Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty Breast Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

I Had Such a GREAT Experience with Dr. Mooty - I had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Mooty and I am IN LOVE with them. My consultation went so well. All my questions were answered and the staff is so sweet and helpful. Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and made me feel very comfortable and I was very anxious about the procedure in general but he assured me everything would be ok. And I’m glad I trusted him to do my procedure because I’m beyond happy with my new boobs. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mooty for breast augmentation.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I can honestly say that I was a nervous wreck when I had my first appointment with Dr.Mooty, he was so patient with me and made me feel completely comfortable but I am extremely shy, so I went back for another appointment that week and decided to have Lipo. After recovering from my Lipo surgery I decided to have Breast Augmentation, I couldn't ever really decided on the exact size and I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Mooty and his staff have been so patient and sweet to me. Dr. Mooty is patient, kind, and really cares about his patients and I am thankful to have found him and his amazing staff!!! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

Simply the Best Plastic Surgeon - If I could give Dr. Mooty more than 5 stars I would! From botox to breast revision my experiences with Dr. Mooty and his team has been wonderful. If you are searching for a Plastic Surgeon look no further. I always know I'm in the very best hands with Dr. Clark Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old implants. I’m very pleased with my results so far. 10/10 would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Newborn Killed my Large Breasts - I have always been a large chested woman (36 DDD) but after breastfeeding my child, she absolutely killed them. Breast feeding was worth every second but when I looked in the mirror, I said to myself, those are not my breasts. They were sad and flat and my self-esteem went with them. I heard about Dr. Mooty and Dr. Schmid's lunch programs and decided to attend one to get information about a lift and implants. There was also a discount offered if you attend the luncheon and later decided to do the procedure. I was extremely impressed with the presentation and staff. I think that I made an appointment for my initial consult within a couple of weeks.One of my main concerns was what size implants do I get. Again, I had always been large breasted so I was very comfortable with going a larger size. I told Dr. Mooty that I wanted to wake up from the surgery thinking I had gone too big. I knew the swelling would go down and my breasts would settle but the goal was to not have to wear a bra and not regret going bigger. With my conversations with Dr. Mooty we agreed on the 800cc silicone implants but larger saline implants ready to go if Dr. Mooty thought my body size and shape would look better with more ccs. I went in on Monday morning, taken back to surgery around 11AM and was out and home around 3 PM. Dr. Mooty went with the 800cc silicone and they looked great. I felt great that evening and was very happy.The next day was a STRUGGLE. I had gotten behind on my pain meds and was nauseous. I met with Dr. Mooty first thing Tuesday morning for my follow-up and he got me in and out quickly, knowing I didn't feel good and the best thing was to get me back in bed. Over the next week, I really took it easy and it helped sleeping in a recliner. I stayed on top of my pain meds and really felt good after 5 days. Throughout the first few weeks, I had some pain, some discomfort and questions. I called Dr. Mooty's office and left messages with the nurses and got calls back almost right away. The nurses and staff were amazing. I cannot brag on them enough. I just went to my one year check up and everything is great! My breasts are the perfect size and I love the fact that I don't have to wear a bra if I don't want (the dream since I was 18 years old)! I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff and I will recommend anyone and everyone to go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Mooty!! He has done several surgeries for people I know and now I see why they were so pleased. His staff and nurses were so helpful and always responded immediately. I plan on going back for my tummy tuck in December. :) He is seriously the best! He made the entire process so easy and I was never waiting in the office more than 10-15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. If you are considering this surgery, I would definitely recommend at least going for a consultation. Totally WORTH IT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. I am extremely happy with my results and could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I've always been self-conscious about how small my boobs were, because I felt very disproportionate, because I had A/B's and wide set hips. I'm so glad I decided to go with Dr. Mooty he made me feel comfortable with my own body, and made my boobs fit my body. I ended up getting a full C, little D and they look fantastic. I definitely suggest going to him to get a breast aug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a hard time deciding if I wanted to have surgery before I was finished having kids. After speaking with Dr. Mooty, I decided to go forward and I am so glad I went through with my surgery. I have more confidence and feel great! I loved that I could have surgery conveniently next door to the doctor's office and they also offer spa services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - The overall experience was great! Dr. Moody and his staff made me feel very comfortable. From the consultation to the follow-up appointments everything was explained thoroughly and it really helped with nerves and concerns. Surgery day I was ready as I had been experiencing back pain for years. I have not had any back pain since. Why didn't I do this sooner?! The pain was minimal after the procedure to me. I would describe it more of discomfort than actual pain. I am a few weeks out and there are tender spots, but for the most part I am feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - I had self confidence issues because of my small breasts for a long time. After Dr. Mooty did my surgery I was automatically happy with the outcome. I feel SO much better in my clothes and now I can wear those shirts and swim suits I couldn't before. Love, love, love the outcome of my breast aug. And I will forever choose Dr. Mooty and his staff for all my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.