Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2021

Dr. Mooty did my breast reduction and truly has magic hands. 10/10 will recommend him everytime! He did amazing! Women want to use my results to show their surgeons of how they want theirs to look! That just goes to show how incredible Mooty is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2021

I Had Such a GREAT Experience with Dr. Mooty - I had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Mooty and I am IN LOVE with them. My consultation went so well. All my questions were answered and the staff is so sweet and helpful. Dr. Mooty listened to what I wanted and made me feel very comfortable and I was very anxious about the procedure in general but he assured me everything would be ok. And I’m glad I trusted him to do my procedure because I’m beyond happy with my new boobs. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mooty for breast augmentation.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 02, 2019

Dr. Moody is amazing! I have always wanted to get breast implants but I was still extremely nervous about the surgery. I didn’t want them being too big or not big enough and wasn’t sure about what size to go with. He was great about making me feel comfortable and recommending a size based on the look I told him I was going for. My surgery went perfectly and I am more than happy with my results. My implants look and feel so natural! I’m so glad I chose Dr. Moody as my surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Sep 18, 2018

I would choose Dr. Schmid again and again! - I did thorough research before choosing Dr. Schmid, & I am honestly 100% satisfied in my decision. Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation earlier this year. In our first appointment, he made me feel comfortable, normal, & excited for the surgery. He gave a realistic size for my body type, and discussed the pros/cons to each type of implant. My surgery was quick, recovery time minimal, and I'm beyond satisfied with my results. They are better than I expected. I would choose Dr. Schmid again! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Schmid performed my breast augmentation after 4 kids, and I would choose him again & again! He is skilled, thorough, caring, and trustworthy. I am beyond happy with my results, and I am so thankful for my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Sep 11, 2018

Highly recommend! - Dr Schmid did a breast augmentation for me and it seriously is the best thing I’ve done in my life! He is such a good thorough doctor and made the experience so easy and smooth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid was awesome! I had a tummmy tuck, lipo to flanks, breast lift, breast augmentation and muscle repair to abdomen. I am very happy with my results. Would recommend him over and over. Very professional. His staff is the best!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Schmid and his staff are phenomenal! I would recommend them to any and everyone who has ever thought about having any kind of work done! My breast augmentation went routinely and incredibly smooth! They were such a helping hand in answering all my questions and very kind when I had follow-ups. I would recommend Dr. Schmid and his staff in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 with Dr Schmid.Dr Schmid and his staff are professional and answered all my questions that I had. I am very happy with my results. Wish I had done this sooner. Would recommend anyone who is considering a breast reduction to go see Dr Schmid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 28, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 and I couldn’t be happier. Dr Schmid and his staff are fabulous, professional and courteous. They took the time to answer all my questions. Would recommend anyone to go have their procedures with him. I have never felt better wish I had done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Feb 28, 2018

No regrets - Had a breast reduction Sept 2017 and I couldn’t be happier. Dr Schmid and his staff are fabulous, professional and courteous. They took the time to answer all my questions. Would recommend anyone to go have their procedures with him. I have never felt better wish I had done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2017

This office is amazing! I had a breast reduction and a tummy tuck done on June 6th 2016. Dr. Moody and his staff were absolutely wonderful and has treated us with the up most respect everytime we've been in the office? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid was the perfect fit for me. He was professional, caring(non judgemental), and a perfectionist. I?m so happy he preformed my breast reduction. I love my new body, since the successful procedure I have lost over 55lbs this year since I no longer have all that heavy weight on my chest. Dr. Schmid gave me back confidence I never thought I would have again. If I were to do anything else, he would be my go to. The staff and building are outstanding as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Schmid is one of the most personable and professional doctors I have had. I let him know the results I was wanting and he knew exactly what to do for me. I had a breast augmentation with a lift and I am extremely pleased with my results. Dr. Schmid and his staff made me feel confident and comfortable with each step along the way, from my consult to my post op appointment. I am so greatful to have found such a wonderful place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2017

30 Years Old, 2 Children Under 5, Breast Augmentation and Breast Lift - I am sooo pleased with my results from Dr. Mooty!! He has done several surgeries for people I know and now I see why they were so pleased. His staff and nurses were so helpful and always responded immediately. I plan on going back for my tummy tuck in December. :) He is seriously the best! He made the entire process so easy and I was never waiting in the office more than 10-15 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Schmidt did my breast augmentation and a lift yesterday. I can't say enough about he and the entire staff. What an amazing doctor. Of course, I'm still swollen but I feel certain they will be absolutely… More beautiful when the swelling is gone. Thank you all for an amazing experience and the care and attention you have me and the hospitality you showed towards my husband and I. Have already recommended you several times. Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

At 30 years old, I had a breast augmentation surgery. After 16 years and 2 children, I was starting to notice changes in my body - saggy breasts and enlarged areola. I struggled with whether or not I should spend the money on a second surgery, but I really wanted to have the saline implants replaced with silicone and maybe even upsize them a bit. I was also not sure if I had the time to take off and was unsure if my recovery would be longer or more difficult at 46 than it had been at 30. I made the decision to pull the trigger and within a week of my consultation, I was in the operating room. I also chose to have a lift and although I had been concerned about scarring and sensitivity, I have to say I am so excited about the results. I am now 4 months out and very happy with my new look. Recovery was easy - about 3 days of discomfort from the incisions, but surgery was Friday and I was back at work Tuesday and was walking for exercise again in less than a week and running/jogging at 2 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2017

I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

50 Yr Old, 3 Kids, - I was turning 50, and quite honestly, I don't want to look old! I want to stay "hot" for my husband, but more importantly for myself. A breast augmentation has always been in my "to do list". Dr. Mooty & his staff were there every step of the way! If I had any questions or concerns they were very helpful & pleasant!His staff is always upbeat & cheerful, which is contagious. If you are considering this surgery, I would definitely recommend at least going for a consultation. Totally WORTH IT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Schmid and his staff are AMAZING!! I had a breast reduction in November and absolutely love the results. He was open to all my questions and concerns and the his staff worked so efficiently with my insurance company so I would have the best experience. I will definitely be using again in the near future! Thank you all so much for the kindness and care you give to your patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

31 Years Old, Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty and his staff were very professional and prompt to answer any questions that I had. He set the expectations for the day of my procedure so I knew what to expect before, during, and after. I would highly recommend Dr. Mooty and his staff to anyone. I am extremely happy with my results and could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

46 Yr Old with 16 Year Old Implants Needs an Update! - At 30 years old, I had a breast augmentation surgery. After 16 years and 2 children, I was starting to notice changes in my body - saggy breasts and enlarged areola. I struggled with whether or not I should spend the money on a second surgery, but I really wanted to have the saline implants replaced with silicone and maybe even upsize them a bit. I was also not sure if I had the time to take off and was unsure if my recovery would be longer or more difficult at 46 than it had been at 30. I made the decision to pull the trigger and within a week of my consultation, I was in the operating room. I also chose to have a lift and although I had been concerned about scarring and sensitivity, I have to say I am so excited about the results. I am now 4 months out and very happy with my new look. Recovery was easy - about 3 days of discomfort from the incisions, but surgery was Friday and I was back at work Tuesday and was walking for exercise again in less than a week and running/jogging at 2 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Lubbock's Best Plastic Surgeon!! - Love Dr. Schmid and his office staff! From Botox to Breast Augmentation there's no one better than Dr. Schmid. His office staff is always friendly, helpful and ready to answer any questions that you might have. Not to mention the new office is beautiful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

41 Year Old, 11 Yrs with Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I love Dr. Schmid and his staff! A very talented and friendly group of professionals! I had breast augmentation 11 yrs ago (saline). They are still perfect without any issues whatsoever. He does amazing work! I highly recommend Dr. Schmid and his practice for any of your "cosmetic" needs! Great experience!! ED More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

23 Years Old. Breast Augmentation - Midland, TX - I was wanting breast implants because I've always been a little self conscious about my A cups. I'm now at a C cup (350cc). Loved that I went thru with this procedure and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Great staff and great doctor. Everyone made sure I'd get the best results possible and very helpful with all the questions I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

19 Yrs. Old Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I've always been self-conscious about how small my boobs were, because I felt very disproportionate, because I had A/B's and wide set hips. I'm so glad I decided to go with Dr. Mooty he made me feel comfortable with my own body, and made my boobs fit my body. I ended up getting a full C, little D and they look fantastic. I definitely suggest going to him to get a breast aug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Post Baby Breast Augmentation - Lubbock, TX - I had a hard time deciding if I wanted to have surgery before I was finished having kids. After speaking with Dr. Mooty, I decided to go forward and I am so glad I went through with my surgery. I have more confidence and feel great! I loved that I could have surgery conveniently next door to the doctor's office and they also offer spa services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - The overall experience was great! Dr. Moody and his staff made me feel very comfortable. From the consultation to the follow-up appointments everything was explained thoroughly and it really helped with nerves and concerns. Surgery day I was ready as I had been experiencing back pain for years. I have not had any back pain since. Why didn't I do this sooner?! The pain was minimal after the procedure to me. I would describe it more of discomfort than actual pain. I am a few weeks out and there are tender spots, but for the most part I am feeling great. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14237296
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2017

I had a breast reduction September 15, 2016 with Dr. Schmid. He and his staff answered all my questions and addressed any concerns I had at my initial visit. The staff was always prompt in getting back to me with any questions or concerns that I had before and after my surgery. I have been totally satisfied with my surgery and the treatment I received from both Dr. Schmid and his staff. They are very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13824523
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2016

Very satisfied with breast reduction. Followed the healing instructions and had a nice recovery. Dr. Schmid followed up with me to ensure I was happy with my results. His staff is sweet and compassionate. Glad I made the decision to use Lubbock Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 25, 2016

Dr Schmid is absolutely the BEST!!!! HIS STAFF ARE ALL AWESOME AS WELL!! Dont go anywhere else...I had a breast reduction in June..and can NOT even try to explain how much better I feel physically and mentally.I just feel better about myself..and my back and neck no longer hurt...thank you again to you all ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Schmid! He did a fabulous job on my mole removal on my eye and I love my breast implants! They look awesome! I also see Dr. Schmid for Botox injections. His staff and nurses are so nice and made the process easy and comfortable! I trust them completely! Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2016

Breast Reduction 38 Years Old - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Mooty was wonderful! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.