Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert P. Schmid Breast Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter77 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Schmid was amazing! I went in for a breast lift and augmentation and right off the bat he was very welcoming and to the point. His staff are wonderful, caring people always willing to help. I couldn’t be happier with my results and healed beautifully. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2020

From my consultation, to my surgery and post op care Dr. Schmid and his staff have been amazing! Very detailed in his work and gave me exactly what I was asking for in my breast augmentation. His nurse answered every question I had and made me feel comfortable with my decisions. Would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2019

Great Experience - I had a breast augmentation done with Dr. Schmid and am very happy with the results! The entire process was smooth and easy. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable going into surgery. I let him decide what size after discussing what I wanted and he did a wonderful job! I trusted him completely. Highly recommend! Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation after 4 kids, and I would choose him again & again! He is skilled, thorough, caring, and trustworthy. I am beyond happy with my results, and I am so thankful for my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 with Dr Schmid.Dr Schmid and his staff are professional and answered all my questions that I had. I am very happy with my results. Wish I had done this sooner. Would recommend anyone who is considering a breast reduction to go see Dr Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2018

Amazing - We could not be more excited! After being treated horribly in Amarillo Dr Schmid came highly recommended. My experience was amazing from day 1 through surgery and recovery. I’m 62 and had a diagnosis of breast cancer 9 years ago and finally got the surgery. I found me again, I feel pretty. I sit on two nonprofit organizations for breast cancer, I will always recommend our recipients see Dr S... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. It's been 7 years and they still look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2017

Such a wonderful doctor. I had breast augmentation done about 10 months ago and couldn't be happier with how they turned out! His staff is wonderful and very helpful with anything you need! Would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is one of the most personable and professional doctors I have had. I let him know the results I was wanting and he knew exactly what to do for me. I had a breast augmentation with a lift and I am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel confident and comfortable with each step along the way, from my consult to my post op appointment. I am so greatful to have found such a wonderful place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid was the perfect fit for me. He was professional, caring(non judgemental), and a perfectionist. I?m so happy he preformed my breast reduction. I love my new body, since the successful procedure I have lost over 55lbs this year since I no longer have all that heavy weight on my chest. Dr. Schmid gave me back confidence I never thought I would have again. If I were to do anything else, he would be my go to. The staff and building are outstanding as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2017

Just had breast augmentation, lift, and Lipo. Must say I was very nervous but all the office staff is wonderful and makes you feel so comfortable. Dr Schmidt is amazing and I am blown away with my results. Pain in minimal and I can't wait to come back for more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out.I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Schmidt did my breast augmentation and a lift yesterday. I can't say enough about he and the entire staff. What an amazing doctor. Of course, I'm still swollen but I feel certain they will be absolutely beautiful when the swelling is gone. Thank you all for an amazing experience and the care and attention you have me and the hospitality you showed towards my husband and I. Have already recommended you several times. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job with my breast augmentation. Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and really listen to what you have to say. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Schmid. Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

So many people told me I would have to go to Dallas to get a good plastic surgeon--they were wrong! Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation and botox. I was worried about having the "bolt on" look, but he made my breasts look more natural than I ever thought they could. I experienced long wait times, but I'd rather have a busy plastic surgeon than one struggling for business! The facility and operating room are beautiful and impressive. Dr. Schmid is the best in the west! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - Loved Dr. Schmid beside manner was wonderful and he made me feel very comfortable. He is very personable and knowledgeable. So far I am happy with my results (only 4 days post op) would definitely recommend and use again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 17, 2017

Dr Schmid did an exceptional job on my breast augmentation. His office was referred to me by multiple friends and professionals, and I could not be more satisfied. He gave me prices up front, gave me options and only focused on the area I was inquiring about. He never pushed any other procedures or products. I would highly recommend Dr Robert Schmid to my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!! I had a breast reduction in November and absolutely love the results. He was open to all my questions and concerns and the his staff worked so efficiently with my insurance company so I would have the best experience. I will definitely be using again in the near future! Thank you all so much for the kindness and care you give to your patients! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14661913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is always professional in service, and strives to provide the latest in cutting edge products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been going to Dr Schmid for two years for Botox injections. I also used him for my breast revision surgery. He has a great bedside manner and seems to truly care. His staff is great and always friendly. He has done awesome work and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery or Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!!!! I had breast augmentation surgery in February 2016 and I could not be happier with my results!!! From the very first consultation, Dr. Schmid and his staff have made me feel extremely comfortable. Everyone is great if you have any questions or concerns. I will definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for all plastic surgery needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is amazing being very informative, and helping with any needs we may have as well as Dr. Schmid. I am VERY please with the results of my breast augmentation that Dr. Schmid had preformed back in October 2016. He cares for his patients and wants them to have good results just as much as they want to. Going to continue using there skin care options and am definitely going to recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

I have had a breast lift and implants with Dr. Schmid. After having children, I decided to do this surgery, but was very apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Schmid and saw all of his qualifications, I knew I was in the best hands! His staff is very friendly and sweet. I now go to his office's spa to have all of my facial treatments done. They have amazing equipment and offer the best services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249105
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

At a young age 20, I felt very skeptical about being in a plastic surgeons office for breast augmentation. The staff and Dr. Schmid made me feel very comfortable and very secure in my decisions. His new office is amazing and you feel very comfortable. The surgery process was a breeze thanks to the staff and Dr. Schmid, there was zero concerns or worried on the day of surgery and the staff is very attentive the day of and the day after for your follow up. Definitely will recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends or family interested in a procedure and even the skin care options they have. As I have been very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249103
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14237296
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2017

I had a breast reduction September 15, 2016 with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff answered all my questions and addressed any concerns I had at my initial visit. The staff was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had before and after my surgery. I have been totally satisfied with my surgery and the treatment I received from both Dr. Schmid and his staff. They are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14227272
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2017

I recently had a breast augmentation by Dr. Schmid. Extremely pleased with his work. He and his staff are great! I Love the convenience of the surgery center being in his new office. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or better results. Thank you More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13998142
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! He wants to make sure you are completely pleased with your results. I had breast augmentation and I absolutely love my results! His staff is so friendly and will make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-13833593
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2016

I had a breast revision surgery this summer. I was very pleased with the quickness of scheduling, and the whole experience. Dr. Schmid and the whole staff make you feel like you are family. I also have had several family members use him for various procedures. Their experiences have been good as well. I would and always do recommend him when someone is needing plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmid did my breast augmentation 2 years ago and he made the experience so comfortable. Him and his staff are the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824523
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very satisfied with breast reduction. Followed the healing instructions and had a nice recovery. Dr. Schmid followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my results. His staff is sweet and compassionate. Glad I made the decision to use Lubbock Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Amazing nurses, friendly staff, very clean surgery center, and very pleased with breast augmentation and lift results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! His staff is awesome and he does amazing work! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago...they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever! I love his practice and it was good seeing his friendly staff at my recent visit! Expertise at its finest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550980
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline) and they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever!! I highly recommend his practice. They are all very personable, friendly, and talented to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2016

My procedure/experience with Dr. Schmid was amazing!!! Seriously the best there is, in my opinion. My first breast augmentation several years ago was a horrible experience but thanks to Dr. Schmid and his staff I now have awesome new breast with no pain and such an easy recovery! I'm still in awe .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr Schmid is absolutely the BEST!!!! HIS STAFF ARE ALL AWESOME AS WELL!! Dont go anywhere else...I had a breast reduction in June..and can NOT even try to explain how much better I feel physically and mentally.I just feel better about myself..and my back and neck no longer hurt...thank you again to you all ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Breast Implant Exchange - Lubbock, TX - Dr Schmid and his staff were absolutely wonderful. I had a breast implant exchange and am very pleased with my results. Dr Schmid made me feel so comfortable and his bedside manner is awesome. I have several friends that have used him in the past and all have been very happy with their results. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering any type of breast surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11705185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 24, 2016

I loved working with Dr. Schmid and his staff! They were all so helpful when it came to having my breast lift. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

I have gone to Dr. Schmid for eight years - starting with reconstructive surgery after breast cancer. His staff is the best and his knowledge, experience, compassion, and integrity keeps me from needing to look elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2016

After some unforeseen complications caused by prior radiation, I can honestly say that Dr. Schmid has confidently treated me and his staff has been extremely kind and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr Schmid - Doctor Schmid is an awesome Doctor and person!! He took such personal care of me. He truly goes out of his way for his patients. His entire staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I love my new breasts and can't wait for swim suit season! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. I had augmentation in 2014 by another doctor in Midland, Texas. She had done a very poor job, and all she had to do was replace and lift. I was very unhappy with her work. I saw Dr. Schmid and he made them look PERFECT!!!!!So yes I am very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

I've had 4 breast augmentations by 4 different doctors. I have a concave chest and every doctor that performed surgery on me would promise good results and I was always disappointed until I went to Dr. Schmid. He was the only surgeon that made my implants look symmetrical and there was very little pain after surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2015

Concave Chest Breast Augmentation - Dr. Schmid is the only doctor after 3 previous breast augmentations that was able to make my concave chest symmetrical. I had very little pain after the surgery which was unbelievable!! The staff is great and I felt that Dr. Schmid was very methodical with the thought he put into my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2015

Dr. Schmidt has been my plastic surgeon for about 10 years now! I originally had saline implants back in 1997 with another surgeon. Within a few years, they became encapsulated. I went to another plastic surgeon in Lubbock who is elderly, but came highly recommended. He replaced my saline with silicone, but he "botched" the surgery horribly. I had a 2nd surgery by the same elderly surgeon and he "botched" my implants even further! Finally...I heard about Dr. Schmidt, made an appointment and he assured me he could make my breasts look real and fix the damage left by 3 previous surgeons! I am pleased to say that Dr. Schmidt fixed my breasts and implants and breast tissue damage left by previous surgeries, and it's been 10 years.....no problems whatsoever! When I first got implants in 1997, I was a 32AA, I am now a 32DD. I also go to Dr. Schmidt for all of my surgical or injectable plastic surgery needs....I wouldn't use anyone else. He is AWESOME! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2013

Fantastic! - I was nervous about undergoing Plastic Surgery, but I found Rob Schmid to be professional, and his office staff compassionate. He did such a fantastic job on my surgery and made my breast augmentation look so natural. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.