Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I can honestly say that I was a nervous wreck when I had my first appointment with Dr.Mooty, he was so patient with me and made me feel completely comfortable but I am extremely shy, so I went back for another appointment that week and decided to have Lipo. After recovering from my Lipo surgery I decided to have Breast Augmentation, I couldn't ever really decided on the exact size and I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Mooty and his staff have been so patient and sweet to me. Dr. Mooty is patient, kind, and really cares about his patients and I am thankful to have found him and his amazing staff!!! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - Let me start with my basic info. 30 years old125 lbs.5'4"3 kids, all breast fed (which left stretch marks)Starting out 32A cup (super flat)BWD: 12-12.5Op Date: 10-13-16 = 365cc Natrelle Inspira SRF 4 Month post op size- 32DDI spent several weeks researching (stalking?) reviews on RealSelf. Dr. Mooty was my second consultation and I knew, almost immediately, that he was the Dr. I would be going with. I felt very comfortable and at ease every step of the way. The office is amazing and looks like something out of a magazine. My consultation started with his friendly staff. I was taken back to a room where I was asked a few questions and then left to put on a robe and wait for Dr. Mooty. Shortly after, Dr. Mooty came in, introduced himself, and asked me some basic questions. Like I said early, I immediately felt at ease. After that he really took time to ask me, and make sure he knew, what I wanted my results to be. He took considerable time answering my questions and concerns without a hint of annoyance. (I'm assuming he gets the same questions all the time) He really has amazing bedside manner. He measured me, showed me client before and after photos, and left me to try on sizers in privacy. He made suggestions and guided me in choosing a size range...which was very reassuring. I was super confident in Dr. Mooty, and I decided to give him a range of size (between 325-400) and asked him to make the decision as to what would look the best during surgery. The day of surgery went great. I believe I waited longer than I thought I would for my surgery time (maybe an hour past what they told me) but I was fine with this. It's actually reassuring to know your Dr. does not rush things just so he can stay on schedule. As I am now 4 months post op, I LOVE my results. I can't thank Dr. Mooty and his staff enough. (I could just hug them ;) I will never look back. I am no longer so self conscious about how I look, and I can walk around with confidence. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-29
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

I'm so much happier - I got a breast augmentation along with a breast lift about a month ago. After having two children and working out, I was so unhappy with my figure. The first two days after surgery were miserable, but after that I was back to my normal routine. I'm so happy with the results and couldn't have chosen a better doctor for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2016

Best Decision I Ever Made - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty’s work is amazing. I could not be happier with my results. His talent, for me, was flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2016

31yr Old Mother of 1 - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff are amazing, I immediately felt at ease with him. I had been wanting a BA for over 10 years after having my son and loosing my fullness. After asking around and researching I decided to go with 415CC silicone under the muscle. The recovery was harder than I thought it would be, but 4 months out and I feel great! So happy with my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2016

22 Years Old with Self Confidence Issues. Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is an amazing Dr. With great bed side manners. From the moment I met him at consult I knew I chose the right place and Dr. He goes above and beyond measures to make sure you are happy, all your questions are answered and everything goes so smoothly. I never once felt rushed or like I did not understand anything. Let's not forget to mention the staff is just as amazing as him. I wouldn't choose any other place to go to beside him and the staff he has. Amazing amazing people. Thank you Dr. Mooty for making my confidence boost a hundred times more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2016

33 Years Old, No Kids, Shrinking Breasts - Lubbock, TX - Very professional! He made me feel extremely comfortable and like we had been friends for years. He gave me his opinion but told me to choose the size I was comfortable with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

28 Year Old Mom of 1. 5'4" Full Tt with Lipo on Flanks & 400cc Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Doctor is great. He's done several friends and they all had great results. He's very fast so you have to make sure you come prepared to ask whatever questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.