Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 22, 2020

I recently had a consultation with Dr Mooty and I could not have been more impressed with his professionalism. He offered amazing bedside manner and TRULY listened to my concerns as a patient.... At no point did I feel rushed or as if I could not ask any & every question possible. I went into the appointment feeling anxious & he truly helped me feel comfortable enough to discuss every concern I had. His staff was also extremely helpful, friendly, & caring.... Without a doubt the best medical office staff I have EVER come across in Midland!!I would highly recommend his practice to my family & friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2020

My experience with Dr. Mooty has been tremendously positive. He listened carefully to my concerns and answered all my questions, never making me feel rushed. His bedside manner is kind, caring, and reassuring. Through two surgeries, my recovery was quicker than expected, with minimal pain and very small incisions. His nursing and office staff are excellent and answered all my questions before, during, and after treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty for his skill, compassion, and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Highly recommend Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr. Mooty and his staff are excellent!! I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Moody is amazing! I have always wanted to get breast implants but I was still extremely nervous about the surgery. I didn’t want them being too big or not big enough and wasn’t sure about what size to go with. He was great about making me feel comfortable and recommending a size based on the look I told him I was going for. My surgery went perfectly and I am more than happy with my results. My implants look and feel so natural! I’m so glad I chose Dr. Moody as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2017

I have referred two friends to Schmidt and Mooty! They both had amazing experiences with the most professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty was by far the best doctor ever! His staff and nurses were amazing as well, and always answered any questions I had immediately. I was so nervous about having surgery for the first time to begin with, and they made the process so smooth. I am so pleased with my end result of my breast augmentation, I feel like a brand new woman/mom/wife. Thank you Dr. Mooty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Mooty is very professional. He made me feel at ease with the procedure I had done. His staff was very helpful and responsive to all of our needs and qustions. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty. He is one of the best doctors we have dealt with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2017

Dr. Mooty is a wonderful doctor. He listens well and is very easy to talk to. He did exactly what I wanted and it came out even better than I had imagined it would. He is truly talented and I would very highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are AMAZING! They helped me through every step of my BA. They made sure I knew the process before surgery, during, and recovery. Dr Mooty listened to what I wanted (size wise) and delivered just that. He and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone. I am pleased with my experience, as well as with my results. Thanks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Totally worth it! I was turning 50 & didn't want to "look" 50! Dr Mooty & his staff were very professional, and also personable & relaxed. Always there for any questions or concerns that I had. I had the surgery on a Wednesday and was back to work on Monday. The first night was rough, but then I did great. I highly recommend Dr Mooty! I personally decided to go to a really reputable doctor, and received several recommendations from friends. I would do it all over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are AMAZING! They helped me through every step of my BA. They made sure I knew the process before surgery, during, and recovery. Dr Mooty listened to what I wanted (size wise) and delivered just that. He and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone. I am pleased with my experience, as well as with my results. Thanks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

The whole experience has been great. The office is beautiful. The receptionist is warm and cheery. The Operating room is in the office so you don't have to mess with all of the extra headache of going to a hospital. The anesthesiologist was awesome! And Dr Mooty! He is so warm and friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns and offered suggestions. The pricing is very reasonable as well!! I will go back for more in the future!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

The whole experience has been great. The office is beautiful. The receptionist is warm and cheery. The Operating room is in the office so you don't have to mess with all of the extra headache of going to a hospital. The anesthesiologist was awesome! And Dr Mooty! He is so warm and friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns and offered suggestions. The pricing is very reasonable as well!! I will go back for more in the future!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an amazing job on my surgery. I was very nervous about the whole process and he made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously by another physician and just felt that they were too large for my body. He did an implant exchange to a smaller implant size and breast lift and the result is nothing less than perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty is wonderful! The staff was professional and everyone was so nice. I had a breast augmentation and Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly the result I was looking for. I had the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

We really appreciated the care and attention that Dr. Mooty and his staff gave us. It was fairly easy to get scheduled at a time/date that was convenient for my schedule. The new office is beautiful! His nurses and medical staff were wonderful, especially on the day of surgery (i was so nervous and they calmed my fears and made me feel incredibly comfortable). Follow up care was also great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

Had such an amazing experience with the whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2017

First off, Dr Mooty was amazing! Very professional, friendly, answered every question I had at the consultation before I could even ask and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, from consultation to surgery! The staff was amazing, very friendly as well and made you feel very welcomed! I LOVE my results and I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone! He is truly amazing at what he does and I am proof! A huge THANK YOU to Dr. Mooty and his staff for taking such great care of me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2017

I am very pleased with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They were very professional and helpful. His work is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2017

I will and have recommended Dr. Mooty to my friends and family. Dr. Mooty and his staff made me feel comfortable, they were knowledgeable, trust worthy and professional. They went above my expectations and the experience overall was life changing. I would like to thank them for such a great experience and look forward to using him again in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

From my first consultation to my most recent visit I have had a very good experience. Everyone is Dr. Mooty's office is very friendly and caring. Dr. Mooty makes you feel very comfortable and takes the time to listen and answer all your questions. His work is amazing and I would not hesitate to refer anyone & everyone I know to him. If you are considering any type of plastic surgery you will not make the wrong decision if you go to Dr. Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2016

Dr. Mooty is extremely professional and made me feel comfortable and confident with every decision being made concerning my surgical procedure. He took the time to truly listen to my goals and expectations and met every single one of them 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

First of all, would like to say to Dr. Schmid and his staff "Thank you for you patient care and concerns, the staff that you have working for yourself and Dr. Mooty are very friendly and caring. From the Front desk staff, Nurses, CST's, Anesthesiologists, etc. Every one counts for the work they have put in. Work great together as a TEAM, it shows through your building. Love the attitudes everyone has." Also, I'm very happy and excited for the results on the procedure. This woman is pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 30, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty for any kind of plastic surgery needs. He is very professional and his team was OUTSTANDING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 28, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff. My experience was perfect! He is very professional and took the time to listen as well as answered all my questions and concerns. He and his staff made me feel very comfortable and I knew I had chosen the right place. His staff is amazing, helpful and kind. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Mooty did a wonderful job! GREAT TEAM! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

Thankful for my perfect experience! This practice is amazing and the doctors are so talented and professional. My results are beautiful and natural, and exactly how I expected. I cannot thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2016

After struggling with achieving a flat stomach after my 2nd c-section, I finally reached out to Dr. Mooty to repair an abdominal hernia and diastasis recti from my pregnancies. Not only has it been life changing from an appearance standpoint, but from a quality of life standpoint. Whereas before I would bloat after even the smallest meal and would be asked constantly if I was pregnant, that no longer happens!! I could not be happier with the results and the excellent care given! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff was amazing! He and his staff made what could be an uncomfortable subject to talk about seem completely normal. After debating doing breast augmentation for 9 years, I finally did it. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! I would definitely refer anyone considering a breast augmentation to Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2016

After years of considering surgery, I finally made the decision. Dr. Mooty made me feel at ease since the beginning. He answered all my questions and gave me a realistic expectation of what he could and could not do for me. He did and amazing job and I could not be happier with the results. I only wish I had done it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2016

I have had nothing but the best care from Dr. Mooty and his team. I am very satisfied with the results he was able to provide for me and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2016

Dr. Mooty and his staff are very kind and professional. I am very pleased with the results of my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and I will definitely use him again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

My experience was excellent. Very professional staff and I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty. My reconstruction was better than I expected after having a double mastectomy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and left chest.I choose to have Dr. Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth.I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.