Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr.Schmid is amazing! Love his work! Great staff! I highly recommend him and Dr.Mooty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr Mooty is great! ! I recommend seeing him. He makes you feel comfortable with yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr.Schmid is amazing! Love his work! Great staff! I highly recommend him and Dr.Mooty!! 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr. Mooty and his team have made my breast reconstruction process an easy and stressless journey. Dr. Mooty really listens and does an awesome job of making your thoughts a reality. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff for all of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I’m so glad I chose Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute for my operations. Dr Mooty did a FANTASTIC job! The staff here is amazing. Everyone is extremely friendly. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I’m so glad I chose Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute for my operations. Dr Mooty did a FANTASTIC job! The staff here is amazing. Everyone is extremely friendly. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I’m so glad I chose Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute for my operations. Dr Mooty did a FANTASTIC job! The staff here is amazing. Everyone is extremely friendly. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I’m so glad I chose Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute for my operations. Dr Mooty did a FANTASTIC job! The staff here is amazing. Everyone is extremely friendly. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Mooty and his staff are absolutely incredible! Everyone, from the front office to the operating room, were genuinely kind, extremely knowledgeable, and made me feel more than comfortable through my whole procedure! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2018

Dr. Mooty and his staff are absolutely incredible! Everyone, from the front office to the operating room, were genuinely kind, extremely knowledgeable, and made me feel more than comfortable through my whole procedure! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2017

Breast Cancer was not my decision but absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Mooty and staff! Caring, personal, knowledgeable, and trusting! I call them family! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Mooty and his amazing staff for their care during my reconstruction. In November I will be celebrating my 3rd anniversary of being "cancer free." If you are facing reconstruction surgery after breast cancer ~ there is not a better team to take care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 13, 2017

I cannot thank Dr. Mooty and his amazing staff for their care during my reconstruction. In November I will be celebrating my 3rd anniversary of being "cancer free." If you are facing reconstruction surgery after breast cancer ~ there is not a better team to take care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Moody and staff were so great to me. I felt at ease with their kindness and professionalism. I would recommend To any friends or family hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Mooty and staff were so great to me. I felt at ease with their kindness and professionalism. I would recommend To any friends or family hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Mooty and staff were so great to me. I felt at ease with their kindness and professionalism. I would recommend To any friends or family hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Mooty are both incredible doctors and they have a fabulous staff! I refer all my friends and family members to this fine group people?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Mooty are both incredible doctors and they have a fabulous staff! I refer all my friends and family members to this fine group people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Schmidt and Dr. Mooty are both incredible doctors and they have a fabulous staff! I refer all my friends and family members to this fine group people ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

Top notch doctors and staff! Highly recommend Dr. Mooty, great guy and has a way of making you feel completely comfortable. His staff of nurses and even the girls in the office all excellent at their jobs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff have been an amazing part of my journey. I am so thankful I had a wonderful caring group of doctors and nurses to help me and take care of me during one of the most difficult times in my life. Stephanie was a big part of that too! She was the first person I would see when I came into the office and she was the one I would speak to on the phone. Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute is the best! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff have been an amazing part of my journey. I am so thankful I had a wonderful caring group of doctors and nurses to help me and take care of me during one of the most difficult times in my… More life. Stephanie was a big part of that too! She was the first person I would see when I came into the office and she was the one I would speak to on the phone. Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute is the best! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

My husband and I drove 6hrs to Lubbock for my consult with Dr. Mooty and it was well worth the drive. Dr.Mooty was very professional, answered all my questions and put my mind at ease. Everyone in the office was nice and welcoming. I'm excited and look foward to having my procedures done with him in the future!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2017

Dr. Mooty is amazing. I was so nervous about surgery on my 6 month old. He and his staff put my mind at ease. I'm in awe of his talent. My daughter's scars are hardly noticeable and she's only 3 months post-op. Any future work will definitely be done in this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Great experience with Dr Mooty and his staff! Always friendly & informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

I love how professional Dr. Mooty and his staff were. I was very happy with my procedures I had done. I will definitely be going back. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Mooty is my hero! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2016. Dr Mooty is the most kind and caring person you will ever meet. He is very meticulous about his work and will get you the result you deserve.… More His staff is very kind and patient and will always greet you by name with a smile on their face. Dr Mooty made this journey of reconstruction very pleasant. I am his number 1 fan!! Thank you Dr Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Mooty is my hero! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2016. Dr Mooty is the most kind and caring person you will ever meet. He is very meticulous about his work and will get you the result you deserve. His staff is very kind and patient and will always greet you by name with a smile on their face. Dr Mooty made this journey of reconstruction very pleasant. I am his number 1 fan!! Thank you Dr Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2017

Dr. Mooty is my hero! I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2016. Dr Mooty is the most kind and caring person you will ever meet. He is very meticulous about his work and will get you the result you deserve. His staff is very kind and patient and will always greet you by name with a smile on their face. Dr Mooty made this journey of reconstruction very pleasant. I am his number 1 fan!! Thank you Dr Mooty. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

My daughter, had a day surgery performed at the beautiful new facility a couple of weeks ago. When she met Dr. Mooty, she knew instantly he would be performing her procedure. She felt like he was someone she could trust and felt confident in his technical skills. He was kind and you felt like you had known him forever. He answered all of her questions, informed her very well of what to expect. We were sent home after pre-op with great, clear instructions. Being an operating r...oom nurse for many years I was quite nervous myself but the experience was great. We travelled to Lubbock the night before and got settled into one of the hotels that they recommended. The next morning we had just a 3 minute drive to the surgery center. The facility is breathtaking. The environment is refreshing. We were able to wait in a private waiting area, until it was her turn to go back. When it was her turn we stepped into the preoperative area and felt overjoyed at the modern equipment and furnishings. They have State of the Art peri-operative suites, equipment, and the design seemed perfect for the procedures they do in their facility. It was beautifully decorated and very discreet. They have their own anesthesia providers, a very kind nursing staff and the best pre-op / recovery room nurse possible. My daughter just loved Daniel. He was very professional, kind, informative, educated, and answered all of our questions with a heart warming smile. During her surgery, I was once again allowed to use the private waiting area until Dr. Mooty came and spoke to me as soon as the procedure was over, assuring me everything had gone perfectly. I was able to go into recovery with her and again Nurse Daniel went over the instructions very well allowing us to ask as many questions as we needed. Her procedure was virtually pain free. We were back in our hotel room by mid afternoon. She has had zero problems and she looks amazing already. She is a very modest person and chose to go to Lubbock for privacy reasons. After careful research she decided on Lubbock and Dr. Mooty for her type of needs. Dr. Mooty has done an excellent job at presenting himself and his wonderful staff. He is always dressed professionally ready to greet his patients with a genuine smile. She and I both are very happy with her choice. We would love to see pictures on Facebook of the beautiful facility to show our friends. Thank you greatly for all of your kind care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2016

Dr. Mooty and his team have made my breast reconstruction process an easy and stressless journey. Dr. Mooty really listens and does an awesome job of making your thoughts a reality. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff for all of your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2016

LPSI has always taken excellent care of me! From the time I call the office to schedule my appointment to the time I leave the office I have always had exceptional experience. I am treated like family with the upmost respect and attention. I highly recommend LPSI to anyone and everyone. ? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10171757
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2016

I love Dr. Mooty He and His Staff are the best!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9896846
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Mooty did an excellent job at identifying exactly what I needed as a patient. His presence and his demeanor instantly put you at ease and it allows you to trust his professionalism without hesitation. I would recommend him to anyone.Secondly, the staff at this gorgeous and accommodating facility is some of the nicest people I've ever dealt with concerning all my questions and concerns. I was very impressed with each individual and I have zero complaints about my care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2016

Dr. Mooty is one amazing doctor. I couldn't have chosen anybody better to do the multiple procedures I've had done. I've been more than pleased with everything from start to finish. Love the Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8174820
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2015

I can't say enough great things about Dr Mooty and his staff! I came to them in an emergency situation. They took great care of me and assured me that they were going to see this though to the end. #PatientCareStillExists More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon for my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy from breast cancer. Dr. Mooty is great! And so is his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2015

Dr Mooty is great! ! I recommend seeing him. He makes you feel comfortable with yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2015

He does amazing work !!! The staff is so friendly & very helpful ... :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2015

Amazing staff! Dr. Mooty is so personable and does an amazing job! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7788964
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff is the best...thanks Tiffany! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2014

Dr. Mooty and his staff are awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2014

You won't find anyone better, because they are The Best! Love Schmid & Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 12, 2014

Totally awesome! I couldn't have been more blessed as I've gone through my Breast Cancer reconstruction process with Dr. Mooty and his wonderful staff. When this process is complete, I just may have to find other reasons to come to the office and see them. Great experience with a truly gifted surgeon - Dr. Mooty, Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2013

Dr.Schmid is amazing! Love his work! Great staff! I highly recommend him and Dr.Mooty!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2013

Dr Schmid and Dr Mooty are wonderful at what they do!! I definitely recommend them to all my friends!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.