Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for BOTOX® Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2019

Dr. Schmid and His Team Are Amazing! - The first time I met Dr. Schmid was at a consult for a mommy makeover procedure. I was nervous at first, but Dr. Schmid and his staff immediately made me feel right at home. Dr. Schmid answered all of my questions and I never felt rushed. I had my procedure in January and the results are amazing!! I have since gone back to Dr. Schmid and had filler and botox done in his Midland office. Once again, the results are amazing. Dr. Schmid is such a good doctor and his staff at the Lubbock office as well as the Midland office could not be any nicer or more knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2019

A Free Botox for my Friend! Thanks - Fast and friendly. The referral program is great! Thank you for the Free Botox with my Augmentation procedure they offered and one free Botox for a friend. She also likes her results and will be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2019

Simply the Best Plastic Surgeon - If I could give Dr. Mooty more than 5 stars I would! From botox to breast revision my experiences with Dr. Mooty and his team has been wonderful. If you are searching for a Plastic Surgeon look no further. I always know I'm in the very best hands with Dr. Clark Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2018

Juvederm - Single syringe - I went to Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute because I have gone to them previously for Botox. I had him use a single syringe of Juvederm. I wanted a more defined upper lip and both upper and lower lips to be fuller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2018

Great Experience - Dr Schmid had given me Botox while I underwent a procedure. I was always hesitant to get it but the fact that I was going to be under anesthesia already, I decided to give it a try. It took a a few days to start working but when it did, it looked AMAZING! Even My husband was pleasantly surprised and thought it looked amazing (even though he said I didn’t need it). Lol! After three months I b... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

Exceptional customer service and Dr. Moody is amazing! The girls remember me every Time I come in even though I'm out of town and only come once a year!! Had botox and breast augmentation and would never use/recommend anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Absolutely love my Botox results! Will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Schmid and his entire staff. They truly care about doing the best for each patient, no matter if your procedure is as simple as Botox or as complex as surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

So many people told me I would have to go to Dallas to get a good plastic surgeon--they were wrong! Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation and botox. I was worried about having the "bolt on" look, but he made my breasts look more natural than I ever thought they could. I experienced long wait times, but I'd rather have a busy plastic surgeon than one struggling for business! The facility and operating room are beautiful and impressive. Dr. Schmid is the best in the west! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2017

I've been going to Dr Schmid for two years for Botox injections. I also used him for my breast revision surgery. He has a great bedside manner and seems to truly care. His staff is great and always friendly. He has done awesome work and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery or Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249104
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Schmid is always helpful and very informative. I feel very comfortable with his staff and have gotten the best skin care treatments at their spa! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249103
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

43 and Looking for a Fresh Look - Midland, TX - This was my first time doing botox I was very nervous, Dr Schmid explains and assures will be subtle. I was looking tired had frown lines, Dr Schmids does about 4 injection around those lines and after about 2 weeks gives you a fresh look, no down time and extremely happy with results and Dr Schmid. I will definitely go back to Dr Schmid and continue to use botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2016

Very happy with results of surgery and Botox. Pleasant office staff and minimal wait. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-25
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 23, 2016

rockstar. Lubbock, TX - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a Rockstar Dr. Schmid is! I recently had breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. Schmid, and I cannot express how happy I am with my results. I unfortunately have had multiple surgeries in the past from several different plastic surgeons, and was never happy with my results. After seeing Dr. Schmid, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry and my unfortunate results and make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased and have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. It feels great to once again have self-confidence & not feel embarrassed about wearing swimsuits or fitted shirts. He was certainly blessed with a true talent. I also had Botox and facial fillers by Dr. Schmid, and I am elated with my results! I really enjoyed his bedside manner and found it to be quite pleasant. Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I will be forever grateful. You need to look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best & most competent surgeon around. He is a ROCKSTAR! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2016

ROCKSTAR! - I would love to climb to the highest mountain in the world & scream to everyone just how much of a ROCKSTAR Dr. Schmid is! Unfortunately I have a history with multiple surgeons due to various complications from breast cancer in the past, & for the first time since my diagnosis, I can finally say that I love myself again. Dr. Schmid was able to correct the asymmetry & my unfortunate results & make me look 'normal' again. I am extremely pleased & have found him to be the most competent surgeon I have met. Did I forget to say that his bedside manner is also great? It feels wonderful to once again have self-confidence & actually enjoy putting on a fitted shirt or a swimsuit without being embarrassed. He is truly brilliant and was blessed with a true talent. I have also had the pleasure of having fillers & Botox injected by him, and I am elated with my results! Dr. Schmid and his wonderful staff have enriched my life and I am forever grateful. Look no further than Dr. Schmid if you are searching for the best surgeon around! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.