Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid Body Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI were amazing - My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

A week and a half out from Mommy Makeover with breast implant exchange, lipo and tummy tuck. Literally 10 days out and I feel like a new person and already loving my results. Can’t wait fir six month follow up and before/after pictures. Would recommend Dr. Schmid hands down a million times over!! Staff is fabulous and friendly too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 15, 2019

Hands down wonderful Dr. and team - I had a mommy makeover - Dr. Schmid and his team were wonderful through the entire process and were always quick to offer support through recovery. I am beyond pleased with my results! RP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2019

Amazing!! Awesome Results - Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff over the last few months. From the very first consult Dr. Schmid made me feel at ease and comfortable about my decision for a Mommy Makeover. Surgery and recovery went just as expected. It's been 6 months post surgery and I love my results. My only regret is not finding Dr. Schmid and his staff ten years earlier. Exceptional physician and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid in April 2018. I could not be happier with my results!!! :-) From the first appointment to the day of surgery, I felt completely at ease. He is an amazing surgeon, my scars healed beautifully. I do not have the words to describe the kind and caring staff at his office, They answered all of my questions and eased any concerns I may have had. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and Lubbock Plastic Surgery for any procedure that you may be considering. CE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent doctor, staff, and office. My mommy makeover looks amazing, and I'd do it again in a second. Dr. Schmid gave me the body I never thought I'd have after 3 babies and 50 lbs. of weight loss-- I have my best body ever at 40! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2015

Dr. Schmid and his staff were very friendly and took care of me. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck and breast surgery. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4410139
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 25, 2013

Dr. Schmid's work is beautiful and natural. I was so nervous, but he and his staff were so kind. He did an outstanding job on my mommy makeover and I've told all my friends to go to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.