Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute

Dr. Robert Schmid & Dr. R. Clark Mooty

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Lubbock, TX

The doctors and staff at The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute work hard to provide the best service, care, and results for their patients. Along with browsing through our procedure pages and viewing our before and after pictures, many future patients find it helpful to read about our current and former patients’ experiences and stories. We have collected reviews about The Lubbock Plastic Surgery Institute from across the web for the convenience of our future patients and we encourage anyone considering a procedure at our practice to read the reviews below and learn more about us. We would like to thank the patients who took the time to share their story to help us get better and help future patients understand more about us.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

I have had the most wonderful experience with Dr. Schmid and his staff over the last few months. From the very first consult Dr. Schmid made me feel at ease and comfortable about my decision for a Mommy Makeover. Surgery and recovery went just as expected. It's been 6 months post surgery and I love my results. My only regret is not finding Dr. Schmid and his staff ten years earlier. Exceptional physician and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid in April 2018. I could not be happier with my results!!! :-) From the first appointment to the day of surgery, I felt completely at ease. He is an amazing surgeon, my scars healed beautifully. I do not have the words to describe the kind and caring staff at his office, They answered all of my questions and eased any concerns I may have had. I would highly recommend Dr. Schmid and Lubbock Plastic Surgery for any procedure that you may be considering. CE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2018

Recently had a full Mommy Makeover here. I cannot express how thankful I am for Dr Mooty and his team. He listened to all my questions and concerns and fulfilled all my surgery wishes. Their building includes a surgery facility, which makes the entire process SO much easier. The staff is super friendly and inviting. 10/10 would recommend to EVERYONE. if you want surgery In Lubbock, Dr. Mooty is your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2018

love love love dr mooty - Let me just start by saying, Dr mooty is AMAZING! He listened to all my questions and concerns and made sure to tell me everything I needed to know. I love that they have the surgery facility in their building. Everything was so easy and very enjoyable. I got the full mommy makeover which included lipo to the back, hips, and thighs. Along with a tummy tuck a breast lift and replacement of old... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 11, 2017

Breast augmentation and tummy tuck - Dr. Schmid did an amazing job! He always answered all my questions. His office staff was so nice! I was so nervous the morning of surgery but he and his nurses did their best to help me relax. I was in minimal pain after surgery and I LOVE my results. I recommend Dr. Schmid to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr. Mooty did a phenomenal job on my son’s scar revision. My son and I were satisfied on how it came out. The staff in the office are amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2017

Dr Mooty is AMAZING along with the ladies staffed in the office. They treat you as a person and not a $$. Any other work I have will be through them but Im pretty sure Im good after a tummy tuck and breast implant last May. My SO is also very happy with the work done :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2017

From the initial consult Dr. Schmid was very knowledgeable and kind. He listened to my and my husbands opinions before giving his and let us take our time making a decision. Overall a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2017

Implant exchange and Tummy Tuck - Dr. Mooty exceeded every expectation that I had. I was very nervous from the beginning starting with the consultation and he was nothing but extremely professional and made me feel at ease. I had implants placed previously but felt that they were too big for my body and for my liking. He exchanged my implants for a smaller size and did a breast lift and they are nothing less than perfect. The results from my tummy tuck are so great as well and I know come summer time I will be extremely comfortable in a swim suit with my kids. He is an excellent surgeon and has a wonderful bedside manner, I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Schmid for over 10 years. He has performed by breast augmentation and my tummy tuck. I also use him for my Botox. Dr. Schmid always takes time to answer ALL of my many questions and responds quickly when I need something. I can't imagine using anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Mooty did an AMAZING job, and what an AWESOME facility! My wife had a tummy tuck procedure to repair child 3 birth trauma to her abdominal wall muscles and remove some stubborn excess skin/marks left behind. Having always been very fit and confident about her self-image, she was very frustrated with her stomach area 2 years post childbirth even though the rest of her body was responding well to exercise/fitness. She felt like no matter what she did with exercise/diet, ...it was not going to change her problem area. I watched her lose confidence in wearing certain clothes and start covering up during swim-suit season. Dr. Mooty's procedure gave her back this confidence and she could not be happier! Truly a life-changing experience that has re-energized my beautiful wife mentally and physically. Thank you Dr. Mooty!! Cory & Krystal Cooper More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had an Amazing Experience - I originally went to Dr. Mooty for a breast lift and In the end I had a Mommy Makeover. Dr. Mooty made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen & answer all my questions. His office staff is very friendly and his nurses are very caring and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2016

40th Birthday Present to Myself - Lubbock, TX - Very knowledgeable and is willing to answer questions from even a nervous husband (TWICE). He put me at ease and gave me the best look possible. The next time I need something cosmetic done, I'll be back at his office, and that includes Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 29, 2016

Excellent doctor, staff, and office. My mommy makeover looks amazing, and I'd do it again in a second. Dr. Schmid gave me the body I never thought I'd have after 3 babies and 50 lbs. of weight loss-- I have my best body ever at 40! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 21, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Mooty to anyone that is considering having plastic surgery performed. Dr Mooty and his staff have an excellent bedside manner that made me feel very comfortable. I recently had a tummy tuck, breast lift with implants performed and am extremely pleased with the outcome. I had very minimal pain and am recovering wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Mooty - I highly recommend Dr. Mooty to anyone that is thinking about cosmetic surgery. He and his staff have the best bedside manners and made me feel very comfortable. I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation and had very minimal pain. I am very pleased with the out come of the procedures that were performed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 15, 2016

Mommy Makeover with Dr. Schmid - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Robert Schmid performed a mommy makeover for me about 4 months ago, and I have healed very quickly. He did a phenomenal job, and I could not be happier. I had a breast lift with a slight reduction, as well as a tummy tuck, and I am beyond pleased with the work he did. He and his staff are great and I highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2016

Much Needed Mommy Makeover - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is always friendly, professional, and knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and left chest.I choose to have Dr. Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth.I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mohs Procedure to Remove Skin Cancer - I had a small basal cell carcinoma on my left cheek and on my left chest. I choose to have Dr, Mooty surgically remove the skin cancer to prevent future growth . I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Mooty and his entire staff! He is extremely competent, and he takes extra care to insure the best results possible with regards to scarring. Most importantly, his surgical skills successfully removed my skin cancers. I highly recommend Dr. Mooty as a Plastic Surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2016

There's No Place Like Home! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid is the epitome of professionalism. He has a compassionate bedside manner and a just sense of confidence. He always has a genuine smile and is a pleasure to visit with. His work is amazing and I would gladly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2011

No More Old Saggy Body! - Lubbock, TX - Dr. Schmid was very courteous! He did an exellent job with my tummy tuck and he chose a great size of implant for my body.. He picked 400 ccs high profile silicone implants. I stayed overnight and the nurses at NorthStar were absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have asked for better care! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.