Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

I Had Such a GREAT Experience with Dr. Mooty - I had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Mooty and I am IN LOVE with them. My consultation went so well. All my questions were answered and the staff is so sweet and helpful. Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and made me feel very comfortable and I was very anxious about the procedure in general but he assured me everything would be ok. And I’m glad I trusted him to do my procedure because I’m beyond happy with my new boobs. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mooty for breast augmentation.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Mooty!! He has done several surgeries for people I know and now I see why they were so pleased. His staff and nurses were so helpful and always responded immediately. I plan on going back for my tummy tuck in December. :) He is seriously the best! He made the entire process so easy and I was never waiting in the office more than 10-15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

At 30 years old, I had a breast augmentation surgery. After 16 years and 2 children, I was starting to notice changes in my body - saggy breasts and enlarged areola. I struggled with whether or not I should spend the money on a second surgery, but I really wanted to have the saline implants replaced with silicone and maybe even upsize them a bit. I was also not sure if I had the time to take off and was unsure if my recovery would be longer or more difficult at 46 than it had been at 30. I made the decision to pull the trigger and within a week of my consultation, I was in the operating room. I also chose to have a lift and although I had been concerned about scarring and sensitivity, I have to say I am so excited about the results. I am now 4 months out and very happy with my new look. Recovery was easy - about 3 days of discomfort from the incisions, but surgery was Friday and I was back at work Tuesday and was walking for exercise again in less than a week and running/jogging at 2 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. If you are considering this surgery, I would definitely recommend at least going for a consultation. Totally WORTH IT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. I am extremely happy with my results and could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - At 30 years old, I had a breast augmentation surgery. After 16 years and 2 children, I was starting to notice changes in my body - saggy breasts and enlarged areola. I struggled with whether or not I should spend the money on a second surgery, but I really wanted to have the saline implants replaced with silicone and maybe even upsize them a bit. I was also not sure if I had the time to take off and was unsure if my recovery would be longer or more difficult at 46 than it had been at 30. I made the decision to pull the trigger and within a week of my consultation, I was in the operating room. I also chose to have a lift and although I had been concerned about scarring and sensitivity, I have to say I am so excited about the results. I am now 4 months out and very happy with my new look. Recovery was easy - about 3 days of discomfort from the incisions, but surgery was Friday and I was back at work Tuesday and was walking for exercise again in less than a week and running/jogging at 2 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - I was wanting breast implants because I've always been a little self conscious about my A cups. I'm now at a C cup (350cc). Loved that I went thru with this procedure and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Great staff and great doctor. Everyone made sure I'd get the best results possible and very helpful with all the questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I've always been self-conscious about how small my boobs were, because I felt very disproportionate, because I had A/B's and wide set hips. I'm so glad I decided to go with Dr. Mooty he made me feel comfortable with my own body, and made my boobs fit my body. I ended up getting a full C, little D and they look fantastic. I definitely suggest going to him to get a breast aug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a hard time deciding if I wanted to have surgery before I was finished having kids. After speaking with Dr. Mooty, I decided to go forward and I am so glad I went through with my surgery. I have more confidence and feel great! I loved that I could have surgery conveniently next door to the doctor's office and they also offer spa services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - The overall experience was great! Dr. Moody and his staff made me feel very comfortable. From the consultation to the follow-up appointments everything was explained thoroughly and it really helped with nerves and concerns. Surgery day I was ready as I had been experiencing back pain for years. I have not had any back pain since. Why didn't I do this sooner?! The pain was minimal after the procedure to me. I would describe it more of discomfort than actual pain. I am a few weeks out and there are tender spots, but for the most part I am feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.