Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter89 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

I had an amazing experience! - Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience from beginning to end. - I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Juvederm - Single syringe - I went to Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute because I have gone to them previously for Botox. I had him use a single syringe of Juvederm. I wanted a more defined upper lip and both upper and lower lips to be fuller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2018

Highly recommend - Very professional and very knowledgeable! Not only was Dr Schmid top knotch but his staff and facility are as well! This was such a smooth and seamless process I highly recommend it to anyone who needs that boost of confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2018

Best Place Every - Love love love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! It was the best experience I’ve had with surgery and i would tell all my friends and family to use him!! Living in midland he has an office here is awesome and he comes to town once a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Newborn Killed my Large Breasts - Dr. Mooty is wonderful! Very easy to talk to and he listened to all of my concerns and what I wanted. I truly felt like we were on the same page throughout the entire process. He was professional and courteous and also very down to earth. I will absolutely go to him in the future if I ever want anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I had an amazing experience!!! - Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

30 Year Old - Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

24 Year Old with 2 Children - Lubbock, TX - He was Amazing! Very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

He was Amazing! Very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2017

Remove Scars from Previous Surgery, Stretch Marks from Twins - Lubbock, TX - Awesome job, very best doctor for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

A beautiful reconstruction - I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-02
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

24 Year Old Female - Dr. Mooty and his staff are outstanding. Nurses on the day of the surgery was very sweet and patient with me. After surgery they were there by my side and had already updated my partner. Everything went perfectly. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/team. I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone who is wanting this procedure. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I Nursed 4/ Children Needed It Done - Lubbock, TX - Robert Schmid and his staff are so caring that they become family. Everyone there is the best hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2016

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was just wonderful with all my procedures! He and his staff are very caring and take time to explain procedures and is attentive to your concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2016

57 Years Old , Much Previous Sun Damage , Dry Skin - Cheerful, attentive, kind. Very professional and respectful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2016

28, 3 Kids, 140lbs, 5"7, 420 Ccs - Lubbock, TX - My doctor is awesome. He always communicates well and makes sure I am satisfied. I am super happy with my results and would do it all over again. I'm excited to do more procedures if ever with him. M.B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

21 Yrs Old, Desperate to Not Look 12 Yrs Old in Clothes - Dr. Mooty is very professional and made me feel comfortable through out the entire process from my pre-op appointments to my post-op procedures. Him and his staff were always ready and willing to answer any questions I had and they were all so kind and compassionate. Dr. Mooty did a wonderful job with my Brest augmentation size, giving me exactly what I wanted without making it too much. Being 21 years old, I was nervous about having the procedure done but Dr. Mooty made me feel very comfortable and reassured me about all of my questions and concerns. I have more confidence now than I EVER have and I feel so great! Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff! They did a fantastic job of explaining everything to me and I could not be more pleased with how well they took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Awesome experience - Lubbock, TX - Very impressed with Dr. Mooty and his staff. Very professional bedside manners that made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone thinking about having any procedure performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

39 Year Old in Need of Breast Help - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very polite and listens to his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

30 Years Old Dissatisfied with Breast Size - Midland, TX - Outcome came out just the way I wanted! Very natural and recovery was a breeze! Very pleased with the service from the girls who are very helpful and Dr. Mooty took very good care of me. I would recommend him to anyone who aren't satisfied with their breast size. It's been one year since my surgery and love the way they look. I appreciate everyone being so nice and attentive to me. Such a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was amazing, he took the time to make sure all my questions and concerns were answered. He and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2016

Mom of Twins. Lubbock, TX - Quick recovery, little downtime, great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2016

Happy Momma, 37, of 3! I Love my Results & Dr. Schmid! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is by far the most amazing, caring, and exceptional plastic surgeon in Lubbock!! You are in great hands with his entire staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Happy with Results - West Texas, TX - Dr. Mooty is outstanding. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2015

45 yrs old. BA/BL and Body Lipo - In my area I scoured reviews to see what the consences was about who was best. But really it came down to the before and afters. The office I'm going to has partners so I met with both men and picked Dr Mooty, no question. He just put me at ease and I was comfortable with him immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

43 Mother of 2, GiGi of 2 - Lubbock, TX - Dr Mooty is great. Answered all of my questions and concerns pre-op and post -op. Bedside manner is impeccable. Top notch. Perfectionist. Professional. I've referred him to my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

28 Year Old Mom of 1. 5'4" Full Tt with Lipo on Flanks & 400cc Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Doctor is great. He's done several friends and they all had great results. He's very fast so you have to make sure you come prepared to ask whatever questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

40 Years Old, 3 Kids 2 C Sections and Partial Hysterectomy - Lubbock, TX - So far it's only been twelve days since my tummy tuck and lipo on my love handles still have one drain other was taken out last week I'm going out today to eat with my husband but wearing a summer dress I'm still very swollen but so far I'm happy with results. What kind of tightening garment would you suggest I'm hating this one getting very uncomfortable and loose as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Tummy Tuck & Breast lift plus Saline implants - Will revise this at a later date. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2009

Post Tummy Tuck - Stretch Marks Are Gone, Happy with my Flatter Tummy - He did a beautiful job and his office staff if very friendly. He was honest with his recomendations from the start. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2017

27 Years Old Athletic- 135 Lbs - Currently 34B - 275CC - 325CC - I met with a few surgeons and Dr. Mooty and his staff really made me feel comfortable and excited about the procedure! He understood the look I was going for and I trust him fully. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-29
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

I'm so much happier - I got a breast augmentation along with a breast lift about a month ago. After having two children and working out, I was so unhappy with my figure. The first two days after surgery were miserable, but after that I was back to my normal routine. I'm so happy with the results and couldn't have chosen a better doctor for my surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 26, 2016

32 Year - 1 Child - Lubbock, TX - Dr Mooty is AMAZING! Meeting Dr. Mooty at the consultation definitely put me at ease. I never once have felt rushed in his office he has always answered any questions I may have had. Dr.Mooty went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy with the end result. Thank you Dr. Mooty for giving me my confidence back! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.