Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lubbock, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. R. Clark Mooty Body Procedures

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

Recently had a full Mommy Makeover here. I cannot express how thankful I am for Dr Mooty and his team. He listened to all my questions and concerns and fulfilled all my surgery wishes. Their building includes a surgery facility, which makes the entire process SO much easier. The staff is super friendly and inviting. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. if you want surgery In Lubbock, Dr. Mooty is your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and left chest.I choose to have Dr. Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth.I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7788964
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff is the best...thanks Tiffany! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.