Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty Breast Augmentation Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I can honestly say that I was a nervous wreck when I had my first appointment with Dr.Mooty, he was so patient with me and made me feel completely comfortable but I am extremely shy, so I went back for another appointment that week and decided to have Lipo. After recovering from my Lipo surgery I decided to have Breast Augmentation, I couldn't ever really decided on the exact size and I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Mooty and his staff have been so patient and sweet to me. Dr. Mooty is patient, kind, and really cares about his patients and I am thankful to have found him and his amazing staff!!! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2018

The best decision I have ever made - I cannot day enough about Dr. Mooty and his staff. They took impeccable care of me before, during, and after my procedure. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, and he took the time to understand my vision for the end result. Never once did I question the care I was under. Dr. Mooty and his staff gave me a new found confidence, and I am forever thankful! I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone even thinking about having a breast augmentation done. He’s simply the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

My experience through this process was a breeze, the staff were very supportive and Dr. Mooty broke things down to where I fully understood. He was both informative and professional. My goal with my breast augmentation was to get a size that would complement my body, not too big?. but enough to show I had breasts. I went from a small B to a D, and it was perhaps the best decision I could?ve made. I work out about 5 days a week so getting a size that was not too big was a very smart idea, last thing I wanted was for my breasts to look like balloons. Not my thing. The surgery is very affordable and the staff was easy to work with you, I am just thankful that the process was anything but difficult. With no doubt I would recommend Dr. Mooty as your future plastic surgeon. With kind regards, Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 05, 2017

Breast Augmentation - Hello I am a 25 year old mother of 2 and I underwent Breast implant surgery four months ago. Dr. Mooty and his staff were absolutely Amazing the entire process. From visit one till my recent 3 month check up Dr. Mooty and his staff have made sure that I am comfortable and taken care of. He made sure I was informed on all the obstacles I would face through surgery and informed me on any future risks I could possibly face. I am pleased to say everything came out perfect and I did not face any complications. my results were exactly what I wanted and I will gladly recommend Dr. mooty's practice to any future references. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were nothing short of amazing! I have two small children and was very nervous about my breast augmentation and they made everything so smooth and I can't believe how perfect my results are. Any questions I ever had, they responded to immediately. I recommend him to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty was by far the best doctor ever! His staff and nurses were amazing as well, and always answered any questions I had immediately. I was so nervous about having surgery for the first time to begin with, and they made the process so smooth. I am so pleased with my end result of my breast augmentation, I feel like a brand new woman/mom/wife. Thank you Dr. Mooty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and lift - I had a great experience with Dr Mooty. He was kind and caring and his bedside manner was great! His nurses were exceptional. I was completely satisfied with my procedure and would recommend Dr Mooty to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2017

Dr Mooty and his staff are AMAZING! They helped me through every step of my BA. They made sure I knew the process before surgery, during, and recovery. Dr Mooty listened to what I wanted (size wise) and delivered just that. He and his team are awesome and I would recommend them to anyone. I am pleased with my experience, as well as with my results. Thanks!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2017

50 yrs old & 3 kids - I had a breast augmentation & love it!!!! Dr Mooty & his staff are all friendly & professional. They are easy to talk to & are there for any questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty is wonderful! The staff was professional and everyone was so nice. I had a breast augmentation and Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly the result I was looking for. I had the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff was amazing! He and his staff made what could be an uncomfortable subject to talk about seem completely normal. After debating doing breast augmentation for 9 years, I finally did it. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! I would definitely refer anyone considering a breast augmentation to Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.