Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter71 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

Tummy Tuck and Explant - Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2020

Reasons for an explant: I have 475 cc mentor silicone under the muscle. And only after 4 years I have decided to remove. I do not feel comfortable nor happy with them. Also, having hard time breathing with them, as they're pushing on me. The tummy tuck is a plus, if I'm going in for surgery might as well do this! I should've had the tummy tuck first fine around.Updated on 22 Jul 2020:The Lubbock Plastic Institute is a clean and modern facility. One of the best I’ve see . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I never felt out of place. As for the surgery, Dr Schmid did a great job in both areas. In my opinion the scars look great; almost pencil thin. I’m 5 weeks post op in the picture. I went from almost a double DD size to now a B cup. Overall, I feel great and stronger too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI were amazing - My experience with Dr. Schmid and the rest of his staff at LPSI was amazing! They put me completely at ease, took great care of me every step of the way, and I am incredibly happy with the results of my mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2020

A week and a half out from Mommy Makeover with breast implant exchange, lipo and tummy tuck. Literally 10 days out and I feel like a new person and already loving my results. Can’t wait fir six month follow up and before/after pictures. Would recommend Dr. Schmid hands down a million times over!! Staff is fabulous and friendly too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2019

I Had an Amazing Experience With Tummy Tuck and Breast Aug - I highly recommend Dr. Robert Schmid and his wonderful staff! From the front desk girls, to the entire staff in the back and the girls in the surgery facility; they are absolutely made for this job. They have all made me feel right at home and comfortable, as well as answering all of the questions I had. If you are looking for a place that knows you by name this is the place to go. I’m also a mom of 2, and he understood my concerns with my tummy. I went in knowing exactly what I wanted done, and listened to his recommendations and we made a plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 15, 2019

Hands down wonderful Dr. and team - I had a mommy makeover - Dr. Schmid and his team were wonderful through the entire process and were always quick to offer support through recovery. I am beyond pleased with my results! RP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2019

Amazing!! Awesome Results - Dr. Schmid has recently performed at mommy makeover on me. I’m beyond thrilled with the results. I am 6 weeks post op and healing beautifully, you can hardly even see the scar! His staff is awesome and helped ease my fears prior to surgery. They have certainly gone above and beyond, especially Melissa in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

TT w/ side and middle muscle repair and lipo of the flanks! - My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff over the last few months. From the very first consult Dr. Schmid made me feel at ease and comfortable about my decision for a Mommy Makeover. Surgery and recovery went just as expected. It's been 6 months post surgery and I love my results. My only regret is not finding Dr. Schmid and his staff ten years earlier. Exceptional physician and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid in April 2018. I could not be happier with my results!!! :-) From the first appointment to the day of surgery, I felt completely at ease. He is an amazing surgeon, my scars healed beautifully. I do not have the words to describe the kind and caring staff at his office, They answered all of my questions and eased any concerns I may have had. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and Lubbock Plastic Surgery for any procedure that you may be considering. CE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

Recently had a full Mommy Makeover here. I cannot express how thankful I am for Dr Mooty and his team. He listened to all my questions and concerns and fulfilled all my surgery wishes. Their building includes a surgery facility, which makes the entire process SO much easier. The staff is super friendly and inviting. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. if you want surgery In Lubbock, Dr. Mooty is your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old implants. I’m very pleased with my results so far. 10/10 would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

My surgery was the 14th of June. But my experience from the consultation to pre-op appointment to surgery day has been awesome! Dr Schmid was the only Dr that does the side muscle repair as well the vertical muscle repair. My husband said wow when he saw my tummy right before my shower. Said I already had the hour glass figure going on lol. I love my belly button btw! Everything has a lot of healing to do but so far so great!Updated on 20 Jun 2018:So tomorrow will be my 1 week follow up. I'll let you know how that goes. I'm feeling great though and loving my belly button still. I tried the shower again but by myself (husband was with in hearing range) and I did good. Not enough energy to wash my hair but that's ok. Dry shampoo and up in a messy bun for now is fine. I'm not taking my meds around the clock anymore, just around bed time and when I first wake up. I'm still in bed a lot so maybe that's why. When I get up and try to do something either it's my back or my stomach muscles that start to burn. I hope to get my drains out tomorrow but I'm afraid just one will be removed. Just incase anyone is interested I was 148, 5'2. I have not weighed myself since surgery and I'm certain I'm still 5'2 ????. I will ask the Dr tomorrow how wide my muscle separation was cause I'm interested to know. He also did side muscle repair. Oh and how much skin and fat he took off.Updated on 20 Jun 2018:Updated on 22 Jun 2018:So my check up went great! I'm loving my belly button! Have I said that before? Lol I have always hated my belly button for as long as I could remember. It has always been large and after my kids and weight loss it was almost covered by extra skin and it was just not sexy. I really want to get a belly piercing now but I'm not sure I want to ruin the look lol. Decisions! So anyways they took out all my stitches and put new tape over my incision and took one drain out and that wasnt so bad. There was a pinch and small sharp pain (I think that was the stitch being removed and the tissue around it being irritated) but then a weird painless feeling as they pulled it out. But I felt loads better after! I did take a pain med 1 hour before my appointment per their instructionsUpdated on 12 Jul 2018:I saw Dr Schmid on Tuesday but today is my 4 weeks post-op. He took off all my steri strips that were on my inscision and said I could start putting on some Biocorneum scar treatment. He said everything was healing and looking like its supposed to. He said my swelling was at the most it should be and once it goes away I will look even better. I think I said that right lol! I can start light cardio but that's about it. I have minimal pain unless I'm un-intentionally using my ability muscles. Grab your legs if you are wanting to get up or lay back. It totally helps and takes all the pressure off your abs. I purchased a garment off Amazon and was super excited but it didnt fit and I'm sending it back. I followed their measurement instructions and it didnt work. But honestly I was afraid to really try hard to get it on cause i was afraid to do harm to my inscision. So I have on a pair of spanx that seem to be working but I'm still looking for a different garment with straps. Any suggestions? Just real quick I wanted to touch on my first post and the comment about not listening to the haters. The deal with that was that I had a friend of a friend that kept telling me stuff and second guessing my choice of Dr and nothing they were saying made much sense but it still made me over think things. So I did my own research and a lot of it. I always felt comfortable with dr Schmid and his staff and he answered all my questions with out making me feel like I'm bothering him. And my results speak for themselves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Awesome experience - I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

This office is amazing! I had a breast reduction and a tummy tuck done on June 6th 2016. Dr. Moody and his staff were absolutely wonderful and has treated us with the up most respect everytime we've been in the office? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

I loved my experience with Dr. Schmid, he was very knowledgeable, thorough and personable! Took the time to answer all my questions. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck, could not have been more pleased! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - My husband and I are on the same page with me wanting a mommy makeover. We don't really won't any more kids, if we do we will adopt. I am going to a "lunch and learn" session this next week and will be working on picking a surgeon in Lubbock. My first main questions are 1 - death? 2 - time off? 3 - pain?As I move forward I'll be making a "want" board as I know what I want to look like, just hard to explain. Hopefully a doctor can tell me what kind of surgery I'm asking for by my want board.I'll be picking a surgeon based one 1) word of mouth recommendation. I have about 5 friends who have had plastic surgery. 2) How I feel with surgeon and recommendation. 3) Price. I'm not looking for a discount surgery, but will be looking at the full picture.Below is the start of my breast "want" board. My biggest pet peeve is when fake boobs look like two round balls sitting on your chest or are too wide spaced. I think they should be some what fuller on the bottom, but I don't want to miss out on some cleavage towards to the top. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Mooty!! He has done several surgeries for people I know and now I see why they were so pleased. His staff and nurses were so helpful and always responded immediately. I plan on going back for my tummy tuck in December. :) He is seriously the best! He made the entire process so easy and I was never waiting in the office more than 10-15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

32 Year Old, Post Weight Lose Surgery - 4 years after my weight lose surgery. I was ready to get rid of all the extra skin around my stomach. I decided on a 360 tummy tuck and inner thigh liposuction. I was wearing span everyday before I had the surgery. Now I don't need them. I feel more comfortable and confident. I am so glad I meet Dr. Booty and his group. They were all so kind and made me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 03, 2017

The BEST - 3 months post tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation and the results have exceeded all my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - After two kids and the weight gain/loss that comes with having them, I felt I needed to "put things back where they belonged". I decided to have a breast lift/reduction and tummy tuck. Dr. Schmid did both procedures at the same time. The surgery went well and the recovery was not near as bad as I had imagined it would be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

50 Years Old 3 Kids - Lubbock, TX - I went to Dr. Schmid to have Implant replacement done and a mini tummy tuck. I was completely satisfied with both procedures. I have had laser done on my face as well as the micro pen and was completely satisfied and will go back for follow ups. I also had a couple spots done with the Cool Sculpting and was completely satisfied as well and will do if needed elsewhere. Highly recommend Dr. Schmid :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2017

Mother of 3, with 5 Beautiful Grand Babies - Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr Schmidt after my sister had a tummy tuck and breast lift with him. I met the staff and was very pleased with how professional they were. Dr Schmidt was also very professional, answered all my questions and was was very patient in making sure I was comfortable with the procedure I was having done. I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like just another procedure. He made sure to help me in making the right decision on size. Over all I feel blessed to have had my procedure with a Dr who not only changed how I feel about myself but made sure all the right questions were answered. Price for procedure was very reasonable. My aftercare appointments have also been very thorough. I am very pleased with my results and definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent doctor, staff, and office. My mommy makeover looks amazing, and I'd do it again in a second. Dr. Schmid gave me the body I never thought I'd have after 3 babies and 50 lbs. of weight loss-- I have my best body ever at 40! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and left chest.I choose to have Dr. Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth.I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2015

Dr. Schmid and his staff were very friendly and took care of me. He did an awesome job on my tummy tuck and breast surgery. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7788964
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great work dr. Mooty! Great bed side manners, put me at ease for my tummy tuck and postop day 6 and feeling wonderful! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Staff is the best...thanks Tiffany! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2014

40 Years Old, 3 Kids 2 C Sections and Partial Hysterectomy - Lubbock, TX - So far it's only been twelve days since my tummy tuck and lipo on my love handles still have one drain other was taken out last week I'm going out today to eat with my husband but wearing a summer dress I'm still very swollen but so far I'm happy with results. What kind of tightening garment would you suggest I'm hating this one getting very uncomfortable and loose as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2013

I have upmost respect for Dr Schmid. He and his partner Clark Mooty run a top notch practice. They strive for excellence and have a wonderful staff who are very warm and kind. I had surgery with dr Schmid years ago and love my liposuction results. I would highly encourage anyone to visit with Dr Schmid about any plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4410139
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 25, 2013

Dr. Schmid's work is beautiful and natural. I was so nervous, but he and his staff were so kind. He did an outstanding job on my mommy makeover and I've told all my friends to go to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2009

Post Tummy Tuck - Stretch Marks Are Gone, Happy with my Flatter Tummy - He did a beautiful job and his office staff if very friendly. He was honest with his recomendations from the start. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.