Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 with Dr Schmid.Dr Schmid and his staff are professional and answered all my questions that I had. I am very happy with my results. Wish I had done this sooner. Would recommend anyone who is considering a breast reduction to go see Dr Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

Wonderful experience! - I had the most Wonder experience with Dr Schmid and his staff. He’s the best around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2017

Dr Schmid and his staff are extremely professional and deliver exceptional services. The BEST in Lubbock! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff. Thanks, LT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2017

Awesome experience! Love doctor schmid and wouldn’t trust anyone else to take care of me. Love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 05, 2017

Breast Augmentation - Hello I am a 25 year old mother of 2 and I underwent Breast implant surgery four months ago. Dr. Mooty and his staff were absolutely Amazing the entire process. From visit one till my recent 3 month check up Dr. Mooty and his staff have made sure that I am comfortable and taken care of. He made sure I was informed on all the obstacles I would face through surgery and informed me on any future risks I could possibly face. I am pleased to say everything came out perfect and I did not face any complications. my results were exactly what I wanted and I will gladly recommend Dr. mooty's practice to any future references. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2017

He is wonderful! - Dr. Mooty is wonderful and easy to talk to. He did exactly what I wanted him to do, and it came out even better than I had imagined it. I would highly recommend him for his skill and his great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and lift - I had a great experience with Dr Mooty. He was kind and caring and his bedside manner was great! His nurses were exceptional. I was completely satisfied with my procedure and would recommend Dr Mooty to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2017

50 yrs old & 3 kids - I had a breast augmentation & love it!!!! Dr Mooty & his staff are all friendly & professional. They are easy to talk to & are there for any questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Mooty and team were great! - They did a wonderful job at making me comfortable and answering all my questions. I would recommend him to friends/family or anyone who is considering plastic surgery of any kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 16, 2016

Great experience!!! - Everyone in the office was friendly and very professional. They do excellent work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13864330
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 15, 2016

Everyone in the office was friendly and very professional. They do excellent work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 29, 2016

Dr. Mooty was very professional and courteous. His team was outstanding and easy to be around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 04, 2016

The best! - Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and Dr. Schmid is so talented and professional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13726874
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and Dr. Schmid is so talented and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2016

Great place! - Love the new facility! Staff is always very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Schmid is great and actually takes his time with you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13726873
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid, He and his staff are exceptional. Great Place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2016

Susie P. - I highly recommend Dr. Schmid, He and his staff are exceptional.Great Place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2016

Always A Great Experience - Dr. Schmid and his staff are always very professional and always available to answer any questions. They are truly always there 100% for their patient ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 08, 2016

I have been very happy with Dr. Schmid and his staff. He is always very professional and friendly, and answers all of my questions that I have. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2016

Breast Cancer Survivor - I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer in 2014 at age 41. I decided to have a mastectomy and breast reconstruction. I was referred to Dr. Mooty by one of the best surgeons in Lubbock. Dr. Mooty explained the reconstruction process in a simple and easy way to understand and he left the decision up to me with no pressure. To be honest I went in to the first and second consultations not wanting to undergo any more surgeries or treatments. I felt that I had already been through enough and I wanted it to be over. And after reading the waivers to consent to the surgeries I was afraid of the possible complications and wanted to stop everything. But the LORD was gracious and He gave me the strength to agree to the procedures. I am glad I said yes. Dr. Mooty and the nurses are very good at what they do. They were very nurturing and they ensured that I did not feel any pain each time I had my implants filled, stitches removed, and tattoos placed. Each time I went in for a new procedure I was nervous. But Dr. Mooty and the girls were very kind and they calmed my anxieties immediately. I want to encourage anyone who needs reconstruction to use Dr. Mooty. I am squeamish and hate blood and needles but it was all worth it. I would have always regretted not having reconstruction done. And I would recommend it at any age; young or old. Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff for all you did for me. Yall are truly a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr Schmid - Doctor Schmid is an awesome Doctor and person!! He took such personal care of me. He truly goes out of his way for his patients. His entire staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I love my new breasts and can't wait for swim suit season! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2016

Breast implants - Dr. Mooty did an amazing job. I am completely happy with my results. He has great bed side manners and makes you feel very comfortable. He takes the time to truly listen to what you are wanting, and I never felt rushed in his office. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to have any kind of plastic surgery done. The staff is also very friendly and the new facility is amazing. You don't even feel like you are in a doctor office/ surgery center. I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end and so glad I used Dr Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. I had augmentation in 2014 by another doctor in Midland, Texas. She had done a very poor job, and all she had to do was replace and lift. I was very unhappy with her work. I saw Dr. Schmid and he made them look PERFECT!!!!!So yes I am very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2016

Dr Schmid and his staff are fantastic. They took the time to listen and answered all my questions. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2016

ROCKSTAR! - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a ROCKSTAR Dr. Schmid is! Unfortunately I have a history with multiple surgeons due to various complications from breast cancer in the past, & for the first time since my diagnosis, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry & my unfortunate results & make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased & have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. Did I forget to say that his bedside manner is also great? It feels wonderful to once again have self-confidence & actually enjoy putting on a fitted shirt or a swimsuit without being embarrassed. He is truly brilliant and was blessed with a true talent. I have also had the pleasure of having fillers & Botox injected by him, and I am elated with my results! Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I am forever grateful. Look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best surgeon around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2015

Concave Chest Breast Augmentation - Dr. Schmid is the only doctor after 3 previous breast augmentations that was able to make my concave chest symmetrical. I had very little pain after the surgery which was unbelievable!! The staff is great and I felt that Dr. Schmid was very methodical with the thought he put into my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 18, 2015

Dr Schmid and his staff treat everyone like family. Dr Schmid did my breast surgery and I love my results!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6114845
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Mooty made my journey with breast cancer reconstruction so comfortable and reassuring that I was going to be OK! He was absolutely right - his compassion, understanding and even being able to joke and laugh made this journey so much easier than what I could have ever imagined. He and his staff are above 5 star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Mooty is top notch in my book! - Dr. Mooty made my journey with breast cancer reconstruction so comfortable and reassuring that I was going to be OK! He was absolutely right - his compassion, understanding and even being able to joke and laugh made this journey so much easier than what I could have ever imagined. He and his staff are above 5 star. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2015

Dr. Mooty cares about his patients - Dr. Mooty takes the time to listen, truly understand what your areas of concern are, and the outcome to his work is superior. I have had several spa treatments and procedures done by him & would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4925653
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 01, 2015

Dr. Mooty takes the time to listen, truly understand what your areas of concern are, and the outcome to his work is superior. I have had several spa treatments and procedures done by him & would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Highly acclaimed - Dr Schmid is totally professional in every since. Recognized as a leader in his field by both Texas Monthly and Mentor. If you live in west Texas, there isn't a more highly acclaimed plastic surgeon that Dr Schmid, and his results and customer service will reflect his attention to detail and patient care. He is the only surgeon I would trust to work on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2015

Dr Schmid is a wonderful surgeon and his team is tops! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2014

Fabulous - Dr Schmid and his entire team are fantastic! I have been a patient for years. I've never been disapointed in any treatment I've had at his office or procedure in the OR. SImply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 02, 2014

Dr Schmid is such an awesome doctor and person! He was recommended to me by my obgyn. My results are perfect! I could not be more pleased with my experience. His staff is fantastic as well. So thankful I listened to the advice of my obgyn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2013

Dr. Schmid took such good care of my mother and treated her with such compassion. His staff made her feel right at home, and Dr. Schmid did an outstanding job. I can't wait to go to him myself. He talks really fast, but provided all the information we needed to feel comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2013

There are few doctors I've encounteredWho care more about their patients and community than Dr Schmid. I respect him for his professionalism, dedication to doing what's right for his patients, and his involvement in Lubbock and Texas Tech. I have used Dr Schmid for my own personal surgery as well as recommended him to my mother and my friends. I would not hesitate in rating Dr Schmid as tops in his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2013

Dr Schmid and his staff treated me like family and made me feel comfortable. I love my results. Dr Schmid listened to my concerns and gave me exactly what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2013

I have been very happy with the care I have received at DrSchmid's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

Dr Mooty and his partner Dr Schmid run the best cosmetic practice in town. Dr Mooty was thorough and my results look great! Would send anyone I know Dr Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2013

Such a great experience from start to finish!! My results are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 27, 2013

so happy - I had the most awful boobs after breast feeding my 3 sons, and Dr. Schmid made them look fabulous again. I think he is fantastic and has a great since of humor. He truly cares and wants the best for his patients. Would and have told everyone I how much I love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 26, 2013

Dr. Mooty treated me so kindly and showed such compassion over me. He took a long time to explain my surgery and followed up with me afterward. I've been so pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2013

I heard from many, many friends that Dr Schmid was the best. I visited several offices in Lubbock and found that his office was friendly and I felt confident in the care Dr Schmid would provide and the results I would have. I had to wait a little longer than the other offices because his office was busy. But his staff made me comfortable and I am now so glad I had Dr Schmid do my surgery. I am really happy with my results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 05, 2013

I've been a patient of Dr Schmid's for years. I have always been treated well. Sometimes his office is busy, but it is because he is so good at what he does!! He is a great doctor and a great person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 02, 2013

Dr Schmid and his staff were kind and courteous befrore, during, and after my surgery. I could not be happier with my results and feel like a new person! My confidence is sky high, and I can not wait for swim suit season. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

Love my results! - Without a doubt Dr Schmid is the best in Lubbock! I just love my new body!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2013

Fantastic! - I was nervous about undergoing Plastic Surgery, but I found Rob Schmid to be professional, and his office staff compassionate. He did such a fantastic job on my surgery and made my breast augmentation look so natural. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2013

Great, compassionate care - When I entered Dr. Schmid's office his staff was friendly and warm. He treated me with utmost respect and concern, and I love my results! I highly recommend him to ALL my friends. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2018

The best decision I have ever made - I cannot day enough about Dr. Mooty and his staff. They took impeccable care of me before, during, and after my procedure. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, and he took the time to understand my vision for the end result. Never once did I question the care I was under. Dr. Mooty and his staff gave me a new found confidence, and I am forever thankful! I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone even thinking about having a breast augmentation done. He’s simply the best!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.