Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Schmid was amazing! I went in for a breast lift and augmentation and right off the bat he was very welcoming and to the point. His staff are wonderful, caring people always willing to help. I couldn’t be happier with my results and healed beautifully. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2020

From my consultation, to my surgery and post op care Dr. Schmid and his staff have been amazing! Very detailed in his work and gave me exactly what I was asking for in my breast augmentation. His nurse answered every question I had and made me feel comfortable with my decisions. Would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Moody is amazing! I have always wanted to get breast implants but I was still extremely nervous about the surgery. I didn’t want them being too big or not big enough and wasn’t sure about what size to go with. He was great about making me feel comfortable and recommending a size based on the look I told him I was going for. My surgery went perfectly and I am more than happy with my results. My implants look and feel so natural! I’m so glad I chose Dr. Moody as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty was by far the best doctor ever! His staff and nurses were amazing as well, and always answered any questions I had immediately. I was so nervous about having surgery for the first time to begin with, and they made the process so smooth. I am so pleased with my end result of my breast augmentation, I feel like a brand new woman/mom/wife. Thank you Dr. Mooty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job with my breast augmentation. Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and really listen to what you have to say. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Schmid. Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

So many people told me I would have to go to Dallas to get a good plastic surgeon--they were wrong! Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation and botox. I was worried about having the "bolt on" look, but he made my breasts look more natural than I ever thought they could. I experienced long wait times, but I'd rather have a busy plastic surgeon than one struggling for business! The facility and operating room are beautiful and impressive. Dr. Schmid is the best in the west! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are AMAZING! They helped me through every step of my BA. They made sure I knew the process before surgery, during, and recovery. Dr Mooty listened to what I wanted (size wise) and delivered just that. He and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone. I am pleased with my experience, as well as with my results. Thanks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an amazing job on my surgery. I was very nervous about the whole process and he made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously by another physician and just felt that they were too large for my body. He did an implant exchange to a smaller implant size and breast lift and the result is nothing less than perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty is wonderful! The staff was professional and everyone was so nice. I had a breast augmentation and Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly the result I was looking for. I had the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!! I had a breast reduction in November and absolutely love the results. He was open to all my questions and concerns and the his staff worked so efficiently with my insurance company so I would have the best experience. I will definitely be using again in the near future! Thank you all so much for the kindness and care you give to your patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been going to Dr Schmid for two years for Botox injections. I also used him for my breast revision surgery. He has a great bedside manner and seems to truly care. His staff is great and always friendly. He has done awesome work and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery or Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!!!! I had breast augmentation surgery in February 2016 and I could not be happier with my results!!! From the very first consultation, Dr. Schmid and his staff have made me feel extremely comfortable. Everyone is great if you have any questions or concerns. I will definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for all plastic surgery needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is amazing being very informative, and helping with any needs we may have as well as Dr. Schmid. I am VERY please with the results of my breast augmentation that Dr. Schmid had preformed back in October 2016. He cares for his patients and wants them to have good results just as much as they want to. Going to continue using there skin care options and am definitely going to recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

I have had a breast lift and implants with Dr. Schmid. After having children, I decided to do this surgery, but was very apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Schmid and saw all of his qualifications, I knew I was in the best hands! His staff is very friendly and sweet. I now go to his office's spa to have all of my facial treatments done. They have amazing equipment and offer the best services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmid did my breast augmentation 2 years ago and he made the experience so comfortable. Him and his staff are the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Amazing nurses, friendly staff, very clean surgery center, and very pleased with breast augmentation and lift results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! His staff is awesome and he does amazing work! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago...they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever! I love his practice and it was good seeing his friendly staff at my recent visit! Expertise at its finest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2016

My procedure/experience with Dr. Schmid was amazing!!! Seriously the best there is, in my opinion. My first breast augmentation several years ago was a horrible experience but thanks to Dr. Schmid and his staff I now have awesome new breast with no pain and such an easy recovery! I'm still in awe .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff was amazing! He and his staff made what could be an uncomfortable subject to talk about seem completely normal. After debating doing breast augmentation for 9 years, I finally did it. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! I would definitely refer anyone considering a breast augmentation to Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Schmid for eight years - starting with reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. His staff is the best and his knowledge, experience, compassion, and integrity keeps me from needing to look elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

My experience was excellent. Very professional staff and I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty. My reconstruction was better than I expected after having a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

After some unforeseen complications caused by prior radiation, I can honestly say that Dr. Schmid has confidently treated me and his staff has been extremely kind and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

I've had 4 breast augmentations by 4 different doctors. I have a concave chest and every doctor that performed surgery on me would promise good results and I was always disappointed until I went to Dr. Schmid. He was the only surgeon that made my implants look symmetrical and there was very little pain after surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.