Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2018

Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would Highly Recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2018

Very pleased with my experience! Professional and friendly staff!! Dr. Schmid was very thorough and made sure I was happy with my results!!! I wouldn’t have done this any other way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2018

Dr. Schmid and his staff are incredibly professional and kind! They are all so professional and happy to help answer any questions you may have! I had an amazing experience with this office! Definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff! -Kali R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are extremely professional and deliver exceptional services. The BEST in Lubbock! Highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff. LT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 13, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are professional and caring! They are all wonderful and will help you with anything. I have had a great experience and so happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Thank you so much!Kara C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2017

Such a wonderful doctor. I had breast augmentation done about 10 months ago and couldn't be happier with how they turned out! His staff is wonderful and very helpful with anything you need! Would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is one of the most personable and professional doctors I have had. I let him know the results I was wanting and he knew exactly what to do for me. I had a breast augmentation with a lift and I am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel confident and comfortable with each step along the way, from my consult to my post op appointment. I am so greatful to have found such a wonderful place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very pleased with Dr. Schmid and his staff. Very professional and willing to answer any questions, entire staff was very welcoming. Absolutely no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and staff were awesome! I loved the cleanliness of the office, the friendliness of the doctor and staff, and the outcome of my treatment! They all made me feel very comfortable and confident in my treatment and answered all my questions thouroughly throughout the whole process of my treatment. Thank you so much Dr. Schmid and staff for such an awesome experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 28, 2017

Dr. Schmid is awesome. Very professional, never a long wait, and always willing answer and questions. He did an awesome job on my breast!! I recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out.I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were nothing short of amazing! I have two small children and was very nervous about my breast augmentation and they made everything so smooth and I can't believe how perfect my results are. Any questions I ever had, they responded to immediately. I recommend him to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2017

I would recommend Dr Mooty to anyone considering a plastic surgery procedure. My experience with him and his staff was great and I am so happy with the result of my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 21, 2017

Very pleasant and smooth process from beginning to end. Dr. Mooty was caring and got me exactly what I envisioned. The staff was wonderful as well. I got maxtopexy with implants and he was great in guiding me as far as size and over all end results. Zero complaints! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14661913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is always professional in service, and strives to provide the latest in cutting edge products. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14295317
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 09, 2017

The staff and Dr. Schmid are very caring and professional, I had a very great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279383
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 08, 2017

Great services and you get what you pay for here. Professionalism and honesty. If you are in West Texas this is the place to go for anything you may need. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274530
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for about 4 years now, each and every time I have gone into the office I have been greeted by name, the staff is friendly, professional and make me feel welcomed. Dr. Schmid is very gracious, polite and gives the necessary attention. Thank you all for your dedication and love to each patient! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274531
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 28, 2017

I had a previous surgery with a dr in Oklahoma. Not a good experience! Came to dr Schmidt, he was so encouraging! He did surgery, & I am so pleased with the results. He & his staff are amazing! I recommend Dr Schmidt very highly!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14274533
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2017

Dr. Schmid and staff are absolutely amazing and very helpful! I'm very satisfied with the results of my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249104
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Schmid is always helpful and very informative. I feel very comfortable with his staff and have gotten the best skin care treatments at their spa! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249105
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

At a young age 20, I felt very skeptical about being in a plastic surgeons office for breast augmentation. The staff and Dr. Schmid made me feel very comfortable and very secure in my decisions. His new office is amazing and you feel very comfortable. The surgery process was a breeze thanks to the staff and Dr. Schmid, there was zero concerns or worried on the day of surgery and the staff is very attentive the day of and the day after for your follow up. Definitely will recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends or family interested in a procedure and even the skin care options they have. As I have been very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249103
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14237296
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2017

I had a breast reduction September 15, 2016 with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff answered all my questions and addressed any concerns I had at my initial visit. The staff was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had before and after my surgery. I have been totally satisfied with my surgery and the treatment I received from both Dr. Schmid and his staff. They are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14227272
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2017

I recently had a breast augmentation by Dr. Schmid. Extremely pleased with his work. He and his staff are great! I Love the convenience of the surgery center being in his new office. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or better results. Thank you More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14206007
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2017

Always very professional and the results are amazing! I have been a patient for many years and have never been disappointed! - KB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14197394
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an outstanding job on my surgery! He was available at any time for questions and concerns I had, and always took the time to make me feel like I was receiving his utmost attention. His staff is excellent, and his new building is convenient and beautiful. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14133993
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 02, 2017

So incredibly glad I chose to have Dr. Schmid do my surgery. He was incredible through the entire process and answered every question I had. He explained the process in detail and never made me feel uncomfortable. I would recommend him to anyone! The staff was also incredible and worked with my crazy work schedule and were happy to answers my questions as well. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14084644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2017

I'm beyond pleased with my experience with Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14039680
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his entire staff are always very courteous and professional. I have been a patient of his for about six years and have been very pleased with my results. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for any cosmetic procedures! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14039681
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2017

Very pleased with the outcome of my surgery! Dr. Schmid and his staff were amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14021315
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for 10 years. Him and his staff are great. I wouldn't go any where else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14014446
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2017

Amazing Doctor, staff and experience. Would recommend to anyone. I was extremely happy with my results. MM More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14009771
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are Excellent! They are very professional and he wants to make sure you are completely satisfied with your results ! I completely trust him and highly recommend him for any procedure! KC More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13998142
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! He wants to make sure you are completely pleased with your results. I had breast augmentation and I absolutely love my results! His staff is so friendly and will make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824525
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmidt is excellent at what he does. He is extremely professional and has the best staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824523
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very satisfied with breast reduction. Followed the healing instructions and had a nice recovery. Dr. Schmid followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my results. His staff is sweet and compassionate. Glad I made the decision to use Lubbock Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824524
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Dr. Schmid did a superb job. I am elated with the results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13695244
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr. Schmid is excellent and his staff is very nice. Very happy with my surgical results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13679140
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2016

Dr. Schmid and the entire staff have been very patient and professional. I would recommend to anyone. Every single interaction with the staff has been great. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550980
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline) and they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever!! I highly recommend his practice. They are all very personable, friendly, and talented to say the least. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550981
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550982
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and accommodating to their patients. The work Dr. Schmid does is the best!!! He can even fix other plastic surgeons mess ups and I am proof!! Thank you for giving me a new me!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13517282
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 01, 2016

Have seen Dr. Schmid for numerous things (as well as the Med Spa!)....they're the best! Highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13430744
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!! Completely satisfied with the work I had done! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13331617
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2016

This is the best functioning office I have been in as a 57 year old and nurse of 38 years. Respectful, attentive, accommodating , and respectful. They are very time efficient and when I happen to be visiting Lubbock they do everything they can to accommodate me a time for a facial. I love the hydrofacials. If I lived in Lubbock , I would schedule every month. Totally worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13133705
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff above anyone else! Absolutely the BEST plastic surgeon as well as staff! All are so professional and amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13109141
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 20, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are absolutely wonderful. Such a great and easy experience from beginning to end. I would recommend him to anyone! Very pleased with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13066160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2016

Wonderful staff and Dr. Schmid is awesome ! Highly recommended! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12866971
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 27, 2016

Love Dr. Schmid! Professional and knowledgeable, Would recommend to everyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11727521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 26, 2016

i am very pleased with the results of my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11705185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 24, 2016

I loved working with Dr. Schmid and his staff! They were all so helpful when it came to having my breast lift. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11639271
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 23, 2016

My experience was great! Will definitely go back!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4461191
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2013

I have been using Dr. Schmid for over 6 years and have a few procedures done as well as fillers. The staff is more than friendly and eager to help. Dr. Schmid gives honest suggestions and advice for each patient. I have only experienced a couple of times where my wait was long, but what GOOD doctor doesn't? I will continue to go to Dr. Schmid. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation after 4 kids, and I would choose him again & again! He is skilled, thorough, caring, and trustworthy. I am beyond happy with my results, and I am so thankful for my experience. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 10, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Schmid and his professional staff. I would definitely recommend Dr. Schmid . I am using the products from his office that he recommended and they are the best I have ever used. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 14, 2017

I have used Dr. Schmid for 6 years now for my augmentation and cosmetic refinement. I have appreciated his bed side manner and his staff has always been super supportive as well as precessional. I send all my friends and family to him with out reservation. I have been pleased with my results. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 30, 2017

Outstanding is understatement for Dr.Mooty and his staff More

4.7
ReviewTracker-14274532
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 02, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmid's for over 10 years. I love the staff and how much attention Dr. Schmid gives to me each time I go in. I can't imagine going anywhere else! More

4.2
ReviewTracker-14084643
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are amazing! I am so happy with my surgery. I will be using him again! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-14043059
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 19, 2017

Amazing results, top notch work. Will go back again! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13897360
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 22, 2016

Dr Schmid is amazing! He listens, takes his time and always makes sure you are pleased with the results. Office staff is outstanding More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13836585
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 13, 2016

I absolutely love my results! I would totally recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13833593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2016

I had a breast revision surgery this summer. I was very pleased with the quickness of scheduling, and the whole experience. Dr. Schmid and the whole staff make you feel like you are family. I also have had several family members use him for various procedures. Their experiences have been good as well. I would and always do recommend him when someone is needing plastic surgery. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-13824521
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2016

I am so happy I chose this facility for my procedure. Dr. Schmid did outstanding! I am thrilled with my results, and would like to mention that his bedside manner is really great! Some doctors are just cold and insenstive- but Dr. Schmid is the opposite. He truly cares and what I also like about him was his honesty after my procedure and telling me how much I need to really take care of myself after the procedure and in the future. Like he said-"how you continue to take care of yourself is up to you". He showed concern and I appreciated that so much. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with procedure and the staff at the clinics are superb!!! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13757480
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2016

I had an amazing experience with Dr Schmid and his staff. My procedure was the most relaxed and enjoyable surgery I've ever had and felt luxurious! His staff are personable and helpful. I felt very comfortable with him and confident in his work before the surgery. I couldn't be happier with my results. Very natural and perfect for my body. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13648391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff made my experience great. I'm very happy with my results and will recommend him to anybody who asks More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13480815
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff were very personable and made my procedure very pleasant. I would recommend him to anyone! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13133704
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2016

Dr. Schmid did a fantastic job, and always made me feel more than comfortable. I highly recommend him! -CM More

4.7
ReviewTracker-12956690
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 03, 2016

Dr. Schmid and his staff are fantastic!! He listened to exactly what I wanted out of surgery and what I was most concerned about. He alleviated my fears and gave me the results I had hoped for. I feel better about my body than I ever have in my life! More

4.7
ReviewTracker-12825441
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 23, 2016

Schmid and his staff were great to work with and did a great job. Would highly recommend! More

3.7
ReviewTracker-12979562
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 07, 2016

Love everyone here!! Highly recommended! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.