Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter70 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2020

Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! - Dr Schmid was amazing! He made me feel very comfortable right from the start and does amazing work. His staff was very caring and made you feel right at home. Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2020

Everything went great - staff was so amazing and comforting! - Staff was so amazing and comforting! I chose Schmid because I know a lot of friends and family who have used him and had great results. I do feel like every appointment (consultation/pre op/ right before surgery) did always go super fast. So I didn’t feel much of a connection. But I don’t regret choosing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2020

Staff was so amazing and comforting! I chose Schmid because I know a lot of friends and family who have used him and had great results. I do feel like every appointment (consultation/pre op/ right before surgery) did always go super fast. So I didn’t feel much of a connection. But I don’t regret choosing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Awsome doctor. I had a breat augmentation done and I'm very pleased with the results. The staff took great care of me and answered any questions I had. Dr.Schmid explained the whole procedure and what I needed to do before hand. I had already gone to 2 other consultations and I felt the most comfortable with Dr.Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr Schmid was amazing! He made me feel very comfortable right from the start and does amazing work. His staff was very caring and made you feel right at home. Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Schmid is fantastic! Super friendly staff willing to answer all my questions. I could not be happier with my results!! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid for anyone interested in a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI were amazing - My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

I'm very pleased with the results - Awsome doctor. I had a breat augmentation done and I'm very pleased with the results. The staff took great care of me and answered any questions I had. Dr.Schmid explained the whole procedure and what I needed to do before hand. I had already gone to 2 other consultations and I felt the most comfortable with Dr.Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Schmid - Dr. Schmid is fantastic! Super friendly staff willing to answer all my questions. I could not be happier with my results!! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid for anyone interested in a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2019

Amazing Dr. and staff!! - My entire experience was excellent from the initial consultation through to my post surgery care. I cant say enough great things about Dr. Schmid and his entire staff! They made me feel at ease from the very beginning. My outcome has exceeded my expectations and recovery was a breeze! I recommend Dr.Schmid to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2019

So happy with my decision to have implants done with Dr. Schmid - 7 months post op and I’m absolutely loving my results with Dr. Schmid. He did a wonderful job deciding what best fit my body when I couldn’t pick a size. So happy with my decision to have implants done with Dr. Schmid. The staff is also wonderful and nice. The nurses will answer any of your crazy questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2019

A Free Botox for my Friend! Thanks - Fast and friendly. The referral program is great! Thank you for the Free Botox with my Augmentation procedure they offered and one free Botox for a friend. She also likes her results and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2019

I Would Recommend Dr. Schmid over and Over. - The entire staff from the beginning to the end have been professional and kind. I would highly suggest Dr. Schmid and his staff for any surgery. They made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Schmid and his nurses took the time to answer and address all questions and concerns thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2019

Amazing!! Awesome Results - Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience from beginning to end. - I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Juvederm - Single syringe - I went to Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute because I have gone to them previously for Botox. I had him use a single syringe of Juvederm. I wanted a more defined upper lip and both upper and lower lips to be fuller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

I had an amazing experience! - Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2018

Highly recommend - Very professional and very knowledgeable! Not only was Dr Schmid top knotch but his staff and facility are as well! This was such a smooth and seamless process I highly recommend it to anyone who needs that boost of confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2018

Best Place Every - Love love love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! It was the best experience I’ve had with surgery and i would tell all my friends and family to use him!! Living in midland he has an office here is awesome and he comes to town once a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

I found me again, I feel pretty - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2017

Remove Scars from Previous Surgery, Stretch Marks from Twins - Lubbock, TX - Awesome job, very best doctor for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

A beautiful reconstruction - I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I Nursed 4/ Children Needed It Done - Lubbock, TX - Robert Schmid and his staff are so caring that they become family. Everyone there is the best hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2016

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was just wonderful with all my procedures! He and his staff are very caring and take time to explain procedures and is attentive to your concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

39 Year Old in Need of Breast Help - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very polite and listens to his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was amazing, he took the time to make sure all my questions and concerns were answered. He and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2016

Happy Momma, 37, of 3! I Love my Results & Dr. Schmid! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is by far the most amazing, caring, and exceptional plastic surgeon in Lubbock!! You are in great hands with his entire staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.