Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter76 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2020

From my consultation, to my surgery and post op care Dr. Schmid and his staff have been amazing! Very detailed in his work and gave me exactly what I was asking for in my breast augmentation. His nurse answered every question I had and made me feel comfortable with my decisions. Would highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2019

Awesome Doctor!!! - I can honestly say that I was a nervous wreck when I had my first appointment with Dr.Mooty, he was so patient with me and made me feel completely comfortable but I am extremely shy, so I went back for another appointment that week and decided to have Lipo. After recovering from my Lipo surgery I decided to have Breast Augmentation, I couldn't ever really decided on the exact size and I can honestly say that I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Mooty and his staff have been so patient and sweet to me. Dr. Mooty is patient, kind, and really cares about his patients and I am thankful to have found him and his amazing staff!!! I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2019

Great Experience - I had a breast augmentation done with Dr. Schmid and am very happy with the results! The entire process was smooth and easy. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable going into surgery. I let him decide what size after discussing what I wanted and he did a wonderful job! I trusted him completely. Highly recommend! Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Moody is amazing! I have always wanted to get breast implants but I was still extremely nervous about the surgery. I didn’t want them being too big or not big enough and wasn’t sure about what size to go with. He was great about making me feel comfortable and recommending a size based on the look I told him I was going for. My surgery went perfectly and I am more than happy with my results. My implants look and feel so natural! I’m so glad I chose Dr. Moody as my surgeon! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation after 4 kids, and I would choose him again & again! He is skilled, thorough, caring, and trustworthy. I am beyond happy with my results, and I am so thankful for my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr. Mooty is AMAZING! - My husbad and I drove 6hrs for my consult last year and it was well worth the drive. Dr. Mooty's bedside manner is outstanding and I never felt rushed. My surgery was in June for a breast augmentation with a lift and the morning of surgery I was soo nervous but he put my mind at ease. Dr. Mooty EXCEEDED my expectations! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. MOOTY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2018

Amazing Results - Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2018

The best decision I have ever made - I cannot day enough about Dr. Mooty and his staff. They took impeccable care of me before, during, and after my procedure. Dr. Mooty listened to my concerns, and he took the time to understand my vision for the end result. Never once did I question the care I was under. Dr. Mooty and his staff gave me a new found confidence, and I am forever thankful! I would recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone even thinking about having a breast augmentation done. He’s simply the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 with Dr Schmid.Dr Schmid and his staff are professional and answered all my questions that I had. I am very happy with my results. Wish I had done this sooner. Would recommend anyone who is considering a breast reduction to go see Dr Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fixing the Issues - Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. It's been 7 years and they still look great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty is absolutely wonderful to work with. As a patient of his, receiving a breast augmentation, he was so professional. He made me feel respected, and listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. His work is phenomenal--the best in town. I know of 4 other women who have had this procedure with him, and they, like me, look very natural. He is knowledgeable in helping choose the size that fits you and your body type. He is attentive, kind, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2017

Exceptional customer service and Dr. Moody is amazing! The girls remember me every Time I come in even though I'm out of town and only come once a year!! Had botox and breast augmentation and would never use/recommend anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

This office is amazing! I had a breast reduction and a tummy tuck done on June 6th 2016. Dr. Moody and his staff were absolutely wonderful and has treated us with the up most respect everytime we've been in the office? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2017

Such a wonderful doctor. I had breast augmentation done about 10 months ago and couldn't be happier with how they turned out! His staff is wonderful and very helpful with anything you need! Would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is one of the most personable and professional doctors I have had. I let him know the results I was wanting and he knew exactly what to do for me. I had a breast augmentation with a lift and I am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel confident and comfortable with each step along the way, from my consult to my post op appointment. I am so greatful to have found such a wonderful place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

My experience through this process was a breeze, the staff were very supportive and Dr. Mooty broke things down to where I fully understood. He was both informative and professional. My goal with my breast augmentation was to get a size that would complement my body, not too big?. but enough to show I had breasts. I went from a small B to a D, and it was perhaps the best decision I could?ve made. I work out about 5 days a week so getting a size that was not too big was a very smart idea, last thing I wanted was for my breasts to look like balloons. Not my thing. The surgery is very affordable and the staff was easy to work with you, I am just thankful that the process was anything but difficult. With no doubt I would recommend Dr. Mooty as your future plastic surgeon. With kind regards, Melissa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid was the perfect fit for me. He was professional, caring(non judgemental), and a perfectionist. I?m so happy he preformed my breast reduction. I love my new body, since the successful procedure I have lost over 55lbs this year since I no longer have all that heavy weight on my chest. Dr. Schmid gave me back confidence I never thought I would have again. If I were to do anything else, he would be my go to. The staff and building are outstanding as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2017

Just had breast augmentation, lift, and Lipo. Must say I was very nervous but all the office staff is wonderful and makes you feel so comfortable. Dr Schmidt is amazing and I am blown away with my results. Pain in minimal and I can't wait to come back for more services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 24, 2017

From the first time that I stepped foot in Dr. Schmid's office and met with him and his staff, I was completely at ease. I had a breast augmentation, and the overall experience, from the consultation through my last check up after surgery, was wonderful!! Dr. Schmid and his staff were there to answer any questions before and after surgery. I'm SO pleased with the way my surgery turned out.I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends and family!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2017

I've been very happy the results of my breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. I was unsure what size to choose and asked Dr. Schmid to determine the best size based on my body type and size. I could not be any happier with his decision!! The results of my mini tummy tuck took away the extra skin I had from my pregnancy and gave me back my confidence. First time in my life I can wear a 2 piece bathing suit and not feel self conscious ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

27 Years Old, 2 Kids, Much Need Breast Augmentation - I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2017

I am a mom of 2 kids who I nursed and was in desperate need of a breast augmentation. From the moment I met Dr. Schmidt I was impressed. He and his staff are absolutely the best! They are extremely knowledgeable and can answer any questions you have. I am very pleased with the outcome of my procedure. I went from a 32 B to 34 DD and feel and look so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty and his staff were nothing short of amazing! I have two small children and was very nervous about my breast augmentation and they made everything so smooth and I can't believe how perfect my results are. Any questions I ever had, they responded to immediately. I recommend him to everyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Mooty was by far the best doctor ever! His staff and nurses were amazing as well, and always answered any questions I had immediately. I was so nervous about having surgery for the first time to begin with, and they made the process so smooth. I am so pleased with my end result of my breast augmentation, I feel like a brand new woman/mom/wife. Thank you Dr. Mooty!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - AMAZING!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Schmidt did my breast augmentation and a lift yesterday. I can't say enough about he and the entire staff. What an amazing doctor. Of course, I'm still swollen but I feel certain they will be absolutely beautiful when the swelling is gone. Thank you all for an amazing experience and the care and attention you have me and the hospitality you showed towards my husband and I. Have already recommended you several times. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 19, 2017

Dr. Schmid did an amazing job with my breast augmentation. Dr. Schmid and his staff are very professional and really listen to what you have to say. I would highly recommend anyone to Dr. Schmid. Fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2017

So many people told me I would have to go to Dallas to get a good plastic surgeon--they were wrong! Dr. Schmid did an amazing job on my breast augmentation and botox. I was worried about having the "bolt on" look, but he made my breasts look more natural than I ever thought they could. I experienced long wait times, but I'd rather have a busy plastic surgeon than one struggling for business! The facility and operating room are beautiful and impressive. Dr. Schmid is the best in the west! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 17, 2017

Dr Schmid did an exceptional job on my breast augmentation. His office was referred to me by multiple friends and professionals, and I could not be more satisfied. He gave me prices up front, gave me options and only focused on the area I was inquiring about. He never pushed any other procedures or products. I would highly recommend Dr Robert Schmid to my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2017

50 yrs old & 3 kids - I had a breast augmentation & love it!!!! Dr Mooty & his staff are all friendly & professional. They are easy to talk to & are there for any questions & concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

31 Yo Mom of Twins, Active, Small Frame/ 365cc Inspira - Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2017

Great experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. I am a mom of twins with a deflated chest (breastfeeding and pumping) --Dr. Mooty chose the perfect size that fot my small frame body just right and now I am a full C/D and couldnt be happier! Professionalism and a sincere and caring team is what you will find at Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Mooty made a somewhat uncomfortable consult (uncomfortable for my husband) very comfortable. His professionalism and sincerity set him apart from others. My husband really liked him and felt much better after our initial consult. Overall--he sincerely cares about his patients and is really good at what he does. I would highly recommend anyone who is doubting a breast augmentation to just go and chat with him and see how you feel after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Mooty is wonderful! The staff was professional and everyone was so nice. I had a breast augmentation and Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly the result I was looking for. I had the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!! I had a breast reduction in November and absolutely love the results. He was open to all my questions and concerns and the his staff worked so efficiently with my insurance company so I would have the best experience. I will definitely be using again in the near future! Thank you all so much for the kindness and care you give to your patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

I've had Botox injections and breast augmentation w/ mastopexy (lift) w/ Dr. Mooty. I am SO excited about my results. Dr. Mooty is very knowledgeable and professional he really listened to what I was invisioning for myself and helped me make the right choices. I did a lot of research when choosing a doctor and listen to countless friends and friends of friends opinions on their doctors, many that didn't use Mooty had regrets and complaints. I have zero regrets or complaints. Awesome staff too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!!!! I had breast augmentation surgery in February 2016 and I could not be happier with my results!!! From the very first consultation, Dr. Schmid and his staff have made me feel extremely comfortable. Everyone is great if you have any questions or concerns. I will definitely recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff for all plastic surgery needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are very welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is amazing being very informative, and helping with any needs we may have as well as Dr. Schmid. I am VERY please with the results of my breast augmentation that Dr. Schmid had preformed back in October 2016. He cares for his patients and wants them to have good results just as much as they want to. Going to continue using there skin care options and am definitely going to recommend Dr. Schmid to all! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14249105
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

At a young age 20, I felt very skeptical about being in a plastic surgeons office for breast augmentation. The staff and Dr. Schmid made me feel very comfortable and very secure in my decisions. His new office is amazing and you feel very comfortable. The surgery process was a breeze thanks to the staff and Dr. Schmid, there was zero concerns or worried on the day of surgery and the staff is very attentive the day of and the day after for your follow up. Definitely will recommend Dr. Schmid to any of my friends or family interested in a procedure and even the skin care options they have. As I have been very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty is very professional and friendly. He was eager to listen to what I was wanting to do and gave me feedback on what he thought would be best for me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14237296
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2017

I had a breast reduction September 15, 2016 with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff answered all my questions and addressed any concerns I had at my initial visit. The staff was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had before and after my surgery. I have been totally satisfied with my surgery and the treatment I received from both Dr. Schmid and his staff. They are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14227272
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2017

I recently had a breast augmentation by Dr. Schmid. Extremely pleased with his work. He and his staff are great! I Love the convenience of the surgery center being in his new office. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or better results. Thank you More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-29
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2017

I'm so much happier - I got a breast augmentation along with a breast lift about a month ago. After having two children and working out, I was so unhappy with my figure. The first two days after surgery were miserable, but after that I was back to my normal routine. I'm so happy with the results and couldn't have chosen a better doctor for my surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13998142
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are wonderful! He wants to make sure you are completely pleased with your results. I had breast augmentation and I absolutely love my results! His staff is so friendly and will make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - Dr. Schmid came highly recommended by other people I know who have had similar procedures. He was very knowledgeable about the most current methods and products and I felt it was easy to make an informed decision and was completely confident in his ability to deliver what I wanted. His staff was very friendly and made me very comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone who is considering breast augmentation or revision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2016

Dr Schmid did my breast augmentation 2 years ago and he made the experience so comfortable. Him and his staff are the absolute best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824523
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very satisfied with breast reduction. Followed the healing instructions and had a nice recovery. Dr. Schmid followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my results. His staff is sweet and compassionate. Glad I made the decision to use Lubbock Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid! Amazing nurses, friendly staff, very clean surgery center, and very pleased with breast augmentation and lift results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! His staff is awesome and he does amazing work! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago...they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever! I love his practice and it was good seeing his friendly staff at my recent visit! Expertise at its finest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is very personable and took the time to listen to me and answer all my questions. He and his staff are awesome and welcoming with big smiles!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13550980
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 04, 2016

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline) and they are still perfect without any issues whatsoever!! I highly recommend his practice. They are all very personable, friendly, and talented to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 11, 2016

My procedure/experience with Dr. Schmid was amazing!!! Seriously the best there is, in my opinion. My first breast augmentation several years ago was a horrible experience but thanks to Dr. Schmid and his staff I now have awesome new breast with no pain and such an easy recovery! I'm still in awe .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2016

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - Very nice and welcoming. Loved that he made sure we were both on the same page about what I was wanting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

29 Year Old Mom of Two. 5'2", 115 Lbs - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was so professional throughout this whole process. He gave me his honest and professional opinion during my consultation, which ended up making me decide to undergo a mastopexy (lift) with a breast augmentation, and I couldn't be happier with the results. His staff is absolutely amazing as well! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel at ease prior to he procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr Schmid is absolutely the BEST!!!! HIS STAFF ARE ALL AWESOME AS WELL!! Dont go anywhere else...I had a breast reduction in June..and can NOT even try to explain how much better I feel physically and mentally.I just feel better about myself..and my back and neck no longer hurt...thank you again to you all ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2016

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2016

My experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff was amazing! He and his staff made what could be an uncomfortable subject to talk about seem completely normal. After debating doing breast augmentation for 9 years, I finally did it. My only regret is that I didn't do it sooner! I would definitely refer anyone considering a breast augmentation to Dr. Mooty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - He did an amazing job, and made me feel very comfortable with my body. I'm so thankful that I went to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Mooty and his staff. They made me feel comfortable and confident going into my surgery. I loved that everything was taken care of in one lump sum before surgery and the was no hidden or surprise expenses after. Many people recommended I go to Dallas for surgery but I am so glad I stayed in Lubbock. There is no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Mooty and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

11 Year Old Breast Implants, Needed Revision with a Lift. Lubbock, TX - I chose Dr. Schmid based on how many great things I had heard about him. I was told he was the best implant surgeon here in Lubbock. My first consultation went great. His staff was very friendly and made me feel at home. Dr. Schmid himself took time with me and explained in great detail what his opinion was and what he felt needed to be done to fix the implant rippling from my previous surgery 11 years earlier. From the first consultation to the day of surgery and even post-op, I was treated with great respect. I was nervous, but Dr. Schmid made me feel as though I was in good hands.The results of the revision surgery are amazing. I am glad I entrusted my revision surgery to him, and will only use him in the future if I decide to have any more cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2015

Concave Chest Breast Augmentation - Dr. Schmid is the only doctor after 3 previous breast augmentations that was able to make my concave chest symmetrical. I had very little pain after the surgery which was unbelievable!! The staff is great and I felt that Dr. Schmid was very methodical with the thought he put into my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2015

28 Year Old Mom of 1. 5'4" Full Tt with Lipo on Flanks & 400cc Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Doctor is great. He's done several friends and they all had great results. He's very fast so you have to make sure you come prepared to ask whatever questions you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 01, 2013

Plastic surgery - I am so pleased with my results! I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck and had a wonderful experience. The staff was nothing but welcoming and Dr Schmid really treated me like his #1 priority. I would recommend Dr Schmid or his partner Dr Mooty to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2013

Fantastic! - I was nervous about undergoing Plastic Surgery, but I found Rob Schmid to be professional, and his office staff compassionate. He did such a fantastic job on my surgery and made my breast augmentation look so natural. I would highly recommend him! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.