Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid Body Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI were amazing - My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2019

Amazing!! Awesome Results - Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - After two kids and the weight gain/loss that comes with having them, I felt I needed to "put things back where they belonged". I decided to have a breast lift/reduction and tummy tuck. Dr. Schmid did both procedures at the same time. The surgery went well and the recovery was not near as bad as I had imagined it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.