid and his staff! Everyone is so friendly and make you feel super comfortable. I also like how they take all the correct steps before doing surgery, they genuinely care for your well being and that is a good feeling. Thank you so much and I have and will continue to refer people to your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2015

I have been very pleased with Dr.Schmid, and his staff. I always get all my questions answered. If for any reason I have to go back, he is very sweet to touch up and make things right for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2013

Dr. Schmid and his staff are the best I have encountered. They were readily available to answer any questions and concerns I had before my surgery. I was treated with respect and care. I am 38 years of age and I was a 32 AA starting out. I am now a 34 DD and I am very pleased with the results. I had my breast surgery in 2009. It is now 2013 and I am still very pleased with my results. I chose the saline. I love them. They feel natural and are holding up well. I feel like a new woman everyday. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking into any type of breast surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2013

My experience at Dr Schmids office was one of the best doctors visits that I have ever experienced. I was greeted by the most friendly receptionists and was really treated as if I was their #1 priority. I did not wait long for my consultation, the nurses were beyond professional and really made me feel comfortable talking to them and expressing my concerns. When I spoke with Dr. Schmid, he was really thorough and allowed me to ask questions and really undertand what my best options were. The office manager went over the details of the pre-op apppointment, procedure, post op visits, and everything that it entails allowing me to feel extremely comfortable making the decision to go ahead with the surgery. I just had my 6 month post op appointment with Dr. Schmid and I could not be happier. The results are everything that I wanted and more. I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone that is interested in any form of cosmetic or reconstructive surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.