Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift (Mastopexy) Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr Schmid was amazing! I went in for a breast lift and augmentation and right off the bat he was very welcoming and to the point. His staff are wonderful, caring people always willing to help. I couldn’t be happier with my results and healed beautifully. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2020

I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2020

Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. - I had a mommy makeover including tummy tuck, breast lift and implants in February 2020 with Dr. Schmid. I couldn't be happier with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff at LPSI are phenomenal. Thank you for helping me feel like myself again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2019

Amazing Experience! Highly Recommended! - Dr. Schmid & his team are wonderful! In January i had a mommy make over (tummy tuck, breast lift with implants, & lipo to my side flanks) & the results are absolutely amazing! I researched many doctors across Texas before choosing Dr. Schmid, I couldn’t be happier with my choice, & results! From consult to surgery, to post op follow ups in Midland, Dr. Schmid & his team were so accommodating! They truly go above and beyond to make the patient feel comfortable! Dr. Schmid takes time to answer questions, I’ve never felt rushed. I’ve since told so many friends about Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute! I love that Dr. Schmid is available in Midland every month! Since surgery, I’ve had Botox and also lip fillers, all done in his Midland office! Check him out, you won’t be disappointed! Highly recommended! Thank you Dr. Schmid & team! -Heather H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2018

Breast lift and augmentation - Dr. Schmid did my breast lift and augmentation in May 2018. I am so happy with my results and recovery was a breeze. I would not hesitate to refer friends and family to him. I went from a 34C to a 34 DD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old implants. I’m very pleased with my results so far. 10/10 would definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

54 Years Old Needed and Upper and Lower Lift As Well As a Breast Lift with Implant Replacement. - Dr. Schmid was awesome, completely satisfied with both results! My eyes look amazing and the breasts look 100 % better. He is a miracle worker! The staff was great and always answered my questions when I called. I am scheduled for botox and filler around my mouth area next.Thanks :)Updated on 3 Nov 2016:Old implants were hard and over 20 years old, needed new smaller implants. They also needed an uplift. They are now perfect, smaller (which I wanted!) the uplift made them perky - YEAH! Dr. Schmid is WONDERFUL! I also had my eyes lifted top and bottom - what a difference. He is a miracle worker!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - I am two days post op from implant exchange (found out one ruptured less than a year from my surgery during the exchange) and breast lift. My breasts look like they indent on the sides and have ridges. Will this go away? I'm on my second surgery in less than two years and am so worried I won't get the result I want. My doctor did say this will correct itself and round out, but I'm still concerned since I've never seen this before. I do remember him saying something about stitches to my ribs to keep the breasts from falling to the side which I obviously don't want to happen but they look so horrible as of now! I'm happy with them completely except for this issue. Will this correct itself and if so is there any way to know how long until it usually does? Has anyone else experienced this?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Would Recommend to Anyone - Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2017

Dr. Schmid is great. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift. I never felt self conscious while I was there. It's a very professional office. He is a wonderful doctor and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 27, 2017

375 cc high profile, tummy tuck, lipo- size 14 pre, 5-29-18 - Dr. Schmid was fantastic. I’m a week out and already love what I see. I have had ZERO pain from breast lift, lipo, implants, and tummy tuck. He is very to the point in his consults. I didn’t want to feel like I was being sold something and I got real medical answers without the fluff. His staff is great and most I talked to had procedures done by him. I went to another surgeon for a consult and many of his staff I saw looked like they had far too much plastic surgery and a bit botched looking in their faces. This is a strange thing to note but I was able to see his work in front of me every time I went in through his staff The surgery staff was great and kind. I had my surgery at his in office surgery center. Rooms were beautiful and OR looked like any hospital. I was up walking after surgery quickly and checked out on my way home 3 hours after I woke up. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid. Do not look for discount surgery. You get what you pay for and I’d do it again except earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Mooty!! He has done several surgeries for people I know and now I see why they were so pleased. His staff and nurses were so helpful and always responded immediately. I plan on going back for my tummy tuck in December. :) He is seriously the best! He made the entire process so easy and I was never waiting in the office more than 10-15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I am two days post op from implant exchange (found out one ruptured less than a year from my surgery during the exchange) and breast lift. My breasts look like they indent on the sides and have ridges. Will this go away? I'm on my second surgery in less than two years and am so worried I won't get the result I want. My doctor did say this will correct itself and round out, but I'm still concerned since I've never seen this before. I do remember him saying something about stitches to my ribs to keep the breasts from falling to the side which I obviously don't want to happen but they look so horrible as of now! I'm happy with them completely except for this issue. Will this correct itself and if so is there any way to know how long until it usually does? Has anyone else experienced this?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Breasts Indent on Sides After Lift and Implant Exchange! - I am two days post op from implant exchange (found out one ruptured less than a year from my surgery during the exchange) and breast lift. My breasts look like they indent on the sides and have ridges. Will this go away? I'm on my second surgery in less than two years and am so worried I won't get the result I want. My doctor did say this will correct itself and round out, but I'm still concerned since I've never seen this before. I do remember him saying something about stitches to my ribs to keep the breasts from falling to the side which I obviously don't want to happen but they look so horrible as of now! I'm happy with them completely except for this issue. Will this correct itself and if so is there any way to know how long until it usually does? Has anyone else experienced this?! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  May 03, 2017

The BEST - 3 months post tummy tuck and breast lift with augmentation and the results have exceeded all my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an amazing job on my surgery. I was very nervous about the whole process and he made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously by another physician and just felt that they were too large for my body. He did an implant exchange to a smaller implant size and breast lift and the result is nothing less than perfect. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Need Breast Implant Reconstruction - Lubbock, TX - Great doctor, person! Very detail oriented!!! Awesome bed-side manner and very personable. Great facility and staff! Awesome experience ! He is very down-toEarth and concerned with his patients. I would recommend him and his staff to everyone! I was very pleased with my surgery and would encourage women to make the same choice if they are thinking of a breast lift or augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

54 Years Old Needed and Upper and Lower Lift As Well As a Breast Lift with Implant Replacement. - Dr. Schmid was awesome, completely satisfied with both results! My eyes look amazing and the breasts look 100 % better. He is a miracle worker! The staff was great and always answered my questions when I called. I am scheduled for botox and filler around my mouth area next.Thanks :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Self Esteem Boost After Having Kids! Lubbock, TX - I never thought I would have any type of cosmetic surgery done, but after having my children and getting older my body changed and I was uncomfortable with my self. Dr Schmid helped me boost my self esteem and confidence. He was very kind and answered any and all questions I had when it came to my breast lift and implants. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14661913
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 21, 2017

Dr. Schmidt is always professional in service, and strives to provide the latest in cutting edge products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

I have had a breast lift and implants with Dr. Schmid. After having children, I decided to do this surgery, but was very apprehensive. As soon as I met Dr. Schmid and saw all of his qualifications, I knew I was in the best hands! His staff is very friendly and sweet. I now go to his office's spa to have all of my facial treatments done. They have amazing equipment and offer the best services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 24, 2017

Breast Lift with Implants - Lubbock, TX - I had the absolute best experience with my breast lift and implants. After having children, I wanted this surgery, but was very apprehensive. I had the surgery 1 year ago, and my breasts look 100% natural. I would recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone considering this surgery. Great staff, with a clean and beautiful office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249103
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a breast lift with implant done as well as some botox with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff are always very nice and there to answer any questions. He did a wonderful job on my surgery, I am very pleased with the work done. I would highly recommend him and his team. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-29
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

I'm so much happier - I got a breast augmentation along with a breast lift about a month ago. After having two children and working out, I was so unhappy with my figure. The first two days after surgery were miserable, but after that I was back to my normal routine. I'm so happy with the results and couldn't have chosen a better doctor for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11705185
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 24, 2016

I loved working with Dr. Schmid and his staff! They were all so helpful when it came to having my breast lift. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 14, 2016

I was very pleased with the doctor and his staff. I had augmentation in 2014 by another doctor in Midland, Texas. She had done a very poor job, and all she had to do was replace and lift. I was very unhappy with her work. I saw Dr. Schmid and he made them look PERFECT!!!!!So yes I am very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2015

33 Yr Old 2 Breast Fed Children - Lubbock, TX - There is no surgeon better in my opinion. Dr. Schmid is amazing! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

Tummy Tuck & Breast lift plus Saline implants - Will revise this at a later date. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.