Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter123 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2020

Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! - Dr Schmid was amazing! He made me feel very comfortable right from the start and does amazing work. His staff was very caring and made you feel right at home. Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 25, 2021

Highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! - I had breast aug with Dr. Schmid back in 2014 and loved my results. After having my second child however, I decided I needed a mommy make over. I of course chose Dr. Schmid for this surgery. I’m only two days post op and despite the swelling I am completely blown away by my results! Amazing surgeon and the staff is the absolute best! My nurse Danielle was the sweetest! She helped me with my every need, even fixing my hair in the recovery room! It’s the little things that make this office so amazing!! I also have always had vomiting after anesthesia since my first surgery at age 13. This time I didn’t even have slight nausea much less vomiting. The anesthesiologist is a God send for sure!! Highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 22, 2020

Everything went great - staff was so amazing and comforting! - Staff was so amazing and comforting! I chose Schmid because I know a lot of friends and family who have used him and had great results. I do feel like every appointment (consultation/pre op/ right before surgery) did always go super fast. So I didn’t feel much of a connection. But I don’t regret choosing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2020

Staff was so amazing and comforting! I chose Schmid because I know a lot of friends and family who have used him and had great results. I do feel like every appointment (consultation/pre op/ right before surgery) did always go super fast. So I didn’t feel much of a connection. But I don’t regret choosing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Awsome doctor. I had a breat augmentation done and I'm very pleased with the results. The staff took great care of me and answered any questions I had. Dr.Schmid explained the whole procedure and what I needed to do before hand. I had already gone to 2 other consultations and I felt the most comfortable with Dr.Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr Schmid was amazing! He made me feel very comfortable right from the start and does amazing work. His staff was very caring and made you feel right at home. Thank you so much for helping me get my self confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

Dr. Schmid is fantastic! Super friendly staff willing to answer all my questions. I could not be happier with my results!! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid for anyone interested in a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI were amazing - My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

I'm very pleased with the results - Awsome doctor. I had a breat augmentation done and I'm very pleased with the results. The staff took great care of me and answered any questions I had. Dr.Schmid explained the whole procedure and what I needed to do before hand. I had already gone to 2 other consultations and I felt the most comfortable with Dr.Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Schmid - Dr. Schmid is fantastic! Super friendly staff willing to answer all my questions. I could not be happier with my results!! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid for anyone interested in a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Very professional and very knowledgeable! Not only was Dr Schmid top knotch but his staff and facility are as well! This was such a smooth and seamless process I highly recommend it to anyone who needs that boost of confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Love love love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! It was the best experience I’ve had with surgery and i would tell all my friends and family to use him!! Living in midland he has an office here is awesome and he comes to town once a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

7 months post op and I’m absolutely loving my results with Dr. Schmid. He did a wonderful job deciding what best fit my body when I couldn’t pick a size. So happy with my decision to have implants done with Dr. Schmid. The staff is also wonderful and nice. The nurses will answer any of your crazy questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

The entire staff from the beginning to the end have been professional and kind. I would highly suggest Dr. Schmid and his staff for any surgery. They made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Schmid and his nurses took the time to answer and address all questions and concerns thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

My entire experience was excellent from the initial consultation through to my post surgery care. I cant say enough great things about Dr. Schmid and his entire staff! They made me feel at ease from the very beginning. My outcome has exceeded my expectations and recovery was a breeze! I recommend Dr.Schmid to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 22, 2019

Amazing Dr. and staff!! - My entire experience was excellent from the initial consultation through to my post surgery care. I cant say enough great things about Dr. Schmid and his entire staff! They made me feel at ease from the very beginning. My outcome has exceeded my expectations and recovery was a breeze! I recommend Dr.Schmid to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2019

So happy with my decision to have implants done with Dr. Schmid - 7 months post op and I’m absolutely loving my results with Dr. Schmid. He did a wonderful job deciding what best fit my body when I couldn’t pick a size. So happy with my decision to have implants done with Dr. Schmid. The staff is also wonderful and nice. The nurses will answer any of your crazy questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2019

Breast augmentation pain - I am currently 2 weeks and 4 days post op with size 380 cc Natrelle implants. My right side is feeling much better, not as tender and firm. My left side however is still super tender, more so in one spot (upper right area). My skin and nipples are super sensitive, closest I can compare the skin sensitivity to is when you have a fever and your skin hurts. No current fever however. I have an appointment with my Dr on Friday, just looking for some reassurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2019

A Free Botox for my Friend! Thanks - Fast and friendly. The referral program is great! Thank you for the Free Botox with my Augmentation procedure they offered and one free Botox for a friend. She also likes her results and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2019

I Would Recommend Dr. Schmid over and Over. - The entire staff from the beginning to the end have been professional and kind. I would highly suggest Dr. Schmid and his staff for any surgery. They made me feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Schmid and his nurses took the time to answer and address all questions and concerns thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2019

Amazing!! Awesome Results - Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience from beginning to end. - I shopped other doctors and by far, Dr. Schmid the #1 choice. He is so easy to talk to and makes his clients feel very cared for. He's GREAT and his staff is so friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and beautiful. Best decision ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Juvederm - Single syringe - I went to Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute because I have gone to them previously for Botox. I had him use a single syringe of Juvederm. I wanted a more defined upper lip and both upper and lower lips to be fuller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

I had an amazing experience! - Great Staff & Doctor Care! I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Dr. Schmid staff goes above and beyond from surgery to post care! Dr. Schmid is open and honest with you, he makes your feel comfortable with every step of the way! Thanks again! Michelle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I began to notice it was time for a touch up and I went back to Dr Schmid because I am confident with his abilities as a Dr and felt more comfortable knowing that a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was injecting me with Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

I found me again, I feel pretty - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr Schmid before making decisions on their reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2018

Highly recommend - Very professional and very knowledgeable! Not only was Dr Schmid top knotch but his staff and facility are as well! This was such a smooth and seamless process I highly recommend it to anyone who needs that boost of confidence back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2018

Best Place Every - Love love love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! It was the best experience I’ve had with surgery and i would tell all my friends and family to use him!! Living in midland he has an office here is awesome and he comes to town once a month! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I began to notice it was time for a touch up and I went back to Dr Schmid because I am confident with his abilities as a Dr and felt more comfortable knowing that a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon was injecting me with Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr Schmid before making decisions on their reconstruction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Newborn Killed my Large Breasts - I have always been a large chested woman (36 DDD) but after breastfeeding my child, she absolutely killed them. Breast feeding was worth every second but when I looked in the mirror, I said to myself, those are not my breasts. They were sad and flat and my self-esteem went with them. I heard about Dr. Mooty and Dr. Schmid's lunch programs and decided to attend one to get information about a lift and implants. There was also a discount offered if you attend the luncheon and later decided to do the procedure. I was extremely impressed with the presentation and staff. I think that I made an appointment for my initial consult within a couple of weeks.One of my main concerns was what size implants do I get. Again, I had always been large breasted so I was very comfortable with going a larger size. I told Dr. Mooty that I wanted to wake up from the surgery thinking I had gone too big. I knew the swelling would go down and my breasts would settle but the goal was to not have to wear a bra and not regret going bigger. With my conversations with Dr. Mooty we agreed on the 800cc silicone implants but larger saline implants ready to go if Dr. Mooty thought my body size and shape would look better with more ccs. I went in on Monday morning, taken back to surgery around 11AM and was out and home around 3 PM. Dr. Mooty went with the 800cc silicone and they looked great. I felt great that evening and was very happy.The next day was a STRUGGLE. I had gotten behind on my pain meds and was nauseous. I met with Dr. Mooty first thing Tuesday morning for my follow-up and he got me in and out quickly, knowing I didn't feel good and the best thing was to get me back in bed. Over the next week, I really took it easy and it helped sleeping in a recliner. I stayed on top of my pain meds and really felt good after 5 days. Throughout the first few weeks, I had some pain, some discomfort and questions. I called Dr. Mooty's office and left messages with the nurses and got calls back almost right away. The nurses and staff were amazing. I cannot brag on them enough. I just went to my one year check up and everything is great! My breasts are the perfect size and I love the fact that I don't have to wear a bra if I don't want (the dream since I was 18 years old)! I absolutely loved my experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff and I will recommend anyone and everyone to go see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

I found me again, I feel pretty - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

54 Years Old Needed and Upper and Lower Lift As Well As a Breast Lift with Implant Replacement. - Dr. Schmid was awesome, completely satisfied with both results! My eyes look amazing and the breasts look 100 % better. He is a miracle worker! The staff was great and always answered my questions when I called. I am scheduled for botox and filler around my mouth area next.Thanks :)Updated on 3 Nov 2016:Old implants were hard and over 20 years old, needed new smaller implants. They also needed an uplift. They are now perfect, smaller (which I wanted!) the uplift made them perky - YEAH! Dr. Schmid is WONDERFUL! I also had my eyes lifted top and bottom - what a difference. He is a miracle worker!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - I am two days post op from implant exchange (found out one ruptured less than a year from my surgery during the exchange) and breast lift. My breasts look like they indent on the sides and have ridges. Will this go away? I'm on my second surgery in less than two years and am so worried I won't get the result I want. My doctor did say this will correct itself and round out, but I'm still concerned since I've never seen this before. I do remember him saying something about stitches to my ribs to keep the breasts from falling to the side which I obviously don't want to happen but they look so horrible as of now! I'm happy with them completely except for this issue. Will this correct itself and if so is there any way to know how long until it usually does? Has anyone else experienced this?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but to be the best version of me that I could. He has been patient, empathetic, and professional at every turn in my journey. He wants you to be genuinely comfortable and pleased during the process as well as with the results. I continue to see him for occasional peels and injections and that speaks to his character, many surgeons with his expertise aren't interested in continuing their relationship after surgery....he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Love my results, but definetly a very painful procedure. Wished I'd done this years ago. Several appts. to evaluate, surgery, post surgery. Payment plan is available as well. Reception area super helpful and knowledgeable. Wait time in rooms must reflect the amount of patients that want to see Dr. Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I feel great I wish I would have done it sooner. It made me ???? confident. My doctor and his staff are truly the best. I have no cons cause I had no pain still don't . I really enjoy them being full and not saggy. If anyone wants it done Robert Schmid is the dr. He will take care of you, and his whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

At 39, I had 3 kids under 5, had lost 50 lbs, and was in the best shape of my life, except for the loose tummy skin and deflated breasts. I decided to do this for myself. The staff is amazing and the results are beyond what I expected. I'd go to Dr. Schmid again in a second. My recovery was relatively easy, but in those first few days post-op, they were incredibly helpful. The facility is modern and what you'd expect from a high end plastic surgery practice. I was back at work in a week and back (gradually) in the gym in 4. Dr. Schmid was confident that I'd have a good experience because I was in such good shape, and he was right. They all seemed so excited to help me. An all around great experience, and worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but to be the best version of me that I could. He has been patient, empathetic, and professional at every turn in my journey. He wants you to be genuinely comfortable and pleased during the process as well as with the results. I continue to see him for occasional peels and injections and that speaks to his character, many surgeons with his expertise aren't interested in continuing their relationship after surgery....he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am very very happy with my results! My self esteem is thru the roof! Dr Schmidt has very awesome bed side manners and his staff is awesome, in Lubbock and here in Midland. Procedure was painless, Dr Schmidt took his time in helping with size so I was proportional. Totally recommend! Will return! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

I had an amazing experience! - Dr. Schmid is amazing! I was very apprehensive about plastic surgery but his confidence and expertise put my fears at ease. He understands these procedures are routine for him, but not his patients. I had a face lift, lower blepharoplasty, and brow lift. I stopped smoking over 10 years ago but the effects on my skin have continued as I have aged. It was important to me to look natural but... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - I decided to get implants at age 33. I wanted to find a doctor that I was comfortable with and who took a genuine interest in my wants and needs. After several consultations with others, I went to Dr. Schmid and felt like I was finally "home". He and his staff are truly an amazing group of people. I do not live in Lubbock, where his office is located, but each time I visited for pre-op procedures and for the surgery and after care, the travel was not an inconvenience because I knew I was going to the best. The guidance and support throughout the process was incredible. I would often have a question pop-up and never hesitated to call because I knew that I would be taken care of in a professional and sincere manner. As far as my results, I am more than happy! I have a large frame and had very little breast tissue, so I was not very confident. It was quite a work-out to get what little I had into a B-cup (with lots of push-up) bra. I wanted to be better proportioned and have breasts that fit my body type. I chose to go with silicone because the look and feel seemed to better suit my needs. Dr. Schmid showed me several photos and gave me an idea of what to expect after surgery. I was very confident with my choice and couldn't wait to get it done! I am currently a full C-Cup and I am so happy with my results. My breasts look very natural, feel very soft, are proportionate to my body, and I absolutely love picking out clothes that accentuate my investment! I continue to visit the office for other services and I am planning on another procedure on my body very soon. I would not even think about going elsewhere. I cannot say enough about Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff. They are just fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I am very very happy with my results! My self esteem is thru the roof! Dr Schmidt has very awesome bed side manners and his staff is awesome, in Lubbock and here in Midland. Procedure was painless, Dr Schmidt took his time in helping with size so I was proportional. Totally recommend! Will return! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Remove Scars from Previous Surgery, Stretch Marks from Twins - Lubbock, TX - Love my results, but definetly a very painful procedure. Wished I'd done this years ago. Several appts. to evaluate, surgery, post surgery. Payment plan is available as well. Reception area super helpful and knowledgeable. Wait time in rooms must reflect the amount of patients that want to see Dr. Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

A beautiful reconstruction - I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

I Nursed 4/ Children Needed It Done - Lubbock, TX - I feel great I wish I would have done it sooner. It made me ???? confident. My doctor and his staff are truly the best. I have no cons cause I had no pain still don't . I really enjoy them being full and not saggy. If anyone wants it done Robert Schmid is the dr. He will take care of you, and his whole staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

54 Years Old Needed and Upper and Lower Lift As Well As a Breast Lift with Implant Replacement. - Dr. Schmid was awesome, completely satisfied with both results! My eyes look amazing and the breasts look 100 % better. He is a miracle worker! The staff was great and always answered my questions when I called. I am scheduled for botox and filler around my mouth area next.Thanks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - After two kids and the weight gain/loss that comes with having them, I felt I needed to "put things back where they belonged". I decided to have a breast lift/reduction and tummy tuck. Dr. Schmid did both procedures at the same time. The surgery went well and the recovery was not near as bad as I had imagined it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

39 Year Old in Need of Breast Help - Lubbock, TX - I was told about Dr. Schmid by my ob/gyn. After my second child I had two very different size breast. I was very self conscious about them. Now I am proud of how they look. I could not have been more pleased. He listened to me and answered all my questions. He made me feel safe! Plus I love his work. They are perfect!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - I never thought I would have any type of cosmetic surgery done, but after having my children and getting older my body changed and I was uncomfortable with my self. Dr Schmid helped me boost my self esteem and confidence. He was very kind and answered any and all questions I had when it came to my breast lift and implants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - At 39, I had 3 kids under 5, had lost 50 lbs, and was in the best shape of my life, except for the loose tummy skin and deflated breasts. I decided to do this for myself. The staff is amazing and the results are beyond what I expected. I'd go to Dr. Schmid again in a second. My recovery was relatively easy, but in those first few days post-op, they were incredibly helpful. The facility is modern and what you'd expect from a high end plastic surgery practice. I was back at work in a week and back (gradually) in the gym in 4. Dr. Schmid was confident that I'd have a good experience because I was in such good shape, and he was right. They all seemed so excited to help me. An all around great experience, and worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2017

Remove Scars from Previous Surgery, Stretch Marks from Twins - Lubbock, TX - Awesome job, very best doctor for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

A beautiful reconstruction - I am thrilled! After a cruel reconstruction with another PS, I went to Dr Schmid. I am grateful for his skill and talent! He was able to give me a beautiful revision. I was able to have a nipple and tissue sparing mastectomy and now they look so natural, especially complimented with fat grafting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2016

I Nursed 4/ Children Needed It Done - Lubbock, TX - Robert Schmid and his staff are so caring that they become family. Everyone there is the best hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2016

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was just wonderful with all my procedures! He and his staff are very caring and take time to explain procedures and is attentive to your concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

39 Year Old in Need of Breast Help - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very polite and listens to his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was amazing, he took the time to make sure all my questions and concerns were answered. He and his staff are very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 07, 2016

Happy Momma, 37, of 3! I Love my Results & Dr. Schmid! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is by far the most amazing, caring, and exceptional plastic surgeon in Lubbock!! You are in great hands with his entire staff! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.