Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I can honestly say that I was a nervous wreck when I had my first appointment with Dr.Mooty, he was so patient with me and made me feel completely comfortable but I am extremely shy, so I went back for another appointment that week and decided to have Lipo. After recovering from my Lipo surgery I decided to have Breast Augmentation, I couldn't ever really decided on the exact size and I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Mooty and his staff have been so patient and sweet to me. Dr. Mooty is patient, kind, and really cares about his patients and I am thankful to have found him and his amazing staff!!! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2019

Love my results from Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty. He was patient, kind and professional though the entire process. His staff and nurses were also friendly and always available to answer any questions I had. Pain was minimal after the procedure and recovery has been uneventful. I’m happy that I chose to stay close to home to have this done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

Simply the Best Plastic Surgeon - If I could give Dr. Mooty more than 5 stars I would! From botox to breast revision my experiences with Dr. Mooty and his team has been wonderful. If you are searching for a Plastic Surgeon look no further. I always know I'm in the very best hands with Dr. Clark Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2019

An Amazing Experience - From my consultation to my last check up, Dr. Mooty and his staff have been excellent. He listened to what I wanted, explained to me all of my options (in detail), and my results were beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Newborn Killed my Large Breasts - Dr. Mooty is wonderful! Very easy to talk to and he listened to all of my concerns and what I wanted. I truly felt like we were on the same page throughout the entire process. He was professional and courteous and also very down to earth. I will absolutely go to him in the future if I ever want anything else done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I had an amazing experience!!! - Dr Mooty is the BEST!!! He did an amazing job on me. My scars look great. Very minimum. He has awesome bedside manners and makes you feel important. He spends as much time as you need him to. He is so caring and sweet!! If you haven't already you need to call and make an appointment now!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

30 Year Old - Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2017

30 Year Old - Dr Mooty is a great doctor, he is kind and caring and he takes the time to individualize the care he provides. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

He was Amazing! Very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2017

24 Year Old with 2 Children - Lubbock, TX - He was Amazing! Very kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - Dr Mooty is AWESOME!!! Very personable & easy to talk to. He is really interested in your questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-02
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

24 Year Old Female - Dr. Mooty and his staff are outstanding. Nurses on the day of the surgery was very sweet and patient with me. After surgery they were there by my side and had already updated my partner. Everything went perfectly. I could not have asked for a better surgeon/team. I would HIGHLY recommend him to everyone who is wanting this procedure. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2016

28, 3 Kids, 140lbs, 5"7, 420 Ccs - Lubbock, TX - My doctor is awesome. He always communicates well and makes sure I am satisfied. I am super happy with my results and would do it all over again. I'm excited to do more procedures if ever with him. M.B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

21 Yrs Old, Desperate to Not Look 12 Yrs Old in Clothes - Dr. Mooty is very professional and made me feel comfortable through out the entire process from my pre-op appointments to my post-op procedures. Him and his staff were always ready and willing to answer any questions I had and they were all so kind and compassionate. Dr. Mooty did a wonderful job with my Brest augmentation size, giving me exactly what I wanted without making it too much. Being 21 years old, I was nervous about having the procedure done but Dr. Mooty made me feel very comfortable and reassured me about all of my questions and concerns. I have more confidence now than I EVER have and I feel so great! Thank you Dr. Mooty and staff! They did a fantastic job of explaining everything to me and I could not be more pleased with how well they took care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2016

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Awesome experience - Lubbock, TX - Very impressed with Dr. Mooty and his staff. Very professional bedside manners that made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone thinking about having any procedure performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

30 Years Old Dissatisfied with Breast Size - Midland, TX - Outcome came out just the way I wanted! Very natural and recovery was a breeze! Very pleased with the service from the girls who are very helpful and Dr. Mooty took very good care of me. I would recommend him to anyone who aren't satisfied with their breast size. It's been one year since my surgery and love the way they look. I appreciate everyone being so nice and attentive to me. Such a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2016

Happy with Results - West Texas, TX - Dr. Mooty is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 07, 2015

45 yrs old. BA/BL and Body Lipo - In my area I scoured reviews to see what the consences was about who was best. But really it came down to the before and afters. The office I'm going to has partners so I met with both men and picked Dr Mooty, no question. He just put me at ease and I was comfortable with him immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

43 Mother of 2, GiGi of 2 - Lubbock, TX - Dr Mooty is great. Answered all of my questions and concerns pre-op and post -op. Bedside manner is impeccable. Top notch. Perfectionist. Professional. I've referred him to my friends and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.